Hazard assessment web application

What is it?

The Hazard Assessment Web application (HAWApp) is a tool that can be used to identify, evaluate, and assign controls to workplace hazards. Once a user has published a hazard assessment, it can be viewed, used, and copied by others with the same departmental access.

How to get started

Follow the steps below to get started:
  1. Contact your faculty or department administrator (see table below) to set up your account.
  2. Log in here.

For assistance

  • Once you've logged in to the app, click "Hazard Assessment" and "Create" to get started.
  • Have more questions? Review the HAWApp FAQs

Faculty or Department Administrator


Faculty or Portfolio Administrator Email
Agricultural, Life and Environmental Sciences Brett Finch brett.finch@ualberta.ca
Alberta School of Business Nadine Badry nbadry@ualberta.ca
Arts Victoria Pham vpham2@ualberta.ca
Augustana Campus Sarah Ross ross3@ualberta.ca
Campus Saint-Jean Patriciane Nankoua nankoua@ualberta.ca
Education Laura Boisvert laura.boisvert@ualberta.ca
Engineering Syed Saifuddin Biyabani biyabani@ualberta.ca
Extension Sylvia Hwang yongwoo@ualberta.ca
Graduate Studies and Research Contact the administrator for your faculty or portfolio
Kinesiology, Sport, and Recreation Cheryl Harwardt cheryl.harwardt@ualberta.ca
Law Julie McClelland lawadm@ualberta.ca
Medicine & Dentistry Wendy Magee wmagee@ualberta.ca
Native Studies Reg Cardinal reg.cardinal@ualberta.ca
Nursing Kelly Adames kelly.adames@ualberta.ca
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Arno Siraki siraki@ualberta.ca
Rehabilitation Medicine Victoria Latimer vlatimer@ualberta.ca
School of Public Health Karyn Gibbons gibbonsk@ualberta.ca
Science Danny Mah dgmah@ualberta.ca
Academic & Research TBD
International Portfolio TBD
Registrar Portfolio TBD
Libraries and Museums Tim Klassen tim.klassen@ualberta.ca
Programs Portfolio TBD
Finance & Administration Adam Conway ehs.partner@ualberta.ca
IST TBD
Human Resources TBD
Facilities & Operations TBD
Chemicals & Materials Engineering Shaofeng Yang shaofeng@ualberta.ca
HSLAS (Project) Greg Hodgson ghodgson@ualberta.ca
Audience

Employees, Students

Category
Safety & Security
Provider
VP Services & Finance
hse.info@ualberta.ca