Interdisciplinary Studies

Faculty in Religious Studies Program

Willi Braun - on leave
Areas of Specialiation - Ancient Christianity; New Testament

Neil Dalal - on leave
3-66 Assiniboia Hall
neil.dalal@ualberta.ca
Areas of Specialiation - Hinduism; Advaita Vedanta

Ryan Dunch, Graduate Coordinator
2-9 Tory
ryan.dunch@ualberta.ca

Andrew Gow, Program Director
2-50 Tory
agow@ualberta.ca
Areas of Specialiation - Pre-modern Christianity; Culture and Church History

Jocelyn Hendrickson. Assistant Professor and RELIG Undergrad Advisor
2-53 Tory
jnhendri@ualberta.ca
Areas of Specialiation - Islam; Maghreb

Francis Landy, Professor Emeritus

Felice Lifshitz, Professor
1-02F Assiniboia Hall
felice.lifshitz@ualberta.ca
Areas of Specialiation - Pre-modern Christianity; Gender and Women

David Quinter, Assistant Professor
303 Pembina Hall
quinter@ualberta.ca
Areas of Specialiation - Buddhism; Japan

Dagmar Wujastyk, Associate Professor
dagmar.wujastyk@ualberta.ca
Areas of Specialiation - Hinduism; Ayurveda and Yoga

Religious Studies Council Members

Braun, Willi, (On Leave)

Brown, Sylvia, English & Film Studies sylvia.brown@ualberta.ca
Coleman, Heather, History & Classics hcoleman@ualberta.ca
Cuplinskas, Indre, St. Joseph's College indre.cuplinskas@ualberta.ca          
Dalal, Neil, Undergraduate Advisor Religious Studies / Philosophy                        ndalal@ualberta.ca
DeBernardi, Jean, Anthropology jean.debernardi@ualberta.ca
Dunch, Ryan, Graduate Coordinator Religious Studies / History & Classics ryan.dunch@ualberta.ca 
Frishkopf, Michael, Director Canadian Centre for Enthnomusicology / Music michaelf@ualberta.ca
Gay, David, English & Film Studies david.gay@ualberta.ca
Gow, Andrew, Director Religious Studies / History & Classics andrew.gow@ualberta.ca
Greer, Joan, Art & Design jegreer@ualberta.ca
Hendrickson, Jocelyn, Religious Studies / History & Classics jnhendri@ualberta.ca 
Hijmans, Steven, History & Classics shijmans@ualberta.ca

Hill, Joseph, Anthropology 

jbhill@ualberta.ca 
Jay, Jennifer, History & Classics jennifer.jay@ualberta.ca  
Kent, Stephen, Sociology steve.kent@ualberta.ca
Kitchen, John, Religious Studies / History & Classics john.kitchen@ualberta.ca
Kostelecky, Matt, St. Joseph's College kostelec@ualberta.ca
Kowalsky, Nathan, Science, Technology and Society / St. Joseph's College (Philosophy)        
Lamoureux, Denis, St. Joseph’s College dlamoure@ualberta.ca
Lifshitz, Felice, Religious Studies / Women's and Gender Studies / Campus St. Jean   felice.lifshitz@ualberta.ca
McDougall, Ann, History & Classics ann.mcdougall@ualberta.ca
Quinter, David, Religious Studies / East Asian Studies quinter@ualberta.ca
Rak, Julie, English & Film Studies julie.rak@ualberta.ca
Rymarz, Richard, St. Joseph's College richard.rymarz@ualberta.ca
Samson, Jane, History & Classics jane.samson@ualberta.ca
Sulz, David, Religious Studies Liaison Librarian david.sulz@ualberta.ca
Thompson, Guy, History & Classics guy.thompson@ualberta.ca
Wesselius, Janet, Philosophy / Augustana Campus janet.wesselius@ualberta.ca