Laboratory Medicine and Pathology

Fellows

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. Alexander Bello
Email: ajbello@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Gregory Tyrrell
Clinical Microbiology Fellowship Program
Dr. Esmé Dijke
Email: dijke@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Luis Guembes Hidalgo
Histocompatibility and Immunogenetics
postdoctoral fellow
Dr. Guang Huang

Email: guang1@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Xing-Fang Li
Research area: Identification and quantification of disinfection byproducts in source water or tap water by high resolution mass spectrum
Dr. Ping Jiang
Email: pjiang2@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Xing-Fang Li
Research area:Disinfection by-products
Dr. Brendon Parsons
Email: brendonp@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Linda Chui
Research area: Enteric Pathogens
postdoctoral fellow
Dr. Hanyong Peng

Email: hanyong@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. X. Chris Le
Research area: Bioanalytical Technology and Environmental Health
 postdoctoral fellow photo

Dr. Fan Shen
Email: fshen@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Consolato Sergi
Research area: Biomarkers of Liver Cancer

Dr. Xiaowen Yan
Email: xiaowen1@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. X. Chris Le
Research area: Investigating the arsenic binding protein in a cell
Dr. Yifeng Zhang
Email: yzhang6@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Jonathan Martin
Research area: Environmental science
Dr. Ran Zhuo
Email: rzhuo@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Xiaoli Lilly Pang
Research area: Enteric viruses identification in pediatric population