Contract Instructors, Adjuncts and Post-Doctoral Fellows - Areas of Study

Contract Instructors

 

Name Position Field Area of Study Contact
Au Yong, Ke-Xin Assistant Lecturer History kexin@ualberta.ca
Fujiwara, Aya Assistant Lecturer History Japan, Canada, Ethnic & Immigration History fujiwara@ualberta.ca
Brothers, Bethany Assistant Lecturer Classics Greek/Roman Mythology bethanyb@ualberta.ca
Himka, John-Paul Full Lecturer History jhimka@ualberta.ca
Koon, Kelsey Assistant Lecturer Classics Classical Archaeology koon@ualberta.ca
Kovalchuk, Jaroslav GTA-PI History kovalchu@ualberta.ca
Lebiedowski, Lech Associate Lecturer History Russia/Eastern Europe/USSR/Science, Technology & Medicine lech@ualberta.ca
Mackay, Katy Associate Lecturer Classics Classics and Classical Languages kmackay2@ualberta.ca
Rockwell, Trevor Assistant Lecturer History tsr@ualberta.ca
Sabo, Peter Assistant Lecturer Religious Studies Hebrew Studies; Reception history of the Bible psabo@ualberta.ca
Zelyck, Lorne Assistant Professor, St Joseph's College Religious Studies Early Christianity; New Testament zelyck@ualberta.ca


Adjunct Academic Colleagues

Name Position Field Area of Study Contact
Belisle, Donica Adjunct Assistant Professor History Canada, Consumer, Gender Website
Bradford, Tolly Adjunct History tolly.bradford@concordia.ab.ca
Clement, Dominique Adjunct Associate Professor History Canada and International Website
Couture, Claude Adjunct Professor History ccouture@ualberta.ca
Freed, Joann Adjunct Professor Classics Classical Archaeology freed@ualberta.ca
Mills, David Adjunct Associate Professor History Canada david.mills@ualberta.ca
Paulovicova, Nina Adjunct Assistant Professor History Eastern Europe, esp. Slovakia; Holocaust ninap@ualberta.ca
Pavlovic, Srdja Adjunct Assistant Professor History Modern Eastern & South Eastern Europe and the Balkans pavlovic@ualberta.ca
Rowe, Allan Adjunct Assistant Professor History Canada aarowe@ualberta.ca
Van Deusen, Natalie Adjunct Associate Professor Modern Languages and Cultural Studies Old Norse-Icelandic; Medieval Studies; Hagiography vandeuse@ualberta.ca

 

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Name Position Field Area of Study Contact
Kalashnikov, Antony Postdoctoral Fellow History Eastern Europe/Russia kalashni@ualberta.ca
Pratt, Will Postdoctoral Fellow History World Wars; Treaty 7 Nations wjpratt@ucalgary.ca
Sauthoff, Patricia Postdoctoral Fellow History South Asian Studies (research in Indian medicine) sauthoff@ualberta.ca