International Admissions

Application Fee Exemptions

The $100 CAD graduate application fee will be waived for applicants applying from one of the following countries.

Please note: your citizenship, mailing address AND your home address must be from one of these countries or you will be expected to pay the $100 CAD non-refundable application fee.

Countries Waived from the Graduate Application Fee*

Afghanistan Gambia Niger
Angola Guinea Rwanda
Bangladesh Guinea-Bissau São Tomé and Príncipe
Benin Haiti Senegal
Bhutan Iraq Sierra Leone
Burkina Faso Kiribati Solomon Islands
Burundi Lao People's Democratic Republic Somalia
Cambodia Lesotho South Sudan
Central African Republic Liberia Sudan
Chad Madagascar Togo
Comoros Malawi Tuvalu
Democratic Republic of the Congo Mali Uganda
Djibouti Mauritania United Republic of Tanzania
Timor-Leste (East Timor) Mozambique Vanuatu
Eritrea Myanmar Yemen
Ethiopia Nepal Zambia

 *Based on the United Nations Least Developed Countries list.