Faculty Affairs

Educational Scholarship

Products and processes of educational scholarship must be characterized by clear goals, adequate preparation, appropriate methods, identifiable outcomes, effective and appropriate dissemination, and a reflective critique or peer review. The following are offered by the Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry to aid in the development of such scholarly contributions:


Workshops


Other Processes and Products


People & Community Contacts

Name

Interest

Affiliation

Contact

Robert Hayward

E-learning

EBM teaching

Medicine

Robert.Hayward@ualberta.ca

Dwight Harley

Assessment and Evaluation

Dentistry

Dwight.Harley@ualberta.ca

Shelley Ross

Education Research

Family Medicine

sross@ualberta.ca

Carol Hodgson

Education Research

Gilbert Chair in Education

Jon White

Education Research

Tom Williams Endowed Chair in Surgical Education

jswhite1@ualberta.

Shirley Auvigne

Teaching and Learning

Post Graduate Medical Education

auvigne@ualberta.ca

Liam Rourke

Education Research

Medicine

liam.rourke@gmail.com

Mark Karstad

Academic Technologies

Office of Education Academic Technology Group

karstad@ualberta.ca