MD Program

Contact the Office of Undergraduate Medical Education

Office of Undergraduate Medical Education

Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry
1-002 Katz Group Centre for Pharmacy and Health Research
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T6G 2E1

Tel: 780-492-6350
Fax: 780-492-9531
Email: ume.general@ualberta.ca

Office Hours: Monday to Friday 7:30am - 4:00pm

Closed Statutory Holidays and Campus Closures


Staff and Faculty

Dr Peggy Sagle
Interim Associate Dean
Tel:  
780-492-9593
E: msagle@ualberta.ca | assoc.dean.ume@ualberta.ca

Lucia Popovici
Executive Assistant to the Associate Dean
Tel: 780-492-9523
E: lpopovic@ualberta.ca

Dr. Sita Gourishankar
Assistant Dean, Admissions and Director of Professionalism
Tel: 780-492-7338
E: sitag@ualberta.ca

Murray Diduck
Program Director
Tel: 780-492-7967
E: murray.diduck@ualberta.ca

Joanne Rodger, PhD
Curriculum Specialist
Tel: 780-492-9522
E: joanne.rodger@ualberta.ca

Admissions & Academic Records

Jodi Hawthorne
Coordinator, Admissions and Academic Records
Tel: 780-492-9525
E: jodi.hawthorne@ualberta.ca

Abbie Murison
Student Recruitment Advisor
Tel: 780-492-5835
E:  abbie.murison@ualberta.ca

Gisele Lepage-Wilcox
Administrator, Admissions
Tel: 780-492-9524
E: gisele.lepage-wilcox@ualberta.ca

Kimberly Schreurs
Administrator, Admissions
Tel: 780-492-6769
E: schreurs@ualberta.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


  Assessment & Evaluation

Hollis Lai, PhD
Director, Assessment and Evaluation
Tel: 780-492-8735
 
E: hollis.lai@ualberta.ca

Joanna Gye
Assistant to the Director, Assessment and Evaluation
Tel: 780-492-9535
E: joanna.gye@ualberta.ca

Sherry Sweeney
Assessment Specialist
Tel: 780-492-5913
E:ssweeney@ualberta.ca

Jennifer Kam
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 780-492-0279
E: jennifer.kam@ualberta.ca

Mikus Lorencs
Senior Data Analyst
Tel: 780-492-6350
E: lorencs@ualberta.ca

Cody Surgin
Senior Data Specialist
Tel: 780-492-7495
E: cody.surgin@ualberta.ca

Gregory Chao
Learning Analyst
Tel: 780-492-1512
E:gkchao@ualberta.ca

Curriculum

Martin Marshall
Curriculum Coordinator
Tel: 780-492-6234
E: mkmarsha@ualberta.ca

Lisa Bussiere
Administrator, Mentorship
Tel: 780-492-5024
E: lisa.bussiere@ualberta.ca

 

 

Curriculum

Melissa Coumont
Administrator, Physicianship Year 1 & 3
Tel:780-248-1311
E: physicianshipadmin1@ualberta.ca | ume.year3admin@ualberta.ca |
melissa.coumont@ualberta.ca

Laurie Logan
Administrator, Physicianship Year 2 & 4
Tel: 780-492-4199
E:physicianshipadmin2@ualberta.ca | ume.year4admin@ualberta.ca |
llogan1@ualberta.ca

Jinky Perez
Administrator, Year 1
Tel: 780-248-1314
E:ume.year1admin@ualberta.ca |
jinky.perez@ualberta.ca

Kristine Perez
Administrator, Year 2
Tel: 780-492-8565
E:ume.year2admin@ualberta.ca |kristine.perez@ualberta.ca

Angela Penny
Administrator, Visiting Electives
Tel: 780-492-1514
E: visitingelectives@ualberta.ca | angela.penny@ualberta.ca

Norma Maloney
Administrator, Electives
Tel: 780-492-6743
E:electives@ualberta.ca |
nmaloney@ualberta.ca

Samantha Hees
Administrator, Receptionist
Tel: 780-492-6350
E: hees@ualberta.ca | ume.general@ualberta.ca