Chair(s)/Committees

Role

Name

Term

Start

End

Department Chair Ryan Dunch
2-28 Tory Building
(780) 492-4687
hcchair@ualberta.ca
5 years July 2019 June 2024
Associate Chair
Graduate Studies
Adam Kemezis
2-41 Tory Building
(780) 492-2588
kemezis@ualberta.ca
1 year July 2019
June 2020
Associate Chair
Undergraduate Studies
Jaymie Heilman
2-32 Tory Building
(780) 492-0609
jheilman@ualberta.ca
3 years July 2019 June 2022
Ancient & Medieval
History Advisor
John Kitchen
2-16 Tory Building
(780) 492-3063
jkitchen@ualberta.ca
3 years

July 2020

June 2023
Classics BA Academic Advisor

John Harris
2-11 Tory Building
(780) 492-6467
john.harris@ualberta.ca

1 year July 2019 June 2020
Classics Honors Academic Advisor Selina Stewart
2-80 Tory Building
(780) 492-0857
selinas@ualberta.ca
1 year. July 2019 June 2020
Classics Director Frances Pownall
2-49 Tory Building
(780) 492-2630
frances.pownall@ualberta.ca
1 year July, 2019 June 2020

History Division Director

Dennis Sweeney
2-56 Tory Building
(780) 492-2948
dsweeney@ualberta.ca
1 year July 2019 June 2020
Honors History Advisor John Kitchen
2-16 Tory Building
(780) 492-3063
jkitchen@ualberta.ca
3 years July 2017 June 2019

Professional Affairs Committee (PAC) (2019-2020)

Name

Term

Start

End

Ryan Dunch (ex-officio) Chair July 2019 June 2024
Adam Kemezis (ex-officio) Associate Chair (Graduate) July 2019 June 2020
Jaymie Heilman (ex-officio) Associate Chair (Undergraduate) July 2019 June 2022
Frances Pownall (ex-officio) Classics Director July 2019 June 2020
Heather Coleman (History) 2019/2020
July 2019 June 2020
Jane Samson (History) 2019/2020
July 2019 June 2022
Robert Smith (History) 2019/2020
July 2019 June 2020
John Harris (Classics) 2019/2020 July 2019 June 2020

Graduate Admission & Policy Committee

Name

Term

Start

End

Adam Kemezis (ex-officio) Associate Chair (Graduate) July 2019 June 2020
Sarah Carter
3 years July 2019
June 2022
Volodymyr Kravchenko
3 years July 2019
June 2022
Jeremy Rossiter
3 years July 2019
June 2022
Dagmar Wujastyk
3 years July 2019
June 2022

Graduate Awards Committee

Name

Term

Start

End

Adam Kemezis (ex-officio) Associate Chair (Graduate) July 2019 June 2020
Frances Pownall (ex-officio) Classics Director July 2019 June 2020
James Muir 3 years January 2018 June 2021
Joseph Patrouch
3 years July 2019
June 2022
Sharon Romeo
3 years July 2019
June 2022


Undergraduate Teaching Committee

Name

Term

Start

End

Jaymie Heilman (ex-officio) Associate Chair (Undergraduate) July 2019 June 2022
Jane Samson 3 years July 2018 June 2022
Robert Smith 3 years July 2018

June 2021

Past Imperfect Board Members

Name

Term

Start

End

Adam Kemezis (ex-officio) Associate Chair (Graduate) July 2019 June 2020
Jane Samson 3 years July 2018 June 2021
Dominik Wujastyk 3 years July 2018 June 2021

Graduate Teaching Coordinator

Name

Term

Start

End

Jane Samson 5 months January 2020 June 2020

Museum Curator

Name

Term

Start

End

Jeremy Rossitier 6 months January 2020 June 2020