Faculty

Name

Teaching and Research Area

Contact

Sarah Carter Canadian History on Women and Indigenous People  sarah.carter@ualberta.ca 
Heather Coleman Russia/Eastern Europe/USSR hcoleman@ualberta.ca 
Neil Dalal Hinduism; Advaita Vedanta neil.dalal@ualberta.ca 
Ryan Dunch East Asia/Modern China ryan.dunch@ualberta.ca 
Crystal Fraser Indian Residential Schools & Indigenous Perspectives, Northern Canada cgfraser@ualberta.ca 
Aya Fujiwara Japan fujiwara@ualberta.ca 
Jairan Gahan Women and Gender History, Modern Islam/Middle East and North Africa, Modern Iran gahan@ualberta.ca 
Sean Gouglas Canada sgouglas@ualberta.ca 
Margriet Haagsma Classics Art/Archaeology margriet.haagsma@ualberta 
John Harris Classical Language & Literature john.harris@ualberta.ca 
Jaymie Heilman Latin America jaymie.heilman@ualberta.ca 
Jocelyn Hendrickson Medieval Islam, North Africa/Iberia jnhendri@ualberta.ca 
Steven Hijmans Classics Art/Archaeology shijmans@ualberta.ca 
Adam Kemezis Classical Language/History adam.kemezis@ualbert.ca 
John Kitchen Medieval/Early Modern & Western Europe  john.kitchen@ualberta.ca 
Volodymyr Kravchenko Ukraine volofymyr.kravchenko@ualberta.ca 
Beverly Lemire British/Comparative beverly.lemire@ualberta.ca 
Christopher Mackay Classical Language/History csmackay@ualberta.ca 
David Marples Russia/Eastern Europe/USSR dmarples@ualberta.ca 
Kelly MacFarlane Classics kelly.macfarlane@ualberta.ca 
Ann McDougall Africa ann.mcdougall@ualberta.ca 
Kenneth Moure France/Modern Europe kenneth.moure@ualberta.ca 
James Muir Canadian History james.muir@ualberta.ca 
Rebecca Nagel Latin Literature & Classical Tradition rebecca.nagel@ualberta.ca 
Joseph Patrouch Early Modern Central Europe joseph.patrouch@ualberta.ca 
Liza Piper Environmental, Canada elizabeth.piper@ualberta.ca 
Frances Pownall Classical Language/History frances.pownall@ualberta.ca 
David Quinter Buddhism; Japan quinter@ualberta.ca 
Sharon Romeo US History sharon.romeo@ualberta.ca 
Jeremy Rossiter Classics Art/Archaeology jeremy.rossiter@ualberta.ca 
Peter Sabo Judaism; Hebrew Bible psabo@ualberta.ca 
Jane Samson Britain jane.samson@ualberta.ca 
Robert Smith

Science/Technology US

robert.smith@ualberta.ca 
Selina Stewart

Classical Language & Literature

selina.stewart@ualberta.ca 
Shannon Stunden Bower

Western Canadian History

stundenb@ualberta.ca 
Dennis Sweeney

Modern Germany/Modern Europe

dennis.sweeney@ualberta.ca 
Dagmar Wujastyk

Hinduism; Ayurveda and Yoga

dagmar.wujastyk@ualberta.ca 
Dominik Wujastyk

Ancient India

wujastyk@ualberta.ca