MD Program

Contact the Office of Undergraduate Medical Education

Office of Undergraduate Medical Education

Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry
1-002 Katz Group Centre for Pharmacy and Health Research
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T6G 2E1

Tel: 780-492-6350
Fax: 780-492-9531
Email: ume.general@ualberta.ca

Office Hours: Monday to Friday 7:30am - 4:00pm

Closed Statutory Holidays and Campus Closures


Staff and Faculty

Lisa Bussiere
Administrator, Y3 & Y4
MD Program, Curriculum
Tel: 780-492-5024
E: ume.year3admin@ualberta.ca
ume.year4admin@ualberta.ca
lisa.bussiere@ualberta.ca

Melissa Coumont

Administrator, Physicianship Year 1

MD Program, Curriculum

Tel:780-248-1311

E: physicianshipadmin1@ualberta.ca

melissa.coumont@ualberta.ca


Murray Diduck
Program Director
MD Program
Tel: 780-492-7967
E: murray.diduck@ualberta.ca

Dr. Sita Gourishankar
Assistant Dean, Admissions and Director of Professionalism
MD Program
Tel: 780-492-7338
E: sitag@ualberta.ca


Joanna Gye

Executive Assistant to Associate Dean, MD Program

Assistant to the Director, Assessment and Evaluation
MD Program

Tel: 780-492-9535

E: joanna.gye@ualberta.ca


Jodi Hawthorne

Coordinator

MD Program, Admissions and Academic Records

Tel: 780-492-9525

E: jodi.hawthorne@ualberta.ca

 

Samantha Hees

MD Program

Administrator

Tel: 780-492-6350

E: ume.general@ualberta.ca


Dr. Tracey Hillier
Associate Dean
MD Program
Tel: 780-492-9523
E: thillier@ualberta.ca
assoc.dean.ume@ualberta.ca

Jennifer Kam
Administrative Assistant
MD Program, Assessment
Tel: 780-492-0279
E: jennifer.kam@ualberta.ca

Hollis Lai, PhD
Director, Assessment and Evaluation
MD Program
Tel: 780-492-8735
E: hollis.lai@ualberta.ca

Gisele Lepage-Wilcox
Administrator, Admissions
MD Program, Admissions and Academic Records
Tel: 780-492-9524
E: gisele.lepage-wilcox@ualberta.ca

Laurie Logan
Administrator, Physicianship Year 2
MD Program, Curriculum
Tel:
780-492-4199
E: physicianshipadmin2@ualberta.ca
llogan1@ualberta.ca

Mikus Lorencs
Data Analyst
MD Program,Curriculum
Tel: 780-492-6350
E: lorencs@ualberta.ca

Norma Maloney
Administrator, Electives
MD Program, Curriculum
Tel: 780-492-6743
E: electives@ualberta.ca
nmaloney@ualberta.ca

Martin Marshall
Coordinator
MD Program, Curriculum 
Tel: 780-492-6234
E: mkmarsha@ualberta.ca





Abbie Murison
Administrator, Academic
MD Program, Admissions and Academic Records
Tel: 780-492-5835
E: abbie.murison@ualberta.ca

Angela Penny
Administrator, Visiting Electives
MD Program, Curriculum
Tel: 780-492-1514
E: angela.penny@ualberta.ca
visitingelectives@ualberta.ca

Jinky Perez
Administrator, Year 1 
MD Program, Curriculum
Tel: 780-248-1314
E: ume.year1admin@ualberta.ca
jinky.perez@ualberta.ca

Kristine Perez
Administrator, Year 2 
MD Program, Curriculum
Tel: 780-492-8565
E: ume.year2admin@ualberta.ca
kristine.perez@ualberta.ca

Kimberly Schreurs
Administrator, Admissions
MD Program, Admissions and Academic Records
Tel: 780-492-6769
E: schreurs@ualberta.ca

Cody Surgin
Data Specialist
MD Program
Tel: 780-492-7495
E: cody.surgin@ualberta.ca

Sherry Sweeney
Assessment Specialist
MD Program, Assessment
Tel: 780-492-5913
E: ssweeney@ualberta.ca