MD Program

Contact the Office of Undergraduate Medical Education

Office of Undergraduate Medical Education

Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry
1-002 Katz Group Centre for Pharmacy and Health Research
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T6G 2E1

Tel: 780-492-6350
Fax: 780-492-9531
Email: ume.general@ualberta.ca

Office Hours: Monday to Friday 7:30am - 4:00pm

Closed Statutory Holidays and Campus Closures


Staff and Faculty

Lisa Bussiere
Y3 & Y4 Administrator
MD Program, Curriculum
Tel: 780-492-5024
E: ume.year3admin@ualberta.ca
ume.year4admin@ualberta.ca
lisa.bussiere@ualberta.ca

Melissa Coumont

Physicianship Year 1 Administrator

MD Program, Curriculum

Tel:780-248-1311

E: physicianshipadmin1@ualberta.ca

melissa.coumont@ualberta.ca


Murray Diduck
Program Director
MD Program
Tel: 780-492-7967
E: murray.diduck@ualberta.ca

Dr. Sita Gourishankar
Assistant Dean, Admissions and Director of Professionalism
MD Program
Tel: 780-492-7338
E: sitag@ualberta.ca


Joanna Gye

Executive Assistant to Associate Dean, MD Program

Assistant to the Director, Assessment and Evaluation
MD Program

Tel: 780-492-9535

E: joanna.gye@ualberta.ca


Dr. Peter Hamilton
Assistant Dean, Academic

MD Program

Tel: 780-492-9522

E: peter.hamilton@ualberta.ca


Jodi Hawthorne

Administrator

MD Program, Academic

Tel: 780-492-7338

E: jodi.hawthorne@ualberta.ca


Dr. Tracey Hillier
Associate Dean
MD Program
Tel: 780-492-9523
E: thillier@ualberta.ca
assoc.dean.ume@ualberta.ca

Jennifer Kam
Administrative Assistant
MD Program, Assessment
Tel: 780-492-0279
E: jennifer.kam@ualberta.ca

Hollis Lai, PhD
Director, Assessment and Evaluation
MD Program
Tel: 780-492-8735
E: hollis.lai@ualberta.ca

Gisele Lepage-Wilcox
Administrator
MD Program, Admissions
Tel: 780-492-9524
E: gisele.lepage-wilcox@ualberta.ca

Laurie Logan
Administrator
MD Program, Curriculum
Tel:
780-492-4199
E: physicianshipadmin2@ualberta.ca
llogan1@ualberta.ca

Mikus Lorencs
Data Analyst
MD Program,Curriculum
Tel: 780-492-6350
E: lorencs@ualberta.ca

Norma Maloney
U of A Students, Electives Administrator
MD Program, Curriculum
Tel: 780-492-6743
E: electives@ualberta.ca
nmaloney@ualberta.ca

Abbie Murison
Administrator
MD Program, Academic
Tel: 780-492-5835
E: abbie.murison@ualberta.ca





Angela Penny
Administrator
MD Program, Academic
Tel: 780-492-1514
E: angela.penny@ualberta.ca

Jinky Perez
Year 1 Administrator
MD Program, Curriculum
Tel: 780-248-1314
E: ume.year1admin@ualberta.ca
jinky.perez@ualberta.ca

Kristine Perez
Year 2 Administrator
MD Program, Curriculum
Tel: 780-492-8565
E: ume.year2admin@ualberta.ca
kristine.perez@ualberta.ca

Karen Pirie
Executive Secretary 
MD Program
Tel: 780-492-9523
E: karen.pirie@ualberta.ca

Kimberly Schreurs
Administrator
Admissions
Tel: 780-492-6769
E: schreurs@ualberta.ca

Cody Surgin
Data Specialist
MD Program
Tel: 780-492-7495
E: cody.surgin@ualberta.ca

Sherry Sweeney
Team Lead
MD Program, Assessment
Tel: 780-492-5913
E: ssweeney@ualberta.ca


Receptionist
MD Program
Tel: 780-492-6350
E: ume.general@ualberta.ca