Department of Oncology

People

Find a Person in the Department of Oncology

Filter by name
Area:

Name and Title

Area(s)

Contact

AlZubaidi, Abbas

akalzuba@ualberta.ca
Amanie, John
Associate Professor
Radiation Oncology (780) 432-8518
jamanie@ualberta.ca
Amigo, Pablo H
Associate Clinical Professor
Palliative Care Medicine
pamigo@ualberta.ca
Aminpour, Maral

aminpour@ualberta.ca
Andersson, Jan

Bailey, Justin

jjbailey@ualberta.ca
Baker, Kristi
Assistant Professor
Experimental Oncology (780) 432-8571
kbaker2@ualberta.ca
Baksh, Shairaz
Associate Professor
Pediatric Hematology/Oncology & Palliative Care
sbaksh@ualberta.ca
Baldwin, Lesley
Assistant Clinical Professor
(780) 432-8622
lbaldwin@ualberta.ca
Baracos, Vickie
Professor
Palliative Care Medicine
vbaracos@ualberta.ca
Basappa, Naveen
Assistant Clinical Professor
Medical Oncology (780) 432-8762
nbasappa@ualberta.ca
Basi, Sanraj
Assistant Clinical Professor

sbasi@ualberta.ca
Bedard, Eric
Associate Professor
Thoracic Surgery (780) 735-5981
elbedard@gmail.com
Belch, Andrew R
Professor
(780) 432-8757
abelch@ualberta.ca
Berendt, Richard
Clinical Professor

rberendt@ualberta.ca
Bigam, David
Professor
General Surgery (780) 407-1466
dbigam@ualberta.ca
Bilyk, Olena

bilyk@ualberta.ca
Bolderston, Amanda
Faculty Service Officer

bolderst@ualberta.ca
Bolster, Lauren
Assistant Clinical Professor

bolster@ualberta.ca
Brandwein, Joseph
Professor / Director
Hematology (DoM)
jbrandwe@ualberta.ca
Brar, Bikram

bsbrar@ualberta.ca
Brisebois, Amanda
Associate Clinical Professor
General Internal Medicine
amandab@ualberta.ca
Burke, Benjamin
Assistant Clinical Professor

blburke@ualberta.ca
Burton-MacLeod, Sarah
Assistant Clinical Professor
Palliative Care Medicine
smb5@ualberta.ca
Buteau, Francois-Alexandre
Assistant Adjunct Professor

buteau@ualberta.ca
Buttenschoen, Daniela
Assistant Clinical Professor
Palliative Care Medicine (780) 735-7503
Daniela.Buttenschoen@ahs.ca
Butts, Charles
Professor
Medical Oncology (780) 432-8513
butts@ualberta.ca
Campbell, Barbara
Assistant Clinical Professor
(780) 432-8643
bec@ualberta.ca
Capstick, Valerie A
Associate Professor
(780) 735-4927
capstick@ualberta.ca
Carmine Simmen, Katia

katiac@ualberta.ca
Cauti, Susan

susy@ualberta.ca
Chafe, Susan
Clinical Professor
Radiation Oncology (780) 432-8518
schafe@ualberta.ca
Chan, Gordon
Associate Professor
Experimental Oncology (780) 432-8433
gkc@ualberta.ca
Chen, Hua

huachen@ualberta.ca
Chu, Karen
Assistant Clinical Professor
Radiation Oncology
kpchu@ualberta.ca
Chu, Michael
(780) 432-8757
sarah.skelton@ahs.ca
Chu, Quincy
Associate Professor
Medical Oncology (780) 432-8248
qschu@ualberta.ca
Chua, Neil
Associate Clinical Professor
Medical Oncology (780) 432-8340
nchua@ualberta.ca
Chwyl, Brian
Radiation Therapy Instructor

bchwyl@ualberta.ca
Connors, Sherry
Clinical Professor
Medical Physics (780) 432-8775
sconnors@ualberta.ca
Courneya, Kerry
Professor
(780) 492-1031
courneya@ualberta.ca
Cuartero, Julie
Assistant Clinical Professor
Radiation Oncology
cuartero@ualberta.ca
Cumming, Ceinwen E
Clinical Professor
Palliative Care Medicine (780) 643-4304
ccumming@ualberta.ca
Cunningham, John
Adjunct Professor

jrcunnin@ualberta.ca
Dabbs, Kelly
Clinical Professor
Surgical Oncology (780) 486-5030
kdabbs@ualberta.ca
Damaraju, Vijaya
Research Associate

vd1@ualberta.ca
Danielson, Brita
Associate Professor
Radiation Oncology (780) 432-8518
brita@ualberta.ca
de Kock, Ingrid
Clinical Professor
Palliative Care Medicine (780) 735-7834
idekock@ualberta.ca
De Zanche, Nick
Associate Professor
Medical Physics (780) 989-8155
dezanche@ualberta.ca
Debenham, Brock
Assistant Professor

debenham@ualberta.ca
Desai, Sunil
Clinical Professor
Pediatric Hematology/Oncology & Palliative Care
sdesai@ualberta.ca
Deschenes, Jean
Associate Professor

jeand@ualberta.ca
Dewhurst, Jen
Faculty Service Officer
Radiation Therapy Program
dewhurst@ualberta.ca
Dieters-Castator, Dylan

dietersc@ualberta.ca
Djebah, Rume

djebah@ualberta.ca
Doupe, Jonathan

doupe@ualberta.ca
Duggleby, Wendy
Adjunct Professor
Palliative Care Medicine (780) 492-8660
wduggleb@ualberta.ca
Duha, Aalo
Assistant Clinical Professor

aduha@ualberta.ca
Duke, John
Faculty Service Officer

mjduke@ualberta.ca
Duquette, Janelle
Faculty Service Officer
Radiation Therapy Program
duquette@ualberta.ca
Easaw, Jacob

easaw@ualberta.ca
Eisenstat, David
Department Chair/Professor

eisensta@ualberta.ca
El-Gehani, Faraj
Assistant Clinical Professor

elgehani@ualberta.ca
El-Saidi, Hassan

elsaidi@ualberta.ca
Fahlman, Richard
Associate Professor
(780) 492-9566
rfahlman@ualberta.ca
Fainsinger, Robin L
Professor
Palliative Care Medicine (780) 735-7727
robinf@ualberta.ca
Fairchild, Alysa
Associate Professor

alysa@ualberta.ca
Fallone, Gino
Professor
Medical Physics (780) 432-8750
bfallone@ualberta.ca
Fassbender, Konrad
Assistant Professor
Palliative Care Medicine (780) 450-7525
kfassben@ualberta.ca
Fawcett, Susan
Director, Radiation Therapy Program
Radiation Therapy Program
susan.fawcett@ualberta.ca
Field, Colin
Clinical Professor
Medical Physics
cfield@ualberta.ca
Findlay, Scott

sfindlay@ualberta.ca
Fontaine, Amelie
Assistant Clinical Professor

fo1@ualberta.ca
Fu, Yangxin
Associate Professor
Experimental Oncology (780) 248-1363
yangxin@ualberta.ca
Fulton, Dorcas
Clinical Professor

dsfulton@ualberta.ca
Gabos, Zsolt
Associate Professor
Radiation Oncology (780) 432-8783
zgabos@ualberta.ca
Gamper, Armin
Assistant Professor
Experimental Oncology (780) 432-8436
gamper@ualberta.ca
Gaunt, Heather
Faculty Service Officer
Radiation Therapy Program
gaunt@ualberta.ca
Ghosh, Sunita
Assistant Clinical Professor
Medical Oncology (780) 577-8075
sghosh1@ualberta.ca
Gniadecki, Robert
Professor / Director
Dermatology
r.gniadecki@ualberta.ca
Godbout, Roseline
Professor
Experimental Oncology (780) 432-8901
rgodbout@ualberta.ca
Goping, Ing Swie
Associate Professor
(780) 492-6130
igoping@ualberta.ca
Graham, Kathryn
Research Associate

kagraham@ualberta.ca
Grose, Laura
Faculty Service Officer
Radiation Therapy Program
grose@ualberta.ca
Grundy, Paul
Ped Hematology/Oncol/Pal
Pediatric Hematology/Oncology & Palliative Care
pgrundy@ualberta.ca
Halls, Steven

Hancock, Jason
Assistant Clinical Professor

jhancock@ualberta.ca
Henderson, Cynthia
Asst Chair/Acad & Rsch Admin
(780) 432-8576
cjh1@ualberta.ca
Hendzel, Michael
Professor
Experimental Oncology (780) 432-8439
mhendzel@ualberta.ca
Hennig, Ronald
Clinical Professor
(780) 432-8643
rhennig@ualberta.ca
Hitt, Mary
Associate Professor
Experimental Oncology (780) 492-6351
mhitt@ualberta.ca
Hooper, H

rick.hooper@cancerboard.ab.ca
Huang, Fleur
Radiation Oncology (780) 432-8749
fleur@ualberta.ca
Hudson, Emmanuel
Clinical Lecturer
(780) 432-8643
ewhudson@ualberta.ca
Hugh, Judith
Professor
Anatomical Pathology (780) 407-2872
judithh@ualberta.ca
Huot, Ann
Assistant Clinical Professor
Palliative Care Medicine
huot1@ualberta.ca
Ismail, Ismail
Assistant Professor
Experimental Oncology
iismail@ualberta.ca
Jain, Saket

saket@ualberta.ca
Janoski, Michele
Assistant Clinical Professor

janoski@ualberta.ca
Jans, Hans-Sonke
Assistant Professor
Medical Physics (780) 432-8522
hjans@ualberta.ca
Jay, David

djay@ualberta.ca
Jenish, David

djenish@ualberta.ca
Jha, Naresh
Professor
Radiation Oncology (780) 432-8755
njha@ualberta.ca
Jin, Zhigang

zhigang2@ualberta.ca
Joseph, Kurian
Associate Professor
Radiation Oncology (780) 432-8755
kjoseph@ualberta.ca
Joy, Anil Abraham
Professor
Medical Oncology
ajoy@ualberta.ca
Karachiwala, Hatim

karachiw@ualberta.ca
Karimi-Busheri, Feridoun
Research Scientist

fkarimi@ualberta.ca
Kazemi Bajestani, Seyyed Mohammad Reza

kazemiba@ualberta.ca
King, Karen
Associate Professor
Medical Oncology (780) 432-8221
kmking@ualberta.ca
Kneteman, NM
Professor
General Surgery (780) 407-6168
kneteman@ualberta.ca
Kolinsky, Michael

mpk2@ualberta.ca
Koski, Sheryl
Associate Professor
Medical Oncology (780) 432-8513
skoski@ualberta.ca
Krause, Barbara
Clinical Professor

bkrause1@ualberta.ca
Kumar, Piyush
Clinical Professor
Oncologic Imaging
pkumar@ualberta.ca
Lai, Raymond
Professor

rlai@ualberta.ca
Larocque, Matthew
Assistant Professor
Medical Physics (780) 432-8621
mpl1@ualberta.ca
Larratt, LM
Professor
Hematology (DoM)
llarratt@ualberta.ca
Lavoie, Guy
Assistant Clinical Professor
Orthopaedic Surgery (780) 481-4194
glavoie@ualberta.ca
Lee, Lawrence
Assistant Clinical Professor
Palliative Care Medicine
lclee@ualberta.ca
Leng, Roger
Associate Professor

rleng@ualberta.ca
Lewis, John
Frank and Carla Sojonky Chair in Prostate Cancer Research
Experimental Oncology (780) 492-6113
jdlewis@ualberta.ca
Li, Lei

leil@ualberta.ca
Liu, Hongwei
Assistant Clinical Professor

hongwei5@ualberta.ca
Liu, Jiahui

jliu10@ualberta.ca
Liu, Rongzong
(780) 432-8916
rongzong@ualberta.ca
Long, Brent
Assistant Clinical Professor
Medical Physics
blong@ualberta.ca
MacEwan, Robert
Assistant Clinical Professor

rmacewan@ualberta.ca
MacKenzie, Marc
Assistant Professor

mm9@ualberta.ca
Mackey, John
Professor and Director, Clinical Trials
Medical Oncology (780) 432-8221
jmackey@ualberta.ca
Mattingly, Stephanie

mattingl@ualberta.ca
McKillop, Sarah
Assistant Professor
Pediatric Hematology/Oncology & Palliative Care
smckillo@ualberta.ca
McMullen, Todd
Associate Professor
General Surgery (780) 407-1108
tpm1@ualberta.ca
McNeely, Margaret
Assistant Professor

mmcneely@ualberta.ca
McQuarrie, Rob

rjm5@ualberta.ca
Menon, Geetha
Associate Clinical Professor
Medical Physics
gmenon@ualberta.ca
Meza-Junco, Judith
Assistant Clinical Professor

mezajunc@ualberta.ca
Middleton, Jackie
FSO-Radiation Therapy Instructor

mi2@ualberta.ca
Mirhosseini, Mehrnoush
Associate Clinical Professor
Palliative Care Medicine (780) 735-7834
mm34@ualberta.ca
Mirzayans, Razmik
Clinical Professor
Experimental Oncology (780) 432-8897
Moore, Ronald
Professor
Urology
rbmoore@ualberta.ca
Morrish, DW
Professor
Endocrinology & Metabolism
dmorrish@ualberta.ca
Mulder, Karen
Associate Professor
Medical Oncology (780) 432-8248
kmulder@ualberta.ca
Murray, Brad
Clinical Professor
Medical Physics (780) 432-8611
brmurray@ualberta.ca
Murray, David
Professor
Experimental Oncology (780) 248-1208
dmurray@ualberta.ca
Murtha, Albert
Associate Professor
Radiation Oncology (780) 432-8517
amurtha@ualberta.ca
Nekolaichuk, Cheryl
Professor
Palliative Care Medicine (780) 735-9675
cheryl.nekolaichuk@covenanthealth.ca
Nesari, Maryam

nesari@ualberta.ca
Nijjar, Tirath S
Clinical Professor
Radiation Oncology (780) 432-8516
tnijjar@ualberta.ca
North, Scott
Professor
Medical Oncology (780) 432-8221
snorth@ualberta.ca
Nygren, Ian
Assistant Clinical Professor

inygren@ualberta.ca
O'Hara, Carolyn
Clinical Professor

cohara@ualberta.ca
Olson, Karin
Adjunct Professor
Palliative Care Medicine
kolson@ualberta.ca
Osmar, Kari
Faculty Service Officer

osmar@ualberta.ca
Palmaria, Cynthia
Faculty Service Officer
Radiation Therapy Program
palmaria@ualberta.ca
Parliament, Matthew B
Professor
Radiation Oncology (780) 432-8749
mbp@ualberta.ca
Pasdar, Manijeh
Associate Professor
(780) 492-3356
mpasdar@ualberta.ca
Patel, Samir
Associate Professor
Radiation Oncology (780) 432-8518
sipatel@ualberta.ca
Patterson, Jeffery
Assistant Clinical Professor
Hematology (DoM)
jeffreyp@ualberta.ca
Pearcey, Robert G
Professor
Radiation Oncology (780) 432-8755
rpearcey@ualberta.ca
Persad, Sujata
Associate Professor
Pediatric Hematology/Oncology & Palliative Care (780) 492-5201
sujata@ualberta.ca
Pervez, Nadeem
Associate Professor

Peters, Anthea
Assistant Professor
Hematology (DoM)
anthea1@ualberta.ca
Pituskin, Edith
Assistant Clinical Professor
Radiation Oncology (780) 432-8221
pituskin@ualberta.ca
Postovit, Lynne
Associate Professor, Sawin-Baldwin Chair in Ovarian Cancer
Experimental Oncology (780) 492-6342
postovit@ualberta.ca
Preto, Jordane

preto@ualberta.ca
Price Hiller, Julie
Assistant Clinical Professor
Medical Oncology (780) 432-8762
price2@ualberta.ca
Ramamonjisoa, Nirilanto

ramamonj@ualberta.ca
Rans, Kim
Faculty Service Officer
Radiation Therapy Program
krans@ualberta.ca
Rathee, Satyapal
Associate Professor
Medical Physics (780) 432-8624
srathee@ualberta.ca
Rezania, Vahid
MED Oncology - Non-Bud
vr@ualberta.ca
Riauka, Terence A
Associate Professor
Medical Physics (780) 432-8480
triauka@ualberta.ca
Richter, Susan

srichter@ualberta.ca
Roa, Wilson HY
Professor
Radiation Oncology (780) 432-8783
wroa@ualberta.ca
Robinson, Don M
Associate Professor
Medical Physics (780) 432-8761
donaldr@ualberta.ca
Saini, Lalit
Associate Professor
Hematology (DoM)
lsaini@ualberta.ca
Sandhu, Irwindeep
Associate Professor
Hematology (DoM)
irwindee@ualberta.ca
Sangha, Randeep
Associate Professor
Medical Oncology (780) 432-8757
rsangha@ualberta.ca
Sawyer, Michael
Professor
Medical Oncology
msawyer@ualberta.ca
Scarfe, Andrew
Associate Professor
Medical Oncology
agscarfe@ualberta.ca
Schepansky, Alex
Associate Professor
Gynecologic Oncology (780) 432-8560
aschepan@ualberta.ca
Schiller, Daniel
Program Director/Assoc Prof
General Surgery
ds9@ualberta.ca
Schirrmacher, Esther

eschirrm@ualberta.ca
Schirrmacher, Ralf
Associate Professor
Oncologic Imaging (780) 248-1829
schirrma@ualberta.ca
Scrimger, Rufus
Associate Professor
Radiation Oncology (780) 432-8517
scrimger@ualberta.ca
Seikaly, H
Director/Otolaryngology
Otolaryngology (780) 407-3691
hseikaly@ualberta.ca
Severin, Diane
Associate Clinical Professor
Radiation Oncology (780) 432-8783
dseverin@ualberta.ca
Shapiro, James
Professor
General Surgery (780) 407-7330
jshapiro@ualberta.ca
Sharma, Ajit

sharma@ualberta.ca
Sharp, Jonathan
Associate Professor
Medical Physics
jcsharp@ualberta.ca
Siegers, Gabrielle

siegers@ualberta.ca
Sloboda, Ron
Professor
Medical Physics
rsloboda@ualberta.ca
Smerdely, Marie
Assistant Clinical Professor

smerdely@ualberta.ca
Smylie, Michael
Professor
Medical Oncology (780) 432-8757
msmylie@ualberta.ca
Sokolowski, Teresa

tsokolow@ualberta.ca
Spratlin, Jennifer
Associate Professor
Medical Oncology
jls1@ualberta.ca
St Aubin, Joel
Assistant Professor

staubin@ualberta.ca
Stanislaus, Avalyn

avalyn@ualberta.ca
Steciw, Stephen
Associate Professor
Medical Physics
ssteciw@ualberta.ca
Steed, Helen
Associate Professor
Gynecologic Oncology (780) 432-8560
hsteed@ualberta.ca
Stoletov, Konstantin

stoletov@ualberta.ca
Strickfaden, Hilmar

hilmar@ualberta.ca
Sun, Xuejun
Faculty Service Officer
Experimental Oncology (780) 432-8898
xjsun@ualberta.ca
Sykes, Thomas
Assistant Adjunct Professor
(780) 988-1526
sykes@ualberta.ca
Tankel, Keith
Clinical Professor
Radiation Oncology (780) 432-8516
ktankel@ualberta.ca
Tarumi, Yoko
Clinical Professor
Palliative Care Medicine (780) 432-8215
ytarumi@ualberta.ca
Tessier, Anthony
Clinical Lecturer

atessier@ualberta.ca
Thai, Vincent
Associate Clinical Professor
Palliative Care Medicine (780) 407-2840
vthai@ualberta.ca
Tomanek, Boguslaw
Professor
Medical Physics
tomanek@ualberta.ca
Tonkin, Katia
Professor
Medical Oncology
ktonkin@ualberta.ca
Turner, Dr. M Joan

joan.turner@ualberta.ca
Turner, Liana
Assistant Clinical Professor
Palliative Care Medicine
jjturner@ualberta.ca
Tuszynski, Jack
Professor, Professor
Experimental Oncology
jackt@ualberta.ca
Underhill, Alan
Associate Professor
Experimental Oncology (780) 432-8903
underhil@ualberta.ca
Usmani, Nawaid
Associate Professor
Radiation Oncology (780) 432-8518
nawaid.usmani@ahs.ca
Venner, Christopher
Assistant Professor
Medical Oncology
cvenner@ualberta.ca
Venner, PM
Professor
Medical Oncology (780) 432-8762
pvenner@ualberta.ca
Wachowicz, Keith
Assistant Professor
Medical Physics (780) 989-4334
kwachowi@ualberta.ca
Walker, John
Assistant Professor
Medical Oncology
jwwalker@ualberta.ca
Warkentin, Brad
Associate Professor
Medical Physics (780) 432-8293
brad@ualberta.ca
Warkentin, Heather
Associate Clinical Professor
Medical Physics (780) 432-8614
hwarkent@ualberta.ca
Watanabe, Sharon
Professor
Palliative Care Medicine (780) 432-8266
Sharon.Watanabe2@ahs.ca
Weinfeld, Michael
Professor
Experimental Oncology (780) 432-8438
mweinfel@ualberta.ca
White, Jonathan
Professor
General Surgery (780) 735-5147
jswhite1@ualberta.ca
Wiebe, Ericka
(780) 432-8755
emwiebe@ualberta.ca
Wiebe, Leonard I
Adjunct Professor
Oncologic Imaging
liwiebe@ualberta.ca
Wieler, Marguerite
Research Associate

Williams, David
Clinical Lecturer

dw7@ualberta.ca
Wilson, John
Professional Service Officer

jswilson@ualberta.ca
Wolch, Gary
Associate Clinical Professor
Palliative Care Medicine
wolch@ualberta.ca
Wuest, Frank
Professor
Oncologic Imaging (780) 989-8150
wuest@ualberta.ca
Wuest, Melinda
Professional Service Officer
Oncologic Imaging
mwuest@ualberta.ca
Xiao, Jingjie

jingjie1@ualberta.ca
Yahya, Atiyah
Associate Professor
(780) 989-4335
ayahya@ualberta.ca
Yee, Don
Associate Professor
Radiation Oncology
dony@ualberta.ca
Yin, Jiang
Research Associate

jyin@ualberta.ca
Zhang, Guihua

guihua1@ualberta.ca
Zhu, Nancy
Assistant Professor

yannancy@ualberta.ca