Graduate Teaching and Learning Program

GTLP Department Coordinators

 

Department

GTL Coordinator

E-mail
Anthropology Marko Zivkovic zivkovic@ualberta.ca
Biochemistry John Parrish jonathan.parrish@ualberta.ca
Biological Sciences Christianne Nylund cmmcdona@ualberta.ca
Business (PhD) Trish Reay preay@ualberta.ca
Chemical & Materials Engineering Vinay Prasad vprasad@ualberta.ca
Chemistry Glen Loppnow glen.loppnow@ualberta.ca
Civil & Environmental Engineering Selma Guigard sguigard@ualberta.ca
Dentistry Patrick Flood pflood@ualberta.ca
East Asian Studies Yoshi Ono tono@ualberta.ca
Electrical & Computing Engineering Marek Reformat reformat@ualberta.ca
Elementary Education Anna Kirova akirova@ualberta.ca
English & Film Studies Christine Wiesenthal cwiesent@ualberta.ca
History & Classics Shannon Stunden Bower stundenb@ualberta.ca
Kinesiology, Sport, & Recreation Joanna Auger joanna.auger@ualberta.ca
Laboratory Medicine & Pathology

Kristi Lew
Chris Ward

klew@ualberta.ca
cw9@ualberta.ca

Mathematics & Statistical Science Feng Dai fdai@ualberta.ca
Mechanical Engineering Andrew Martin armartin@ualberta.ca
Medical Microbiology & Immunology Judy Gnarpe judy.gnarpe@ualberta.ca
Modern Languages & Cultural Studies Micah True mtrue@ualberta.ca
Music Howard Bashaw hbashaw@ualberta.ca
Nursing Diane Kunyk ddkunyk@ualberta.ca 
Obstetrics & Gynecology TBD TBD
Oncology Mary Hitt mary.hitt@albertahealthservices.ca
Pediatrics Sujata Persad sujatapersad@med.ualberta.ca
Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences Carlos Velazquez Martinez carlos.velazquez@ualberta.ca
Physics Kyle Foster kdf@ualberta.ca
Physiology Saswati Das saswati.das@ualberta.ca
Psychology
Anthony Singhal
asinghal@ualberta.ca
School of Public Health Shona Williams shona.williams@ualberta.ca
Sociology Amy Kaler akaler@ualberta.ca
Surgery Fred Berry fberry@ualberta.ca
Women & Gender Studies Michelle Meagher michelle.meagher@ualberta.ca

Questions regarding the GTL Program, including the recent changes to the program can be directed to:

Deanna Davis, PhD
Acting Director
Professional Development & Community Volunteer Program
Faculty of Graduate Studies & Research
E-mail: deanna.davis@ualberta.ca