History and Classics Graduate Student Association

About Us

Our mandate is to represent the interests of members and to further the intellectual and social interests of graduate students in the disciplines of History and Classics. This is done through scholastic events such as the annual graduate conference. The HGCSA also organizes social events such as pub nights and holiday parties.

 

2019 - 2020 Executive

If you have any questions, please e-mail us at uahcgsa@ualberta.ca, or send a message directly to the appropriate executive member. 

Name Position Email
Konstantin (Kostya) Tebenev President tebenev@ualberta.ca
Cole Hawkins Vice-President President cah2@ualberta.ca
Shaun McKinnon VP Finance snmckinn@ualberta.ca
Beth McMillan VP Conference (History) bethany2@ualberta.ca
Kaitlyn Skinner VP Conference (Classics) skinner@ualberta.ca
Laura McLean VP Communications lsmclean@ualberta.ca
Nicole Hudye, Sofia Ortiz VP Fundraising hudye@ualberta.ca, ortiz1@ualberta.ca
Steven Langlois VP Social/Activities slangloi@ualberta.ca

Department Reps

Name Area Email
Gino Canlas PhD Classics canlas.gino@gmail.com
Emad Afkham PhD History afkham@ualberta.ca
David MacMullin MA Classics macmulli@ualberta.ca
Sofia Ortiz MA History ortiz1@ualberta.ca
Jane Allred GSA Rep allred@ualberta.ca