Faculty & Staff

Academic Staff

Office of the Dean

Name

Phone

Email

Kerry Mummery
Dean
780-492-3364 ksrdean@ualberta.ca
Nicholas Holt
Vice-Dean
780-492-7386
ksrvicedean@ualberta.ca
Tanya Berry
Associate Dean, Research

780-492-3280
ksradr@ualberta.ca
Angela Bayduza
Associate Dean, Undergraduate
  ksradu@ualberta.ca 
Jay Scherer (Acting)
Associate Dean, Graduate
780-492-9146  ksradra@ualberta.ca 
Christine Ma
Assistant Dean, International and Community Education
 
780-492-5801 christine.ma@ualberta.ca 

Eric Upton
Assistant Dean, Advancement 

780-492-6277  eupton@ualberta.ca
Brian Esslinger
Assistant Dean, Administration
780-492-0720  brian.esslinger@ualberta.ca 
Jocelyn Love
Director, Marketing and Communications 
780-492-8804  jocelyn.love@ualberta.ca
 

Administrative, Financial and Human Resource Services Staff 

Name

Phone

Email

Keri Blue
Executive Assistant to the Dean
780-492-3364 keri.blue@ualberta.ca
Carmen McConnell
Assistant to the Vice Dean
780-492-6583
carmen.mcconnell@ualberta.ca
Bernice Gartner
HR Advisor
780-492-2128 gartner@ualberta.ca 
Kulvir Mann
Accounting Assistant
780-492-1006 kulvir@ualberta.ca
Georgie Columbus
Research Coordinator
780-248-1181
georgie.columbus@ualberta.ca
 

Student Services Office

Name

Phone

Email

Amanda Schwabe 
Manager, Academic Programs
780-492-8025 amanda@ualberta.ca
Darcie Tessari
Senior Academic Advisor
780-492-5604
darcie.tessari@ualberta.ca
Maria Isabel Millan
Academic Advisor
780-492-5604 millan1@ualberta.ca 
Tracy Whatmore
Practicum & Academic Advisor
780-492-5656 ksrpracticum@ualberta.ca

David Goertzen
Prospective Student Advisor and Recruitment Coordinator

780-492-7184
david.goertzen@ualberta
Sean Cai 
Chief International Officer
780-492-5601  sean.cai@ualberta.ca 

Elisha Krochak
Graduate Program Administrator

780-492-3198  ksrgrad.info@ualberta.ca 
Kristy Fyfe
Admissions and Records Coordinator
780-492-7527  ksradmissions@ualberta.ca 
 

Marketing and Communications 

Name

Phone

Email

Jocelyn Love
Director, Marketing and Communications 
780-492-8804 jocelyn.love@ualberta.ca
Nicole Graham
Communications Associate 
780-492-4088
nicole.graham@ualberta.ca
 

International and Community Education  

Name

Phone

Email

Christine Ma
Assistant Dean, International & Community Education
780-492-5801 christine.ma@ualberta.ca
Jill Cameron
Manager, International & Community Education
780-492-8369
jill.cameron@ualberta.ca
Sean Cai 
Chief International Officer
780-492-5601  sean.cai@ualberta.ca
Leslie Flett
Program Coordinator
780-492-6009  leslie.flett@ualberta.ca 


Advancement Office

Name

Phone

Email

Eric Upton
Assistant Dean, Advancement
780-492-6277 eupton@ualberta.ca
Elizabeth Young
Associate Director, Advancement
780-248-1891
emy@ualberta.ca
Vacant
Administrative Assistant


 

IT Support

Name

Phone

Email

Corey Chevraux
I.T. Supervisor
780-492-9990 corey.chevraux@ualberta.ca
Chris Perkovic
Desk Support Analyst
780-492-9990
chris.perkovic@ualberta.ca
Zoltan Kenwell
Electronic Specialist 
780-492-3841 zoltan.kenwell@ualberta.ca

 

Campus & Community Recreation

Name

Phone

Email

Cheryl Harwardt
Director
780-492-9990 cheryl.harwardt@ualberta.ca
Christine Legault
Associate Director
780-248-1424 christine.legault@ualberta.ca
Gracia Garcia
Associate Director
780-492-1010 grachella.garca@ualberta.ca
Greg Lembke
Associate Director
780-492-2492  greg.lembke@ualberta.ca
Dean Budynski
Projects Lead 
780-492-3017 dean.budynski@ualberta.ca
Brian Kropman
Manager, Saville Community Sports Centre 
780-4921370 brian.kropman@ualberta.ca
Laurie Ennik
Supervisor, Adminstration 
780-492-2345 laurie.ennik@ualberta.ca
Hania Kura
Supervisor, Facility Services 
780-491-8478 hania.kura@ualberta.ca
Monty Wood
Supervisor, Arena
780-492-3569 monty.wood@ualberta.ca
Brian Bowers
Supervisor, Aquatics
780-492-3570 brian.bowers@ualberta.ca
Lloyd King
Supervisor, Wilson Climbing Centre
780-492-2767 lloyd.king@ualberta.ca
Russ Sluchinksi
Manager, Tennis 
780-492-3972 russ.sluchinski@ualberta.ca
Karla Ishida
Supervisor, Curling 
780-492-5519 karla.ishida@ualberta.ca
Bruce Bourguignon
Supervisor, South Campus Facilities  
780-492-6374 bruce.bourguignon@ualberta.ca
Mark Ennik
Assistant Supervisor, Facility Services 
780-492-3276 mark.ennik@ualberta.ca
Brian Gratrix  
Facility Allocation and Events Lead
780-492-6370 brian.gratrix@ualberta.ca 
Jennifer Stevenson
Multi-Media Associate 
780-492-5627  jennifer.steveson@ualberta.ca
David Chio
Booking and Events Facilitator  
780-492-3341 bookings@ualberta.ca
Karli Paterson
Booking and Events Facilitator 
780-492-5910 bookings@ualbetra.ca
Mitch McKee
Foote Field and Events Supervisor 
780-492-9311 scrental@ualberta.ca
Katherine Nilsson
Marketing and Bookings Coordinator 
780-492-7678 scsc.marketing@ualberta.ca
Krystle Johner
Fitness and Lifestyle Coordinator
780-492-6780  krystle.johner@ualberta.ca
Matt Edmonds
Intramurals Program Coordinator 
780-492-3220 matt.edmonds@ualberta.ca
Alberto Bustamante
Cub Sports Program Coordinator 
780-492-6579 abustama@ualberta.ca
Avneet Hayer
Wellness Coordinator 
780-492-5578 akhayer@ualberta.ca
Nicolette Marshall
Instructional Recreation Program Coordinator 
780-492-8877 nicolette.marshall@ualberta.ca

 

Athletics

Name

Phone

Email

Ian Reade
Athletics Director 
780-492-8273 ian.reade@ualberta.ca
Katie Spriggs
Associate Athletic Director
780-492-7995
katie.spriggs@ualberta.ca
Vang Ioannides
Associate Athletic Director
780-492-5603 vang.ioannides@ualberta.ca
Tawana McLeod
Associate Director Advancement and Alumni Relations 
780-492-3534  tawana@ualberta.ca 
Brad MacGregor
Assistant Director, Advancement 
780-248-1301  brad.macgregor@ualberta.ca
Stan Marple
General Manager - Golden Bears Hockey 
780-492-1038 stan.marple@ualberta.ca
Terry Danyluk 
General Manager - Golden Bears Volleyball
780-492-1015 terry.danyluk@ualberta.ca
Jonathan Krywulak
Events Manager and Sponsorship 
780-492-6933  jon.krywulak@ualberta.ca 
Brad Hamilton
Event & Media Production Coordinator 
780-492-2591  brad.hamilton@ualberta.ca 
Breanne Ferris
Event Services Coordinator
780-482-5311  breanne.ferris@ualberta.ca
John Holowaychuk
Ticketing & Events Associate 
780-492-9441  jholoway@ualberta.ca
Connor Hood 
Sports Information and Communications Associate
780-492-7214  hood@ualberta.ca
Paul Cartledge
Communications Assistant 
  pdc2@ualberta.ca 
Marina Leyderman
Finance Manager
780-492-3048  marina.leyderman@ualberta.ca
Dale Johns
Bookkeeper 
780-492-1017 dale.johns@ualberta.ca
Sharon Kaminecki
Travel Coordinator 
780-492-5529 sharon.kaminecki@ualberta.ca
Stacey Wickman
Administrative Assistant 
780-492-3365 stacey.wickman@ualberta.ca

Golden Bears and Pandas Head Coaches

Name

Phone

Email

Barnaby Craddock
Basketball- Golden Bears 
780-492-1036 bcraddoc@ualberta.ca
Scott Edwards
Basketball - Pandas 
780-492-1034 scott.edwards@ualberta.ca
Sean Baynton
Cross Country- Golden Bears and Pandas 
780-492-4125
sean.baynton@ualberta.ca
Rob Krepps
Curling - Golden Bears and Pandas
780-492-3552 rob.krepps@ualberta.ca
Chris Morris
Football - Golden Bears
780-492-2060 chris.morris@ualberta.ca
Ina Herbers
Hockey - Golden Bears
780-492-2832
iherbers@ualberta.ca

Howie Draper
Hockey - Pandas 

780-492-7234  howie.draper@ualberta.ca
Matt Parrish
Rugby - Pandas
780-492-9894 mparrish@ualberta.ca
Martin Fenger-Andersen
Soccer - Golden Bears
780-492-1013 fenderan@ualberta.ca
Liz Jepsen
Soccer - Pandas
780-492-1014 ljepsen@ualberta.ca
Dusan Toth-Szabo
Swimming - Golden Bears and Pandas 
780-492-9977  tothszab@ualberta.ca
Russ Sluchinski
Tennis- Golden Bears and Pandas 
780-492-3972  russ.sluchinski@ualberta.ca
Wes Moerman
Track & Field - Golden Bears and Pandas 
780-492-5097 wes.moerman@ualberta.ca
Brock Davidiuk
Volleyball - Golden Bears
  davidiuk@ualberta.ca
Laurie Eisler
Volleyball - Pandas 
780-492-2828 laurie.eisler@ualberta.ca
Owen Dawkins
Wrestling - Golden Bears and Pandas 
780-248-1507 odawkins@ualberta.ca