Department of Oncology

Contact Us

Department of Oncology     

University of Alberta
Cross Cancer Institute
11560 University Avenue 
Edmonton, Alberta 
Canada T6G 1Z2

Fax:  780-432-8425

Office Hours:  Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. (MST)

                              Closed all statutory holidays


Department of Oncology office staff:


Department Chair

Dr. David D. Eisenstat
Professor & Chair, Oncology

Colleen Fitzpatrick

Tel:  780-432-8556

Fax: 780-432-8425


Graduate Studies

Dr. Alan Underhill, Associate Chair
Tel:  780-432-8903
Fax: 780-432-8425


Assistant Chair, Administration

Ms. Yvette Labiuk

Tel:  780-432-8576 
Fax: 780-432-8425


Special Project APO

Ms. Cynthia Henderson

Tel:  780-432-8524 
Fax: 780-432-8425


Training Program Administrator

Ms. Tara Schuetz-Zawaduk

Tel:  780-432-8477 
Fax: 780-432-8425


Training Program and Grant Administration Assistant

Ms. Courtney Klein

Tel:  780-577-8083

Fax: 780-432-8425


HR & Finance Administrator

Ms. Kathleen Kruper

Tel:  780-432-8420

Fax: 780-432-8425


Grant Administrators, Experimental Oncology


Ms. Femka Williams

Tel:  780-432-8348

Fax: 780-432-8428


Ms. Vanessa Redepenning

Tel:  780-432-8894

Fax: 780-432-8892


Ms. Sandy Deib

Tel:  780-432-8431

Fax: 780-432-8892


Ms. Karen Kerswell

Tel:  780-492-2111

Fax: 780-492-8160


Mr. Ronald Marinas

Tel:  780-432-8429

Fax: 780-432-8428