History and Classics

Contract Instructors, Adjucts and Post-Doctoral Fellows - Areas of Study

Contract Instructors 

 

Name Position Field Area of Study
Contact
Canlas, Gino Graduate Student Instructor Classics    canlas@ualberta.ca

Cuplinskas, Indre

Assistant Professor,  St Joseph's College History Christianity indre.cuplinskas@ualberta.ca
Dickens, Mark
PhD Contract Instructor
History Central Asia & Middle East, Eastern Christianity dickens@ualberta.ca
Fenton, Kate Graduate Student Instructor Classics   kcfenton@ualberta.ca
Fujiwara, Aya
PhD Contract Instructor,   History Canada, East Asia
fujiwara@ualberta.ca
Gold, Brian PhD Contract Instructor History    bgold@ualberta.ca
Gyidel, Ernest Graduate Student Instructor  History   gyidel@ualberta.ca 
Kasinec, Wendy  PhD Contract Instructor  History    kasinec@ualberta.ca
Koon, Kelsey           
Graduate Student Instructor
Classics   Classics koon@ualberta.ca
Lebiedowski, Lech   
PhD Contract Instructor
History      Russia/Eastern Europe/USSR/Science, Technology & Medicine     lech@ualberta.ca
Mackay, Katy
Contract Instructor
Classics Classics and Classical Languages
kmackay2@ualberta.ca
Pavlovic, Srdja
PhD Contract Instructor
History Central/Eastern/South Eastern Europe pavlovic@ualberta.ca
Polushin, Michael
PhD Contract Instructor
History Latin America
michael.polushin@ualberta.ca
Sukhankin, Sergey PhD Contract Instructor History

Eastern Europe/Russia

sukhanki@ualberta.ca
Rowe, Allan
PhD Contract Instructor                          
History
Canada aarowe@ualberta.ca


Adjunct Academic Colleagues

Name Position Field Area of Study
Contact
Belisle, Donica
Adjunct Assistant Professor
History       Canada, Consumer, Gender
Website
Bradford, Tolly
Adjunct History
tolly.bradford@concordia.ab.ca
Clement, Dominique      
Adjunct Associate Professor
History Canada and International
Website
Couture, Claude Adjunct Professor  History    ccouture@ualberta.ca
Freed, Joann
Adjunct Professor
Classics Classical Archaeology
freed@ualberta.ca
Fujiwara, Aya
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Director - Prince Takamado Japan Centre   
History Canada, East Asia
fujiwara@ualberta.ca
Mills, David
Adjunct Associate Professor
History Canada
david.mills@ualberta.ca
Paulovicova, Nina Adjunct Assistant Professor History Eastern Europe, esp. Slovakia; Holocaust ninap@ualberta.ca
Pavlovic, Srdja Adjunct Assistant Professor History Modern Eastern & South Eastern Europe and the Balkans pavlovic@ualberta.ca
Rowe, Allan Adjunct Assistant Professor History Canada aarowe@ualberta.ca

 

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Name Position Field Area of Study
Contact
Pratt, Will Postdoctoral Fellow                         
History    World Wars; Treaty 7 Nations wjpratt@ucalgary.ca
Sauthorff, Patricia Postdoctoral Fellow History South Asian Studies (research in Indian medicine) sauthoff@ualberta.ca