History and Classics

History and Classics Graduate Student Association

About Us

Our mandate is to represent the interests of members and to further the intellectual and social interests of graduate students in the disciplines of History and Classics. This is done through scholastic events such as the annual graduate conference. The HGCSA also organizes social events such as pub nights and holiday parties.

2017 - 2018 Executive

If you have any questions, please e-mail us at uahcgsa@ualberta.ca, or send a message directly to the appropriate executive member.

 

Name Position Email
James White President jawhite1@ualberta.ca
Amber Latimer Vice-President President latimer2@ualberta.ca
Andreea Resmerita  VP Finance resmerit@ualberta.ca
Fred Mills VP Conference (History) fvmills@ualberta.ca
Jilene Tobin VP Conference (Classics) jilene@ualberta.ca
Heather Green VP Communications hdgreen@ualberta.ca
Shaun McKinnon VP Fundraising snmckinn@ualberta.ca 
Kelsen Koon VP Social/Activities koon@ualberta.ca

 Department Reps

Name Area Email
Gino Canlas PhD Classics canlas@ualberta.ca
Oksana Vynnyk  PhD History vynnyk@ualberta.ca 
Adam Wiznura MA Classics awiznura@ualberta.ca 
vacant
MA History
Neil Prather GSA Rep prather@ualberta.ca