Chair(s)/Committees

 

Role

Name

Term

Start

End

Department Chair Ryan Dunch
2-28 Tory Building
(780) 492-4687
hcchair@ualberta.ca
5 years July 2019 June 2024
Associate Chair
Graduate Studies
Heather Coleman
2-129 Tory Building
(780) 492-3922
hcoleman@ualberta.ca
3 years July 2020 June 2023
Associate Chair
Undergraduate Studies
Jaymie Heilman
2-32 Tory Building
(780) 492-0609
jheilman@ualberta.ca
3 years July 2019 June 2022
Ancient & Medieval
History Advisor
John Kitchen
2-16 Tory Building
(780) 492-3063
jkitchen@ualberta.ca
3 years

July 2020

June 2023
Classics BA Academic Advisor

John Harris
2-11 Tory Building
(780) 492-6467
john.harris@ualberta.ca

1 year July 2020 June 2021
Classics Honors Academic Advisor Frances Pownall
2-49 Tory Building
(780) 492-2630
frances.pownall@ualberta.ca
1 year July 2020 June 2021
Classics Director Adam Kemezis
2-41 Tory Building
(780) 492-2588
adam.kemezis@ualberta.ca
3 years July 2020

June 2023

History Division Director

 

Shannon Stunden Bower
2-56 Tory Building
(780) 492-2948
stundenb@ualberta.ca
3 years July 2020 June 2023
Honors History Advisor John Kitchen
2-16 Tory Building
(780) 492-3063
jkitchen@ualberta.ca
3 years July 2020 June 2023
Religious Studies Division Director

Jocelyn Hendrickson
2-53 Tory Building
(780) 492-4772
jnhendri@ualberta.ca

1 year July 2020 June 2021

 

Professional Affairs Committee (PAC) (2019-2020)

Name

Term

Start

End

Ryan Dunch (ex-officio) Chair July 2019 June 2024
Heather Coleman (ex-officio) Associate Chair (Graduate) July 2020 June 2023
Jaymie Heilman (ex-officio) Associate Chair (Undergraduate) July 2019 June 2022
Adam Kemezis (ex-officio) Classics Director July 2020 June 2023
Election Pending (History) 2020/2021 July 2020 June 2021
Election Pending (History) 2020/2021 July 2020 June 2021
Election Pending (History) 2020/2021 July 2020 June 2021
Election Pending (Classics) 2020/2021 July 2020 June 2021

 

Graduate Admission & Policy Committee

Name

Term

Start

End

Heather Coleman (ex-officio) Associate Chair (Graduate) July 2020 June 2023
Sarah Carter 3 years July 2019 June 2022
Volodymyr Kravchenko 3 years July 2019 June 2022
Jeremy Rossiter 3 years July 2019 June 2022
Dagmar Wujastyk 3 years July 2019 June 2022

 

Graduate Awards Committee

Name

Term

Start

End

Heather Coleman (ex-officio) Associate Chair (Graduate) July 2020 June 2023
Adam Kemezis (ex-officio) Classics Director July 2020 June 2023
James Muir 3 years January 2018 June 2021
Joseph Patrouch 3 years July 2019 June 2022
Sharon Romeo 3 years July 2019 June 2022


Undergraduate Teaching Committee

Name

Term

Start

End

Jaymie Heilman (ex-officio) Associate Chair (Undergraduate) July 2019 June 2022
Jane Samson 3 years July 2018 June 2022
Robert Smith 3 years July 2018

June 2021

 

Past Imperfect Board Members

Name

Term

Start

End

Heather Coleman (ex-officio) Associate Chair (Graduate) July 2020 June 2023
Jane Samson 3 years July 2018 June 2021
Dominik Wujastyk 3 years July 2018 June 2021

 

Graduate Teaching Coordinator

Name

Term

Start

End

Margriet Haagsma 1 year July 2020 June 2021

 

Museum Curator

Name

Term

Start

End

Jeremy Rossiter 1 year July 2020 June 2021