History and Classics

Adjuncts, Contract Instructors and Post-Doctoral Fellows

Contract Instructors 

Name Position Field Area of Study
Contact
Allison, Shona Graduate Student Instructor History   sallison@ualberta.ca
Canlas, Guibi  Graduate Student Instructor Classics     

Cuplinskas, Indre

Assistant Professor,  St Joseph's College History Christianity indre.cuplinskas@ualberta.ca
Dickens, Mark
PhD Contract Instructor
History Central Asia & Middle East, Eastern Christianity Website
Franconi, Tyler Classics  Classical Archaeology   
Fujiwara, Aya
PhD Contract Instructor,
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Director - Prince Takamado Japan Centre  
History Canada, East Asia
fujiwara@ualberta.ca
Green, Heather
Graduate Student Instructor
History Canada hdgreen@ualberta.ca
Gold, Brian   History     
Gyidel, Ernest   History    
Kasinec, Wendy    History     
Koon, Kelsey
Graduate Student Instructor
Classics Classics koon@ualberta.ca
Lebiedowski, Lech
PhD Contract Instructor
History Russia/Eastern Europe/USSR/Science, Technology & Medicine   lech@ualberta.ca
Mackay, Katy
Contract Instructor
Classics Classics and Classical Languages
kmackay2@ualberta.ca
Pavlovic, Srdja
PhD Contract Instructor
History Central/Eastern/South Eastern Europe pavlovic@ualberta.ca
Polushin, Michael
PhD Contract Instructor
History Latin America
michael.polushin@ualberta.ca
Rowe, Allan
PhD Contract Instructor
History
Canada aarowe@ualberta.ca

Adjuncts and Post-Doctoral Fellows

Name Position Field Area of Study
Contact
Belisle, Donica
Adjunct Assistant Professor
History Canada, Consumer, Gender
Website
Bradley, Ben Post Doctoral Fellow History Canadian Environment
Bradford, Tolly
Adjunct History
tolly.bradford@concordia.ab.ca
Clement, Dominique
Adjunct Associate Professor
History Canada and International
Website
Couture, Claude Adjunct Professor  History    ccouture@ualberta.ca
Freed, Joann
Adjunct Professor
Classics Classical Archaeology
freed@ualberta.ca
Fujiwara, Aya
PhD Contract Instructor,
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Director - Prince Takamado Japan Centre
History Canada, East Asia
fujiwara@ualberta.ca
Mills, David
Adjunct Retired Associate Professor
History Canada
david.mills@ualberta.ca
Rowe, Allan   PhD Contract Instructor
History
Canada aarowe@ualberta.ca