Celebrate! U of A excellence in teaching, learning and research, on Thursday, Sept. 19, 2013 at the Myer Horowitz Theatre, located in SUB.

Katherine Thompson - 27 August 2013

The University of Alberta campus community is invited to Celebrate! Teaching.Learning.Research as the U of A honours outstanding faculty, students and staff Thursday, Sept. 19, 2013 at the Myer Horowitz Theatre, located in SUB.

Please join in this annual celebration to support your fellow faculty, staff and students as these top achievers are recognized for their talent and dedication to the dynamic brand of teaching, learning and research that makes the University of Alberta a leader in post-secondary excellence.

Awards this year include the University Cup, the highest honour bestowed upon a U of A professor, as well as for excellence in early undergraduate teaching, and recognition for staff who play dynamic roles in supporting teaching and learning. Top graduate and undergraduate students will also be honoured.

Celebrate! Teaching, Learning and Research is co-hosted by Martin Ferguson-Pell, the Acting Provost and Vice-President (Academic), and Lorne Babiuk, Vice-President (Research).

The awards ceremony begins at 4 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 19, with seating beginning at 3:15 p.m. Light refreshments follow the celebration at 5:30 p.m. There is no cost to attend Celebrate!, but please RSVP by Sept. 5 to laura.connell@ualberta.ca or call 780-492-2644.