Department/Unit Faculty Representatives

Department/Unit	Primary Representative	Alternate Representative
Agricultural, Food & Nutritional Science	Ben Willing	Guanqun (Gavin) Chen
Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine (Medical Sciences)		
Anthropology	Marko Zivkovic	Pamela Willoughby
Art & Design	Joan Greer	Nathalie Loveless
Biochemistry	David Stuart	Ing Swie Goping
Biological Sciences	James Stafford	Alison Murray
Biomedical Engineering	Alan H. Wilman	Richard Thompson
Business (non-departmentalized) - MBA	Michael Maier	
Business (non-departmentalized) - PhD	Trish Reay	Masahiro Watanabe
Cell Biology	Richard Wozniak	Andrew Simmonds
Chemicals & Materials Engineering	Vinay Prasad	Robert E. Hayes
Chemistry	Michael Serpe	
Civil & Environmental Engineering	Selma Guigard	Samer Adeeb
Communication Sciences & Disorders	Esther Kim	Andrea MacLeod
Computing Science		
Computing Science - Multimedia Program	Greg Kondrak	Michael Buro
Dentistry (Medical Sciences)	Greg Kondrak	Anup Basu
Digital Humanities	Carlos Flores Mir	Maryam Amin
Drama	Jonathan Cohn	Astrid Ensslin
Earth & Atmospheric Sciences	Stefano Muneroni	Melanie Dreyer-Lude
East Asian Studies	Kurt Konhauser	Tom Chacko
Economics	David Quinter	Christopher Lupke
Educational Policy Studies	Heather Eckert	
Educational Psychology	Evelyn Steinhauer	Darryl Hunter
Educational Studies	Veronica Smith	
Electrical & Computer Engineering	Douglas Gleddie	
Elementary Education	Yindi Jing	Mahdi Tavakoli
English and Film Studies	Trudy Cardinal	Jerine Pegg
Extension (non-departmentalized) (MACT, MACE)	Mark Simpson	
Faculte Saint-Jean (non-departmentalized)	Samira El Atia	Pierre -Yves Mocquais
HeatIth Sciences Education	Douglas Gleddie	
History & Classics	Heather Coleman	Margriet Haagsma
Human Ecology	Rachel McQueen	Adam Galovan
Internetworking (MINT)	Michael MacGregor	
Kinesiology, Sport, and Recreation (non- departmentalized)	Normand Boule	Elisha Krochak
Laboratory Medicine & Pathology	Monika Keelan	Jelena Holovati
Law (non-departmentalized)	Linda Reif	James Muir
Library & Information Studies	Dinesh Rathi	Guangun (Gavin) Chen
Linguistics	Johanne Paradis	
MATCH Program (Medical Sciences)		
Mathematical & Statistical Science	Jochen Kuttler	Vincent Bouchard
Mechanical Engineering	Christopher Dennison	John Doucette

Medical Genetics (Medical Sciences)	Rachel Wevrick	Peter Kannu
Medical Microbiology & Immunology	Edan Foley	
Medical Sciences Graduate Program - FoMD	Elena Posse de Chaves	
Medicine	Gopinath Sutendra	Nadia Jahroudi
Modern Languages & Cultural Studies	Irene Sywenky	Daniel Fried
Music	Maryam Moshaver	Patricia Tao
Native Studies (non-departmentalized)	Sean Robertson	D'Arcy Vermette
Neuroscience	Bradley Kerr	Jacqueline Cummine
Nursing (non-departmentalized)	Greta Cummings	Diane Tapp
Obstetrics & Gynecology (Medical Sciences)	Denise Hemmings	Jane Schulz
Occupational Therapy	Mary Forhan	Shaniff Esmail
Oncology	Alan Underhill	Gordon Chan
Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences (Medical Sciences)	Ezekiel Weis	
Pediatrics (Medical Sciences)	Sujata Persad	
Pharmacology	Frances Plane	Ross Tsuyuki
Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences (non-departmentalized)	Ayman El-Kadi	Arno Siraki
Philosophy	Ingo Brigandt	
Physical Therapy	Mark Hall	Marguerite Wieler
Physics	Craig Heinke	Richard Marchand
Physiology	Zamaneh Kassiri	James Young
Political Science	Siobhan Byrne	Jared Wesley
Psychiatry	Allen Chan	Andrew Greenshaw
Psychology	Chris Westbury	Sandra Wiebe
Radiology & Diagnostic Imaging (Medical Sciences)	Lawrence Le	Derek Emery
Rehabilitation Medicine - Rehabilitation Sciences	Esther Kim	Bernadette Martin
Renewable Resources	Uldis Silins	Justine Karst
Resource Economics & Environmental Sociology	Henry An	John Parkins
School of Public Health (non-departmentalized)	Ruth Wolfe	Candace Nykiforuk
Secondary Education	Bonnie Watt	Tom Dust
Sociology	Gillian Stevens	Sara Dorow
Surgery	Fred Berry	
Women's and Gender Studies	Felice Lifshitz	Michelle Meagher

Associate Deans (Graduate) Representatives for Departmentalized Faculties (x7)

Faculty	FGSR Council Rep.
Agricultural, Life and Environmental Sciences (ALES)	Leluo Guan
Arts	Kim Noels
Education	Doug Gleddie
Engineering	Jason Carey
Medicine & Dentistry	Greg Funk
Rehabilitation Medicine	Trish Manns
Science	Mark McDermott



Ex-Officio Representatives

Ex-Officio Position	FGSR Council Rep.
FGSR Dean & Vice-Provost (FGSR Council Chair)	Brooke Milne
President (or Delegate)	President Turpin
Vice-President (Research) (or Delegate)	Laura Beard
FGSR Vice-Dean	Bryan Hogeveen
FGSR Associate Dean	Victoria Ruétalo
FGSR Associate Dean	Tracy Raivio
FGSR Associate Dean	Janice Causgrove Dunn
FGSR Associate Dean	Ali Shiri
Vice-Provost and University Registrar (or Delegate)	Carlo Dimailig
Vice-Provost and Chief Librarian	Dale Askey
Chief Librarian Delegate	Geoff Harder
Chair, FGSR Academic Appeals Committee*	Moin Yahya
Director, Centre for Teaching & Learning*	Janice Miller-Young

^{*}Non-Voting

Graduate Program Administrators Committee (GPAC) Representatives (x3)

Department/Faculty	FGSR Council Rep.
Department of Dentistry	Dalyce Barss
Department of Neuroscience	Amber Lapointe
Vacant	

Graduate Student Association (GSA) Directly Elected Officials (DEO) Representatives (x3)

Title	FGSR Council Rep.	Alternate Rep.
GSA President	Marc Waddingham	
VP Labour	Umesh Nimmathi	Anas Fassih (VP External)
VP Academic	Sachiketha Reddy	Sridhar Parasharamatham (VP Student Services)

Graduate Student Association (GSA) Council Representatives (x20)

Department/Faculty	FGSR Council Rep.
Biomedical Engineering, PhD	Kevin Solar
Civil & Environmental Engineering - PhD	Salam Khalife
Economics, PhD	Christian Kwarkye
Electrical and Computing Engineering	Puruhithika Kunde
English & Film Studies	Shashi Kumar
Library & Information Studies	Lindsey Chochula (formerly Drozak)
Mechanical Engineering	Sai Swaroop Reddy Pogalla
Mechanical Engineering PhD	Armin Norouzi Yengeje
Music	Kathy Haddadkar
Neuroscience - Masters (PhD in October)	Nicole Dittmann
Nursing	Sania Amiri-Ishani
Pediatrics	Shubham Soni
Pediatrics	Claudia Holody
Pharmacology, PhD	Nayiar Shahid

Pharmacy	Yasser Tabana
Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences	Amanda Greenwell
Political Science - PhD	Meagan Auer
Psychology	Tiffany Kung
Surgery	Kasra Shayeganpour
Surgery	Mukt Patel

Alternate GSA Members

Agricultural and Resource Economics	Meghan Lim
Agricultural, Food & Nutritional Science	Klevis Haxhiaj
Biomedical Engineering	Amir Adel
Educational Policy Studies	Alleson Mason
Oncology	Andrew Locke

Observers – Non-Voting

Faculty/Unit/Position	Name
FGSR HR and Operations Coordinator (Secretary)*	Medha Samarasinghe
FGSR Executive Coordinator*	Andrea Riewe
FGSR, Senior Officer - Financial and IT*	Sylvia Fong-Wong
FGSR Professional Development Director*	Renee Polziehn
Alumni Council - FGSR Representative*	Christopher Michell-Viret
	Remonia Stoddart-Morrison
Graduate Ombudsperson*	Bhuva Narayanan
	Brent Epperson
Senate Liaison*	TBC
Senate Liaison*	TBC
GFC Secretary*	Heather Richholt (Delegate)
FGSR Governance*	Maria Chia
FGSR Awards Supervisor*	Amanda Brown
FGSR Admissions & Program Services Supervisor*	Joyce Anderson
FGSR, Executive Assistant to the Associate Deans*	Dena Giroux
FGSR, Admissions Team Lead*	Kelly Montgomery
FGSR, Program Services Team Lead*	Kris MacManus
Dean of Students (or delegate)*	Helen Vallianatos
Provost & Vice-President Academic – Programs*	Tammy Hopper

^{*}Non-Voting