Linguistics

Other Academics

Liam Blything
(PhD, Lancaster University)
Post-doctoral Fellow
Language acquisition, listening and reading comprehension, sentence processing
Office: ASH 3-25
E-mail: blything@ualberta.ca

Annika Nijveld
(PhD, Radboud University Nijmegen)

Post-doctoral Fellow

Office: ASH 4-02A
E-mail: nijveld@ualberta.ca 

Timothy Mills
(PhD, University of Edinburgh)
Adjunct Professor & Assistant Lecturer
Speech production, whispered speech, voice source, measurement techniques, speech synthesis
Office: ASH 4-45; (780) 248-1211
E-mail: timills@ualberta.ca

Ryan Podlubny
(PhD, University of Canterbury) 

Post-doctoral Fellow

Office: ASH 4-02A
E-mail: podlubny@ualberta.ca 

Adriana Soto-Corominas
(PhD, University of Western Ontario)
Post-doctoral Fellow
Bilingualism, language acquisition, morphosyntax, language instruction
Office:
ASH 3-13
E-mail:
sotocoro@ualberta.ca
Anne-José Villeneuve
(PhD, Indiana University)

Adjunct Professor
French Linguistics
Office: Campus Saint-Jean, 2-06B Pavillon Lacerte; (780) 465-8749
E-mail: ajvilleneuve@ualberta.ca

Andrea Wilhelm
(PhD, University of Calgary)
Adjunct Professor & Assistant Lecturer
Semantics, syntax, field linguistics, Athapaskan languages (particularly Dene Suline), German, typology
Office: ASH 4-45; (780) 248-1211
E-mail:
wilhelm@ualberta.ca
Arok Wolvengrey
(PhD, University of Amsterdam)
Adjunct Professor
Office: Based at First Nations University of Canada, Regina, SK
E-mail: awolvengrey@fnuniv.ca