Libby Ritter Warick Memorial Graduate Travel Bursary

Nominations are due in the Fall term


  • Faculty of Nursing
  • Selection will be based on an assessment of the value of the award to the nominee's research and/or future career aspirations
  • Awarded to nominees to attend a conference as either a participant or presenter
  • Open to Canadian citizens.
  • Open to permanent residents.
  • Open to foreign nationals holding Canadian study permits.
  • Open to applicants in doctoral programs.
  • Open to applicants in masters programs.
  • Open to applicants in course-based study programs.
  • Open to applicants in thesis-based study programs.

How to apply

By nomination only. Students should contact their department for details on their application process. Nominations are submitted to GPS by the Department (or Faculty). The Graduate Scholarship Committee makes the final decision.

Additional Information

Deadlines on this page are approximations. Departments may have their own internal deadlines for adjudicating awards before submitting to GPS. Please contact your department directly about deadlines.

The value and number of awards and scholarships are determined yearly and may increase or decrease. Departments can confirm the current value of open awards and GPS deadlines through GSMS.

Award Details


Endowed by the family and friends of the late Libby Ritter Warick, a graduate of the Nursing program at the University of Alberta

Number of Awards


Award Type


Award Category

Department Specific