Linguistics

Other Academics

Dustin Bowers
(PhD, University of California, Los Angeles)
Postdoctoral Researcher
Phonology, language change, learnability theory and Algonquian languages
Office: ASH 3-02A
E-mail: dabowers@ualberta.ca
Daniel Brenner
(PhD, University of Arizona)

Postdoctoral Researcher
Phonetics
Office: ASH 4-11
E-mail: brenner@ualberta.ca

Gary Libben
(PhD, McGill University)
Adjunct Professor
Psycholinguistics, neurolinguistics, L2 acquisition, morphology
Office: (Based at Brock University)
E-mail: gary.libben@ualberta.ca
Timothy Mills
(PhD, University of Edinburgh)
Adjunct Professor
Speech production, whispered speech, voice source, measurement techniques, speech synthesis
Office: ASH 4-20
E-mail: timillis@ualberta.ca
Vincent Porretta
(PhD, University of Alberta)
Postdoctoral Researcher
Psycholinguistics, foreign-accented speech, spoken language processing, second language acquisition, bilingualism
Office: ASH 4-61
E-mail: porretta@ualberta.ca
Conor Snoek
(PhD, University of Alberta)
Postdoctoral Researcher
Lexical semantics, Fieldwork, Totonac, Athapaskan
Office: ASH 3-02B
E-mail: snoek@ualberta.ca 
Jae-Hyun Sung
(PhD, University of Arizona)
Contract Instructor
Phonology, phonetics, palatalization, ultrasound imaging
Office: ASH 4-22
E-mail: sung@ualberta.ca 
Andrea Wilhelm
(PhD, University of Calgary)
Contract Instructor
Semantics, syntax, field linguistics, Athapaskan languages (particularly Dene Suline), German, typology
Office: ASH 4-61
E-mail: wilhelm@ualberta.ca