Why Our Faculty?

Career Opportunities

The Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry at the University of Alberta is a premiere academic health sciences centre, dedicated to advancing health through teaching, research and patient care in accordance with the highest international standards.

Established in 1913, our faculty is home to 20 departments, five faculty divisions and dozens of research groups, centres and institutes.

If you are interested in joining our dynamic organization, we invite you to browse through career opportunities in the Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry.