Medical Students' Association

MD Ambassadors

MSA Banner
The outside of Katz Centre for Pharmacy and Health Research
MSA Banner
Banner
MSA Banner
MSA Banner
MSA Banner
MSA Banner
Katz Centre
MSA Banner
MSA Banner
MSA Banner
MSA Banner

Engagement and outreach to our community is part of our broad social mandate as future medical professionals. To foster social accountability amongst our student body, the MSA has established the MD Ambassadors program.

MD Ambassadors are medical student-run community engagement initiatives aiming to promote health education and health care through sustainable outreach programs.

Click on the links to the left or contact any of your MD Ambassador group leaders to learn more. To view the eligibility criteria and application for becoming an MD Ambassador, please click here. For more information please contact the VP Student Affairs, msavpstudentaffairs@ualberta.ca

Committee Leader(s) Contact
Asclepius Medical Camp for Youth

Liane Kang

Qahir Haji

ljkang@ualberta.ca

qahir@ualberta.ca

Big Brothers Big Sisters Elementary School Program

Conrad Bayley

Aleena Amjad Hafeez

cbayley@ualberta.ca

aamjadha@ualberta.ca

Big Brothers Big Sisters Junior High School Program

Alice Yu

Anulika Nwakaeze

axyu@ualberta.ca

nwakaeze@ualberta.ca

High School & Post-Secondary Outreach

Vidhi Desai

Shan Jin Wang

vdesai@ualberta.ca

shanjin@ualberta.ca

MD Interview Committee  
MD Rural Ambassadors

Ashleigh Rozsa

Julie Saby

Kendra Raffael

Topher Mostert

mdruralambassadors@gmail.com
Medical Students for Environmental Health

Fiona Tran

Karolin Klement

ftran@ualberta.ca

kklement@ualberta.ca

Rockin' Docs Summer Camp

Leslie Truong

Michael Wollin

Nick Taylor

Karkirat Singh

ltruong@ualberta.ca

mwollin@ualberta.ca

nmtaylor@ualberta.ca

karkirat@ualberta.ca

Starlight Performance Camp   starlightperformancecamp@gmail.com