Study Abroad

Faculty of Law Partner Institutions

The University of Alberta Faculty of Law has a partnership agreement with the following institutions. Students must meet the eligibility requirements and have their nomination accepted by the partner institution.

Choosing a University of Alberta International exchange or a Law-partner exchange has no bearing on the transfer credit you will receive.

Exchange Opportunities

  1. University of Adelaide, Australia

    July - November semester - apply by April 15th, 2017
    February - July Semester - apply by October 15th, 2017

  2. University of Copenhagen, Denmark

    Autumn semester - apply by May 1st, 2017
    Winter semester - apply by October 1st, 2017

  3. University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, India

    August - December semester - apply by April 15th
    January - May semester - apply by November 15th, 2017

  4. EBS Universitat, Germany

To apply for a law partner exchange, please contact Courtney Wagner (, 780-492-6016)