Mechanical Engineering

Faculty & Staff

Filter by name
Area:

Name and Title

Department(s)

Area(s)

Contact

Ahmad, Rafiq
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Design And Manufacturing, Engineering Management 780-492-7180
rafiq.ahmad@ualberta.ca
Alsayyed Ahmad, Basel
Industrial Professor
Mechanical Engineering Design And Manufacturing, Engineering Management 780-492-7148
balsayye@ualberta.ca
Ayranci, Cagri
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems, Mechanics And Materials 780-492-2791
cayranci@ualberta.ca
Barczyk, Martin
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanical Systems And Control, Fluid Mechanics And Systems 780-492-2340
martin.barczyk@ualberta.ca
Carey, Jason
Professor, Associate Dean (Programs and Planning)
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems, Mechanics And Materials 780-492-7168
jason.carey@ualberta.ca
Chen, Zengtao
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanics And Materials 780-492-2620
zengtao.chen@ualberta.ca
Cheung, Benjamin
Assistant Teaching Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanics And Materials 780-492-8788
benjamin.cheung@ualberta.ca
Dennison, Christopher
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems 780-492-2425
cdenniso@ualberta.ca
Doucette, John
Professor & Chair
Mechanical Engineering Engineering Management, Reliability Engineering - Standards - Safety Engineering, Design And Manufacturing 780-492-2651
john.doucette@ualberta.ca
Duke, Kajsa
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems 780-492-4710
kajsa.duke@ualberta.ca
Finlay, Warren
Distinguished Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems 780-492-4707
warren.finlay@ualberta.ca
Fleck, Brian
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Fluid Mechanics And Systems 780-492-6773
Email
Flynn, Morris
Associate Professor, Associate Chair (Graduate)
Mechanical Engineering Energy And Environment, Fluid Mechanics And Systems 780-492-5593
morris.flynn@ualberta.ca
Ghaemi, Sina
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering Energy And Environment, Fluid Mechanics And Systems 780-248-2056
sina.ghaemi@ualberta.ca
Hemmati, Arman
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Fluid Mechanics And Systems, Energy And Environment, Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems 780-492-1672
arman.hemmati@ualberta.ca
Hogan, James
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanics And Materials 780-492-1733
jdhogan@ualberta.ca
Jar, Ben
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanics And Materials 780-492-6503
ben.jar@ualberta.ca
Karapetrovic, Stanislav
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Energy And Environment, Engineering Management, Reliability Engineering - Standards - Safety Engineering 780-492-9734
s.karapetrovic@ualberta.ca
Kim, Chun Il
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems 780-492-6927
cikim@ualberta.ca
Koch, Bob
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Fluid Mechanics And Systems, Energy And Environment, Mechanical Systems And Control 780-492-8821
bob.koch@ualberta.ca
Komrakova, Alexandra
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Fluid Mechanics And Systems 780-492-6298
alexandra.komrakova@ualberta.ca
Kumar, Amit
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Energy And Environment, Engineering Management 780-492-7797
amit.kumar@ualberta.ca
Lange, Carlos
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering Fluid Mechanics And Systems 780-492-6714
carlos.lange@ualberta.ca
Li, Xinming
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Design And Manufacturing, Engineering Management 780-492-3895
xinming.li@ualberta.ca
Li, Ge
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Energy And Environment 780-492-9533
ge.li@ualberta.ca
Lipsett, Michael
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Reliability Engineering - Standards - Safety Engineering, Engineering Management 780-492-9494
michael.lipsett@ualberta.ca
Ma, Yongsheng
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Design And Manufacturing, Engineering Management 780-492-4443
yongsheng.ma@ualberta.ca
Martin, Andrew
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems 780-492-9012
andrew.martin@ualberta.ca
McDonald, Andre
Professor, Associate Chair (Research)
Mechanical Engineering Energy And Environment 780-492-2675
andre.mcdonald@ualberta.ca
Mertiny, Pierre
Professor, Associate Chair (Undergraduate)
Mechanical Engineering Design And Manufacturing, Energy And Environment, Mechanics And Materials 780-492-6982
pierre.mertiny@ualberta.ca
Mousavi, Pedram
Professor (DECEASED)
Mechanical Engineering Engineering Management, Electromagnetics And Microwaves
Moussa, Walied
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanics And Materials 780-492-6027
Walied.Moussa@ualberta.ca
Nakashima, Tetsu
Associate Teaching Professor
Mechanical Engineering Engineering Management 780-492-4699
btn@ualberta.ca
Nobes, David
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Fluid Mechanics And Systems, Energy And Environment 780-492-7031
david.nobes@ualberta.ca
Olfert, Jason
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanical Systems And Control, Energy And Environment 780-492-2341
jason.olfert@ualberta.ca
Qureshi, Ahmed
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Engineering Management, Design And Manufacturing 780-492-3609
ahmed.qureshi@ualberta.ca
Raboud, Donald
Associate Professor, Associate Dean (Student and Co-op Services)
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems 780-492-2244
don.raboud@ualberta.ca
Romanyk, Daniel
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems, Mechanics And Materials 780-492-2169
dromanyk@ualberta.ca
Rouhani, Hossein
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems, Mechanical Systems And Control 780-492-8344
hrouhani@ualberta.ca
Ru, Chong-Qing
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanics And Materials 780-492-4477
chongqing.ru@ualberta.ca
Sadrzadeh, Mohtada
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering Energy And Environment, Mechanics And Materials 780-492-8745
sadrzade@ualberta.ca
Sameoto, Dan
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanics And Materials 780-248-2052
sameoto@ualberta.ca
Schiavone, P
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanics And Materials 780-492-3638
p.schiavone@ualberta.ca
Secanell Gallart, Marc
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Energy And Environment 780-492-6961
secanell@ualberta.ca
Shahbakhti, Mahdi
Associate Professor (Tenured)
Mechanical Engineering Energy And Environment, Mechanical Systems And Control 780-492-8409
mahdi@ualberta.ca
Tang, Tian
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanics And Materials 780-492-5467
tian.tang@ualberta.ca
Tian, Zhigang (Will)
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering Reliability Engineering - Standards - Safety Engineering, Engineering Management 780-492-2822
ztian@ualberta.ca
Tsai, Peichun Amy
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Fluid Mechanics And Systems, Energy And Environment 780-492-5425
peichun.amy.tsai@ualberta.ca
Vehring, Reinhard
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems 780-492-5180
reinhard.vehring@ualberta.ca
Vette, Albert
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems, Mechanical Systems And Control 780-492-1534
albert.vette@ualberta.ca
Waghmare, Prashant
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Energy And Environment 780-492-9074
waghmare@ualberta.ca
Wang, Xiaodong
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Mechanics And Materials 780-492-4517
xiaodong.wang@ualberta.ca
Weis, Tim
Industrial Professor
Mechanical Engineering Energy And Environment 780-492-2983
tweis@ualberta.ca
Westover, Lindsey
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Biomedical/Biomechanics/Human Mechanical Systems 780-492-4763
lwestove@ualberta.ca
Wong, Jaime
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Fluid Mechanics And Systems 780-492-1681
jgwong@ualberta.ca
Zhong, Lexuan
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering Fluid Mechanics And Systems, Energy And Environment 780-492-8820
lexuan.zhong@ualberta.ca
Zuo, Ming
Professor
Mechanical Engineering Reliability Engineering - Standards - Safety Engineering, Engineering Management 780-492-4466
ming.zuo@ualberta.ca