Faculty

Filter by name
Department: Area:

Name and Title

Department(s)

Area(s)

Contact

Acorn, Annalise
Professor
Legal Theory, Philosophy Of The Emotions In The Context Of Conflict And Justice, Restorative Justice, Philosophy Of The Criminal Law, Conflict Of Laws 780-492-7268
aacorn@ualberta.ca
Adams, Eric
Professor
Constitutional Law And Theory, Legal History, Labour And Employment Law 780-248-1516
eric.adams@ualberta.ca
Bell, Catherine
Professor
Métis, First Nation, And Inuit Legal Issues, Interdisciplinary And Collaborative Community Centred Qualitative And Applied Legal Research, Domestic And International Cultural Heritage Law, Dispute Resolution, Research Ethics, Law For Low Income People 780-492-5794
cb4@ualberta.ca
Billingsley, Barbara A
Professor
Insurance Law, Civil Litigation & Process (Including Class Actions) 780-492-1793
bab@ualberta.ca
Bryden, Philip
Professor
Constitutional Law, Administrative Law, Judges And Courts 780-492-5481
pbryden@ualberta.ca
Buckwold, Tamara
Professor
Personal Property Security Law, Judgment Enforcement Law, Contracts 780-492-8414
tamara.buckwold@ualberta.ca
Caulfield, Tim
Professor & Research Director
Health Law And Policy, Biotechnology And Science Policy, Bioethics 780-492-8358
caulfield@ualberta.ca
Eisen, Jessica
Assistant Professor
780-492-6475
eisen@ualberta.ca
Friedland, Hadley
Assistant Professor
Aboriginal Law, Indigenous Laws, Legal Methodologies And Pedagogies, Criminal Justice, Family And Child Welfare Law, Dispute Resolution And Therapeutic Jurisprudence 780-492-7417
hadley.friedland@ualberta.ca
Harrington, Joanna
Professor
Constitutional Law, International Human Rights Law, International Criminal Law, Transnational Criminal Law, International Law, International Organizations 780-492-2286
joanna.harrington@ualberta.ca
Hutchison, Cameron
Professor
Intellectual Property, Statutory Interpretation, Internet Law, Music And The Law 780-492-5075
ch6@ualberta.ca
Jefferies, Cameron
Assistant Professor and Borden Ladner Gervais Bowker Fellow
International Environmental Law, Energy Law, Oceans And Law Of The Sea, Science And The Law 780-492-9059
cameronj@ualberta.ca
Kaplinsky, Eran
Associate Professor
Land Use Planning And Regulation, Municipal Law, Expropriation, Property Law, Law & Economics 780-492-2941
eran.kaplinsky@ualberta.ca
Lavoie, Malcolm
Assistant Professor
Legal Theory, Property Law, Aboriginal Law, Federalism 780-492-9809
malcolm.lavoie@ualberta.ca
Lewans, Matthew
Associate Dean (Graduate Studies), and Professor
Jurisprudence, Constitutional Law, Administrative Law, Comparative Public Law 780-492-9211
lewans@ualberta.ca
Lund, Anna
Assistant Professor
Law For Low Income People, Bankruptcy And Insolvency Law, Debtor-Creditor Law, Gambling & The Law, Socio-Legal Research Methods, Civil Procedure 780-492-3349
ajlund@ualberta.ca
McInnes, Mitchell
Professor
Contracts, Property Law, Trusts, Unjust Enrichment; Torts, Restitution, Remedies, Tort Law 780-492-6414
mmcinnes@ualberta.ca
Meshel, Tamar
Assistant Professor
780-492-3348
meshel@ualberta.ca
Muir, James
Associate Dean (Research), and Associate Professor
History and Classics Legal History, Socio-Legal Research Methods, Law And Society, Labour And Employment Law 780-492-5538
jmuir1@ualberta.ca
Nelson, Erin
Professor
Health Law, Health Care Ethics, Health Policy, Women's Health Law And Policy, Reproductive Health Law And Policy, Tort Law 780-492-7403
erin.nelson@ualberta.ca
Nichols, Joshua
Assistant Professor
780-492-2040
jnichols@ualberta.ca
Nye, Hillary
Assistant Professor
780-492-0284
hillary.nye@ualberta.ca
O'Byrne, Shannon
Professor
Contract Law, Corporations Law, Remedies, Contract Law Theory, Law And The Emotions 780-492-9810
sobyrne@ualberta.ca
Ogbogu, Ubaka
Assistant Professor
Bioethics, Health Law, Public Health Law, Science And Health Policy Studies, Biomedicine, Legal History Of Public Health And Health Care In Canada And The Law Of Torts (With A Special Focus On Medical Malpractice And Health Care Tort)
uogbogu@ualberta.ca
Paton, Paul
Dean, Wilbur Fee Bowker Professor of Law
Professional Responsibility, Corporate Governance, Business Associations 780-492-5590
deanoflaw@ualberta.ca
Pavlich, George
Canada Research Chair in Social Theory, Culture and Law, Professor
Sociology, Arts Jurisprudence, Socio-Legal Studies, Sociology Of Law, Critical Criminology, Legal Theory, Restorative Justice, Legal History, Law And Society, Criminal Justice Process 780-492-5343
george.pavlich@ualberta.ca
Penney, Steven
Professor
Criminal Law And Procedure, Evidence, Law And Technology, Privacy, National Security 780-492-5586
spenney@ualberta.ca
Percy, David
Professor, Borden Ladner Gervais Chair of Energy Law and Policy
Water Allocation Law, Tradable Water Rights, Protection Of Instream Flows In Water Allocation Statutes, Aquaculture Law, Energy Law And Policy, Climate Change 780-492-5537
dpercy@ualberta.ca
Raso, Jennifer
Assistant Professor
780-492-7621
raso@ualberta.ca
Reif, Linda C
Professor, CN Professor of International Trade
International Human Rights Law, Comparative Public Law, International Law, International Trade And Investment Law, International Business Transactions, National Human Rights Institutions 780-492-2800
lreif@ualberta.ca
Samuel, Chris
Director, Legal Research and Writing Program
780-492-5045
cnsamuel@ualberta.ca
Sankoff, Peter
Associate Dean (Faculty Development), and Professor
Law Of Evidence, Substantive Criminal Law, Criminal Justice Process, Animal Law, Constitutional Law In The Criminal Context 780-492-2599
psankoff@ualberta.ca
Sprysak, Christopher
Associate Professor
Trusts, Taxation Law And Policy, Estate Planning, Wills And Estates, Aboriginal Law 780-492-5028
chris.sprysak@ualberta.ca
Szigeti, Péter
Assistant Professor
780-492-3313
szigeti@ualberta.ca
Wood, Roderick J
Professor, FR (Dick) Matthews QC Professor of Business Law
Personal Property Security Law, Judgment Enforcement Law, Bankruptcy And Insolvency Law, Commercial And Consumer Law 780-492-0275
rw7@ualberta.ca
Yahya, Moin
Vice Dean / Professor
Law & Economics, Antitrust Law, Regulatory Law, Criminal Law, Procedure 780-492-4445
myahya@ualberta.ca
Ziff, Bruce H
Professor
Property Law 780-660-9433
bziff@ualberta.ca