Graduate Teaching and Learning Program

GTL Department Coordinators

 

Department

GTL Coordinator

E-mail
Anthropology Heather Cook anthgrad@ualberta.ca
Biochemistry John Parrish jonathan.parrish@ualberta.ca
Biological Sciences Christianne Nylund cmmcdona@ualberta.ca
Business (PhD) David Deephouse david.deephouse@ualberta.ca
Chemical & Materials Engineering Vinay Prasad vprasad@ualberta.ca
Chemistry Glen Loppnow glen.loppnow@ualberta.ca
Civil & Environmental Engineering Selma Guigard sguigard@ualberta.ca
Dentistry Patrick Flood pflood@ualberta.ca
East Asian Studies Yoshi Ono tono@ualberta.ca
Electrical & Computing Engineering Marek Reformat reformat@ualberta.ca
Elementary Education Anna Kirova akirova@ualberta.ca
English & Film Studies Teresa Zachodnik tz1@ualberta.ca
History & Classics Susan Smith ssmith@ualberta.ca
Kinesiology, Sport, & Recreation Judy Davidson judy.davidson@ualberta.ca
Laboratory Medicine & Pathology Chris Ward cw9@ualberta.ca
Mathematics & Statistical Science Feng Dai fdai@ualberta.ca
Mechanical Engineering Pierre Mertiny pmertiny@ualberta.ca
Medical Microbiology & Immunology Judy Gnarpe judy.gnarpe@ualberta.ca
Modern Languages & Cultural Studies Claudia Kost ckost@ualberta.ca
Music Howard Bashaw hbashaw@ualberta.ca
Nursing Pauline Paul pauline.paul@ualberta.ca
Obstetrics & Gynecology TBD TBD
Oncology Mary Hitt mary.hitt@albertahealthservices.ca
Pediatrics Sujata Persad sujatapersad@med.ualberta.ca
Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences Carlos Velazquez Martinez carlos.velazquez@ualberta.ca
Physics Kyle Foster kdf@ualberta.ca
Physiology Saswati Das saswati.das@ualberta.ca
Psychology
Anthony Singhal
asinghal@ualberta.ca
School of Public Health Shona Williams shona.williams@ualberta.ca
Sociology Amy Kaler akaler@ualberta.ca
Surgery Tom Churchill tachurchill@ualberta.ca
Women & Gender Studies Michelle Meagher michelle.meagher@ualberta.ca

Questions regarding the GTL Program, including the recent changes to the program can be directed to:

Deanna Davis, PhD
Professional Development Instructional Design Specialist
Graduate Teaching and Learning Program Principal Instructor
E-mail: deanna.davis@ualberta.ca