Staff

Secretariat

Dean Zaragoza 
Executive Director 
Health Sciences Council
T: 780.492.6184
E: dean.zaragoza@ualberta.ca

Sharla King, PhD
Director
Associate Professor, Faculty of Education
T: 780.492.2333
E: sharla.king@ualberta.ca

Pam Rock 
Associate Director
T: 780.492.6168
E: pam.rock@ualberta.ca

Anne Pratt
Communications Manager
T: 780.492.9231
E: aepratt@ualberta.ca

Administration and Support

Sherry Eklund
Administrative Coordinator
T: 780.492.2861
E: seklund@ualberta.ca

Tamara Mitchell
ECHA Administrator
T: 780.248.1122
E: tamara.mitchell@ualberta.ca

Laura O'Connor
Communications Coordinator and Web Developer
T: 780.492.6182
E: ljoconno@ualberta.ca

Talha Zafar
Financial Analyst and HR Coordinator
T: 780.492.6166
E: talha.zafar@ualberta.ca