MD Program

Contact the Office of Undergraduate Medical Education

Office of Undergraduate Medical Education

Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry
1-002 Katz Group Centre for Pharmacy and Health Research
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T6G 2E1

Tel: 780-492-6350
Fax: 780-492-9531
Email: ume.general@ualberta.ca

Office Hours: Monday to Friday 7:30am - 4:00pm

Closed Statutory Holidays and Campus Closures


Staff and Faculty

Peggy Sagle
Interim Associate Dean
Tel: 780-492-9593
E:  msagle@ualberta.ca
assoc.dean.ume@ualberta.ca

Lucia Popovici
Executive Assistant to the Associate Dean
Tel:
780-492-9523
E:  
lpopovic@ualberta.ca

Sita Gourishankar
Assistant Dean, Admissions and
Interim Director of Academic Records and Remediation
Tel: 780-492-7338
E:  sitag@ualberta.ca

Murray Diduck
Program Director
Tel: 780-492-7967
E:  murray.diduck@ualberta.ca

Clara Mtsigwah
Finance & HR Administrator
Tel: 780-492-8070
E: mtsigwah@ualberta.ca

Joanne Rodger
Curriculum Specialist
Tel: 780-492-9522
E: joanne.rodger@ualberta.ca

Admissions & Academic Records

Jodi Hawthorne
Admissions and Academic Records
Coordinator
Tel: 
780-492-9525
E:  jodi.hawthorne@ualberta.ca

Abbie Murison
Student Recruitment Advisor
Tel: 
780-492-5835
E:  abbie.murison@ualberta.ca

Gisele Lepage-Wilcox
Admissions Administrator
Tel: 
780-492-9524
E:  gisele.lepage-wilcox@ualberta.ca

Kimberly Schreurs
Admissions Administrator
Tel:  
780-492-6769
E:  schreurs@ualberta.ca

Kim Tupper
Admissions Administrator
Tel:  
780-492-6769
E:  ktupper@ualberta.ca


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Curriculum

Martin Marshall
Curriculum Coordinator

Tel:  780-492-6234
 E:  mkmarsh@ualberta.ca

Lisa Bussiere
Administrator, Year 4,
Mentor Program & Discovery Learning
Recruiter
Tel: 780-492-5024
E: ume.year4admin@ualberta.ca
lisa.bussiere@ualberta.ca

Melissa Coumont
Physicianship Year 1 & 2 Administrator
Tel: 780-248-1311
E:  physicianshipadmin1@ualberta.ca
ume.year3admin@ualberta.ca
melissa.coumont@ualberta.ca

Samantha Hees
Receptionist, Administrator
Tel:  
780-492-6350
E:  ume.general@ualberta.ca 
hees@ualberta.ca

Laurie Logan
Physicianship Year 2 Administrator
Tel: 780-492-4199
E:  physicianshipadmin2@ualberta.ca
llogan1@ualberta.ca

Norma Maloney
Electives Administrator
Tel: 780-492-6743
E: ume04@ualberta.ca
nmaloney@ualberta.ca

Angela Penny
Visitng Electives Administrator
Tel: 780-492-1514
E: visitingelectives@ualberta.ca
angela.penny@ualberta.ca

Jinky Perez
Year 1 Administratorl

Tel: 780-248-1314
E:  ume.year1admin@ualberta.ca
jinky.perez@ualberta.ca

Kristine Perez
Year 2 Adminstrator
Tel: 780-492-8565
E:  ume.year2admin@ualberta.ca
kristine.perez@ualberta.ca

 

 

Assessment & Evaluation

Hollis Lai
Assessment and Evaluation Director
Tel: 
780-492-8735    
E:  hollis.lai@ualberta.ca

Gregory Chao
Learning Analyst
Tel:  
780-492-1512
E:  gkchao@ualberta.ca

Joanna Gye
Program Evaluation Administrator 
Tel: 780-492-9535
E: joanna.gye@ualberta.ca

Jennifer Kam
Assessment Administrator
Tel: 
780-492-0279
E:  jennifer.kam@ualberta.ca

Mikus Lorencs
Senior Data Analyst
Tel:  
780-492-6350
E:  lorencs@ualberta.ca

Cody Surgin
Senior Data Specialist
Tel:  
780-492-7495
E:  cody.surgin@ualberta.ca

Sherry Sweeney
Assessment Specialist
Tel:  
780-492-5913
E:  ssweeney@ualberta.ca