Mechanical Engineering

Faculty & Staff

  • Administrative Staff

    Robyn Braun

    Res. Communications Officer
    Provide academic writing support to faculty and researchers in the Department.
    Phone:780-492-6568
    Office:10-292 Donadeo ICE
    Email:Email

    Gail Dowler

    Sr Graduate Program Assistant
    Inquiries and assistance with graduate program/graduate student registration and course enrollment, scholarship applications, student records, assistance for current graduate students and related areas of relevance to graduate students.
    Phone:780-492-0414
    Office:10-381 Donadeo ICE
    Email:Email

    Isabelle Gibbins

    Administrative Assistant
    Phone:780-492-4272
    Office:10-203 Donadeo ICE
    Email:Email
    Email:Email

    Richard Groulx

    Graduate Admissions Assistant
    First point of contact for Graduate Students applying to the department. Processing Graduate applications to the point of creating files for newly admitted students.
    Phone:780-492-1640
    Office:10-382 Donadeo ICE
    Email:Email

    Ghazal Jangani

    Web Developer & Application
    Track, compile and analyze website usage data. Document application and web site changes or change procedures. Develop or document style guidelines for web site content. Test new software packages for use in web operations or other applications.
    Phone:780-248-1386
    Office:10-385 Donadeo ICE
    Email:Email

    Jessica Naidoo

    Administrative Assistant
    Reception and Events Coordinator.
    Phone:780-492-9227
    Office:10-203 Donadeo ICE
    Email:Email

    Linda Paulic

    Executive Assistant
    Provides administrative support for the Office of the Chair. First contact for staff, students and external clients needing to make appointments with the Chair and Assistant Chair, manage confidential preparation of FEC materials and annual reports.
    Phone:780-492-0909
    Office:10-221 Donadeo ICE
    Email:Email

    Serena Pike

    Graduate MEng Assistant
    Phone:780-492-2950
    Office:10-384 Donadeo ICE
    Email:Email

    Asha Rao

    Assistant Chair/Administration
    Email:Email

    Research Administration Staff

    Astrid Blodgett

    Editor/Writer
    Phone:780-492-9017
    Office:10-386 Donadeo ICE

    Rachel Schofield

    Project Administrator
    Project Administrator for Dr. Amit Kumar.
    Phone:780-492-3712
    Office:10-388 Donadeo ICE
    Email:Email

    Luba Slabyj

    Editorial/Admin Assistant
    Phone:780-492-4624
    Office:10-389 Donadeo ICE
    Email:Email

    Faculty Unit Service Staff

    MECE Human Resources (Email MECE HR)

    MECE Finance Services (Email MECE Finance)


  • Technical Support Staff

    Rick Bubenko

    Machinist
    Phone:780-492-3639
    Office:1-19 MEC E
    Email:Email

    Andrew Campbell

    Technician/Machinist
    Machining, plastics fabrication, CNC programming, mechanical design, fabrication, welding, machining, lab technical assistance, commissioning, video editing
    Phone:780-492-3639
    Office:1-19 MEC E
    Email:Email

    Rick Conrad

    Electronic Engineering Tech
    Phone:780-492-3894
    Office:1-19 MEC E
    Email:Email
    Email:Email

    Bernie Faulkner

    Specialist Technician
    Phone:780-492-2346
    Office:1-19 MEC E
    Email:Email
    Electronics, hydraulics, photography, Mechanical design, welding, machining, Lab technical assistance, fabrication, commissioning

    Tuula Hilvo

    Engineering Technologist
    Photography, electronics assembly, circuit diagrams, Chemical spill & WHIMIS, welding, machining, lab technical assistance, fabrication, commissioning, Rapid Prototype operation
    Phone:780-492-2346
    Office:1-17 MEC E
    Email:Email

    Marc Maccagno

    Technical Services Shop Assist
    Phone:780-492-3639
    Office:1-19 MEC E

    Roger Marchand

    Technical Services Supervisor
    Mechanical design, welding, machining, First Aid, dangerous goods (TDG), Lab technical assistance, fabrication, commissioning
    Phone:780-492-1466
    Office:1-10D MEC E
    Email:Email

    Daniel Mooney

    Machinist/Technician
    Phone:780-492-3639
    Office:1-19 MEC E
    Email:Email

    IT Services

    IT Technicians Group (Email the IT Technicians Group)

    Software Development Team (Email the Software Development Group)

Filter by name
Area:

Name and Title

Department(s)

Area(s)

Contact

Ahmad, Rafiq
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Design And Manufacturing, Engineering Management 780-492-7180
rafiq.ahmad@ualberta.ca
Alsayyed Ahmad, Basel
Industrial Professor
Mechanical Engineering Design And Manufacturing, Engineering Management 780-492-7148
balsayye@ualberta.ca
Ayranci, Cagri
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems, Mechanics And Materials 780-492-2791
cayranci@ualberta.ca
Barczyk, Martin
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanical Systems And Control, Fluid Mechanics And Systems 780-492-2340
martin.barczyk@ualberta.ca
Carey, Jason
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems, Mechanics And Materials 780-492-7168
jason.carey@ualberta.ca
Chen, Zengtao
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanics And Materials 780-492-2620
zengtao.chen@ualberta.ca
Dennison, Christopher
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems 780-492-2425
cdenniso@ualberta.ca
Doucette, John
Professor & Chair
Mechanical Engineering Engineering Management, Reliability Engineering - Standards - Safety Engineering 780-492-2651
john.doucette@ualberta.ca
Duke, Kajsa
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems 780-492-4710
kajsa.duke@ualberta.ca
Finlay, Warren
Distinguished Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems 780-492-4707
warren.finlay@ualberta.ca
Fleck, Brian
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Fluid Mechanics And Systems 780-492-6773
brian.fleck@ualberta.ca
Flynn, Morris
Associate Professor, Associate Chair (Graduate)
Mechanical Engineering Energy And Environment, Fluid Mechanics And Systems 780-492-5593
morris.flynn@ualberta.ca
Ghaemi, Sina
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Energy And Environment, Fluid Mechanics And Systems 780-248-2056
sina.ghaemi@ualberta.ca
Hemmati, Arman
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Fluid Mechanics And Systems, Energy And Environment, Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems 780-492-1672
arman.hemmati@ualberta.ca
Hogan, James
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanics And Materials 780-492-1733
jdhogan@ualberta.ca
Jar, Ben
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanics And Materials 780-492-6503
ben.jar@ualberta.ca
Karapetrovic, Stanislav
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Energy And Environment, Engineering Management, Reliability Engineering - Standards - Safety Engineering 780-492-9734
s.karapetrovic@ualberta.ca
Kim, Chun Il
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems 780-492-6927
cikim@ualberta.ca
Koch, Bob
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Fluid Mechanics And Systems, Energy And Environment, Mechanical Systems And Control 780-492-8821
bob.koch@ualberta.ca
Komrakova, Alexandra
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Fluid Mechanics And Systems 780-492-6298
alexandra.komrakova@ualberta.ca
Kostiuk, Larry W
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Energy And Environment 780-492-3450
larry.kostiuk@ualberta.ca
Kumar, Amit
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Energy And Environment, Engineering Management 780-492-7797
amit.kumar@ualberta.ca
Lange, Carlos
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering Fluid Mechanics And Systems 780-492-6714
carlos.lange@ualberta.ca
Li, Xinming
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Design And Manufacturing, Engineering Management 780-492-3895
xinming.li@ualberta.ca
Lipsett, Michael
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Reliability Engineering - Standards - Safety Engineering, Engineering Management 780-492-9494
michael.lipsett@ualberta.ca
Ma, Yongsheng
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Design And Manufacturing, Engineering Management 780-492-4443
yongsheng.ma@ualberta.ca
Martin, Andrew
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems 780-492-9012
andrew.martin@ualberta.ca
McDonald, Andre
Professor, Associate Chair (Research)
Mechanical Engineering Energy And Environment 780-492-2675
andre.mcdonald@ualberta.ca
Mertiny, Pierre
Professor, Associate Chair (Undergraduate)
Mechanical Engineering Design And Manufacturing, Energy And Environment, Mechanics And Materials 780-492-6982
pierre.mertiny@ualberta.ca
Mousavi, Pedram
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Engineering Management, Electromagnetics And Microwaves 780-492-3615
pmousavi@ualberta.ca
Moussa, Walied
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanics And Materials 780-492-6027
Walied.Moussa@ualberta.ca
Nobes, David
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Fluid Mechanics And Systems, Energy And Environment 780-492-7031
david.nobes@ualberta.ca
Olfert, Jason
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanical Systems And Control, Energy And Environment 780-492-2341
jason.olfert@ualberta.ca
Qureshi, Ahmed
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Engineering Management, Design And Manufacturing 780-492-3609
ahmed.qureshi@ualberta.ca
Raboud, Donald
Associate Professor, Associate Dean (Student and Co-op Services)
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems 780-492-2244
don.raboud@ualberta.ca
Romanyk, Daniel
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems, Mechanics And Materials 780-492-2169
dromanyk@ualberta.ca
Rouhani, Hossein
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems 780-492-8344
hrouhani@ualberta.ca
Ru, Chong-Qing
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanics And Materials 780-492-4477
chongqing.ru@ualberta.ca
Sadrzadeh, Mohtada
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Energy And Environment 780-492-8745
sadrzade@ualberta.ca
Sameoto, Dan
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanics And Materials 780-248-2052
sameoto@ualberta.ca
Schiavone, P
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanics And Materials 780-492-3638
p.schiavone@ualberta.ca
Secanell Gallart, Marc
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering Energy And Environment 780-492-6961
secanell@ualberta.ca
Tang, Tian
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanics And Materials 780-492-5467
tian.tang@ualberta.ca
Tian, Zhigang (Will)
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering Reliability Engineering - Standards - Safety Engineering, Engineering Management 780-492-2822
ztian@ualberta.ca
Tsai, Peichun Amy
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Fluid Mechanics And Systems, Energy And Environment 780-492-5425
peichun.amy.tsai@ualberta.ca
Vehring, Reinhard
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems 780-492-5180
reinhard.vehring@ualberta.ca
Vette, Albert
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems 780-492-1534
albert.vette@ualberta.ca
Waghmare, Prashant
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Energy And Environment 780-492-9074
waghmare@ualberta.ca
Wang, Xiaodong
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanics And Materials 780-492-4517
xiaodong.wang@ualberta.ca
Weis, Tim
Industrial Professor
Mechanical Engineering Energy And Environment 780-492-2983
tweis@ualberta.ca
Westover, Lindsey
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems 780-492-4763
lwestove@ualberta.ca
Wong, Jaime
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Fluid Mechanics And Systems 780-492-1681
jgwong@ualberta.ca
Zhong, Lexuan
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Fluid Mechanics And Systems, Energy And Environment 780-492-8820
lexuan.zhong@ualberta.ca
Zuo, Ming
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Reliability Engineering - Standards - Safety Engineering, Engineering Management 780-492-4466
ming.zuo@ualberta.ca