History and Classics

Faculty

Filter by name
Area:

Name and Title

Department(s)

Area(s)

Contact

Braun, Willi
Professor
History and Classics Religious Studies 780-619-0691
willi.braun@ualberta.ca
Carter, Sarah
Professor & Tory Chair
History and Classics 780-492-4686
sarah.carter@ualberta.ca
Coleman, Heather
Associate Prof & CRC Chair
History and Classics 780-492-3922
heather.coleman@ualberta.ca
Cormack, Lesley
Professor, Dean of Arts
History and Classics British 780-492-0849
lesley.cormack@ualberta.ca
Dunch, Ryan
Professor
History and Classics Modern China, East Asia, Religion 780-492-6484
ryan.dunch@ualberta.ca
Ede, Andrew
Assistant Professor
History and Classics History Of Science And Technology 780-492-5139
aede@ualberta.ca
Ens, Gerhard
Professor
History and Classics Canada, Indigenous History, Environmental, Race And Ethnicity 780-492-6383
gens@ualberta.ca
Gouglas, Sean
Associate Professor
History and Classics Humanities Computing
sean.gouglas@ualberta.ca
Gow, Andrew
Professor
History and Classics Early Modern Studies, Pre-Modern And Early Modern Studies, Religious Studies, Literary And Cultural Theory, Gender And Sexuality Studies, Medieval Literatures, Early Modern & Western Europe, Early Modern Central Europe, France, Medieval/Early Modern & Western Europe, Religion, Gender And Sexuality, Gender And Religion, Gender And Medieval History, Research Methodology
andrew.gow@ualberta.ca
Haagsma, Margriet
Associate Professor
History and Classics Classics Art/Archaeology, Archaeology, Research Methodology, Theory And Practice 780-492-2985
margriet.haagsma@ualberta.ca
Harris, John
Associate Professor
History and Classics Classical Language & Literature, Classics, Ancient Philosophy 780-492-6467
john.harris@ualberta.ca
Heilman, Jaymie
Associate Professor
History and Classics Latin America, History Of Race, Social Movements, Indigenous History, Drug History 780-492-0609
jaymie.heilman@ualberta.ca
Hendrickson, Jocelyn
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies and History & Classics, Undergraduate Advisor for Religious Studies
History and Classics, Interdisciplinary Studies Religious Studies 780-492-4772
jnhendri@ualberta.ca
Hijmans, Steven
Associate Professor
History and Classics Classics Art/Archaeology 780-492-2561
shijmans@ualberta.ca
Jay, Jennifer
Professor
History and Classics Women's History, East Asia, Modern China 780-492-3011
jennifer.jay@ualberta.ca
Kemezis, Adam
Associate Professor, PhD (Michigan 2007); AB (Stanford 1999)
History and Classics Classical Language & Literature, Classics, Classical Language/History, Latin Literature & Classical Tradition 780-292-0652
adam.kemezis@ualberta.ca
Kitchen, John
Associate Professor
History and Classics Medieval Literatures, Early Christianity, Medieval/Early Modern & Western Europe, Religion, Medieval Philosophy 780-492-3063
john.kitchen@ualberta.ca
Kravchenko, Volodymyr
Professor, Director/CIUS
History and Classics Ukrainian Studies, Russia/Eastern Europe/Ussr, Historiography 780-492-6853
volodymyr.kravchenko@ualberta.ca
Lemire, Beverly
Professor & Henry Marshall Tory Chair
History and Classics British, Comparative History, Early Modern & Western Europe, Globalization, Migration & Decolonization, Gender And Development, Histories Of Women And Gender, Early Modern Studies 780-492-3327
beverly.lemire@ualberta.ca
MacFarlane, Kelly
Faculty Lecturer
History and Classics Classics 780-492-0403
kelly.macfarlane@ualberta.ca
Mackay, Christopher
Professor
History and Classics Classics, Latin Literature & Classical Tradition, Classical Language/History, Classical Language & Literature 780-492-3344
csmackay@ualberta.ca
Marples, David
University Professor & Chair
History and Classics European Studies, 20Th And 21St Century Studies, Ukrainian Studies, Slavic Studies, Transnationalism And Globalization Studies, Empire, Postcolonial, And Nation Studies, Russia/Eastern Europe/Ussr, Ukraine, Memory/Trauma Studies 780-492-4687
david.marples@ualberta.ca
McDougall, Ann
Professor
History and Classics Africa, Middle East And Islamic Studies 780-492-6695
ann.mcdougall@ualberta.ca
Moure, Kenneth
Professor
History and Classics Modern Europe, France 780-492-2878
moure@ualberta.ca
Muir, James
Associate Professor
History and Classics Canada, Political Economy, Historiography, The Atlantic World, Socio-Legal Studies & Human Rights 780-492-0858
james.muir@ualberta.ca
Nagel, Rebecca
Associate Professor, Associate Dean (Student Programs)
History and Classics Classics 780-492-7611
rebecca.nagel@ualberta.ca
Patrouch, Joseph F.
Professor and Director
History and Classics Austrian Studies, Early Modern Studies, European Studies, Folklore Studies, German Studies, Pre-Modern And Early Modern Studies, Religious Studies, Transcultural Studies, Pre-1700 Literature , Empire, Postcolonial, And Nation Studies, Transnationalism And Globalization Studies, Mountain Literature, Book History And Print Culture, Early Modern Central Europe, Women's History, Medieval/Early Modern & Western Europe, Modern Europe, Religion, Histories Of Women And Gender, Women And Religion, The Atlantic World 780-492-4568
patrouch@ualberta.ca
Piper, Liza
Associate Professor
History and Classics 780-492-0855
liza.piper@ualberta.ca
Pownall, Frances
Professor
History and Classics Classics, Classical Language/History 780-492-2630
frances.pownall@ualberta.ca
Rice, Candace
Assistant Professor
History and Classics Archaeology, Classics Art/Archaeology, Classical Language/History 780-492-4269
cmrice@ualberta.ca
Romeo, Sharon
Associate Professor
History and Classics 19Th Century Studies, Gender And Sexuality Studies, Women's History, Race And Ethnicity, Histories Of Women And Gender, American History 780-492-2998
sharon.romeo@ualberta.ca
Rossiter, Jeremy J
Professor
History and Classics Classics Art/Archaeology, Classical Language/History 780-492-3539
jeremy.rossiter@ualberta.ca
Samson, Jane
Professor
History and Classics 19Th Century Studies, Empire, Postcolonial, And Nation Studies, Transnationalism And Globalization Studies, History Of Race, Religion, Indigenous History 780-492-2966
jane.samson@ualberta.ca
Skidmore, Colleen
Professor, Scholar-in-Residence University of Alberta Press
History and Classics, Art and Design Photography &Art Canada, Mountain Literature
colleen.skidmore@ualberta.ca
Smith, Robert
Professor
History and Classics History Of Science And Technology 780-492-3918
rwsmith@ualberta.ca
Smith, Susan L
Professor
History and Classics History Of Medicine, American History, Race And Ethnicity, Histories Of Women And Gender 780-492-2576
susan.l.smith@ualberta.ca
Stewart, Selina
Associate Professor
History and Classics Classical Language & Literature, Queer Cultural Production, Poetry And Poetics 780-492-0857
selina.stewart@ualberta.ca
Stunden Bower, Shannon
Assistant Professor
History and Classics Quebec And Canadian Studies, Environmental, Canada 780-492-0608
stundenbower@ualberta.ca
Sweeney, Dennis
Associate Professor
History and Classics 780-492-2948
dsweeney@ualberta.ca
Wujastyk, Dominik
Professor & Singhmar Chair in Classical Indian Society and Polity
History and Classics Ancient India 780-492-3921
wujastyk@ualberta.ca