History and Classics

History and Classics Graduate Student Association

About Us

Our mandate is to represent the interests of members and to further the intellectual and social interests of graduate students in the disciplines of History and Classics. This is done through scholastic events such as the annual graduate conference. The HGCSA also organizes social events such as pub nights and holiday parties.

2017 - 2018 Executive

If you have any questions, please e-mail us at uahcgsa@ualberta.ca, or send a message directly to the appropriate executive member.

 

Name Position Email
James White President jawhite1@ualberta.ca
Jilene Malbeuf Vice-President President jilene@ualberta.ca
Shaun McKinnon  VP Finance snmckinn@ualberta.ca
Rita Neyer VP Conference (History) neyer@ualberta.ca
Kelsey Koon VP Conference (Classics) koon@ualberta.ca
Kristen Millions VP Communications kmillion@ualberta.ca
Shaun McKinnon VP Fundraising snmckinn@ualberta.ca
Heather Green VP Social/Activities hdgreen@ualberta.ca
     

 Department Reps

Name Area Email
Gino Canlas PhD Classics  canlas@ualberta.ca
Samantha Blais    PhD History sblais@ualberta.ca
Adam Wizurna MA Classics awiznura@ualberta.ca
Merlin Rosser MA History mrosser@ualberta.ca
Adrian Christ GSA Rep christ@ualberta.ca