Horizon Award

The University of Alberta Alumni Association recognizes the many accomplishments of U of A alumni through its Alumni Recognition Awards program, which includes four distinct awards:

Distinguished Alumni Award

The Distinguished Alumni Award — the Alumni Association's most prestigious award - recognizes living University of Alberta graduates whose truly outstanding achievements have earned them national or international prominence.

Faculty of Law Alumni Recipients

Award of Excellence

The Award of Excellence recognizes specific, recent accomplishments of University of Alberta graduates.

Faculty of Law Alumni Recipients

Horizon Award

The Alumni Horizon Award recognizes the outstanding achievements of University of Alberta alumni early in their careers.

Faculty of Law Alumni Recipients

Colin C. J. Feasby, '98 LL.B.
Alfred O. Orono, '03 LL.B.

Kerry Rittich, '92 LL.B.

Mark Cranwell, ’95 LL.B.

Tim Caulfield, '87 BSc, '90 LL.B.

Steve Blackman, ’97 LL.B.
George “Jody” Fraser, ’92 BA, ’96 LL.B.

Robert Noce, '91 LL.B.

Honour Award

The Alumni Honour Award recognizes the significant contributions made over a number of years by University of Alberta alumni in their local communities and beyond.

Faculty of Law Alumni Recipients

Centenary Award

In 2008, the Alumni Association announced the creation of a new award to recognize alumni who have demonstrated extraordinary commitment, dedication, and service to the University of Alberta.

Faculty of Law Alumni Recipients

The 2009 Alumni Recognition Awards were presented during a gala awards ceremony on Thursday, October 1 at the Francis Winspear Centre for Music in Edmonton.

To learn more about the University of Alberta Alumni Recognition Awards, please click here.