2016/2017 Student Initiatives


Active Citizenship
Edmonton Health Improvement Network (EHIN) Jennifer Croden
Stone Li
croden@ualberta.ca
shuai8@ualbert.ca
Sexual and Gender Advocacy Initiative (SGA) Jordan Iannuzi
Jocylen Andruko
Norah McKay
Brandon Christensen
Derek Fehr
Troy Mitchel
Megan Howlett
Stephanie Booth
Alison Kemp
iannuzzi@ualberta.ca
jandruko@ualberta.ca
lumax@ualberta.ca
blchrist@ualberta.ca
dwfehr@ualberta.ca
troym@ualberta.ca
mhowlett@ualberta.ca
smbooth@ualberta.ca
ajkemp@ualberta.ca
Disability Dialogues Bailey Komishke
Stephanie Penner
komishke@ualberta.ca
sjpenner@ualberta.ca
Canadian Doctors for Medicare Peter Warrington
Qinya Zing
pwarring@ualberta.ca
qinya1@ualberta.ca
NICU Playgroups & Family Support Program Supraja Rengan supraja@ualberta.ca
Medicine Sciences Workshop Amit Persad
Diya Shi
apersad@ualberta.ca
diya.shi@ualberta.ca
Newcomers to Canada Karl Narvacan
Christine Patterson
Shez Kassam
narvacan@ualberta.ca
cp8@ualberta.ca
shehzada@ualberta.ca
Health Savvy Seniors Caitlin Lee cmelee@ualberta.ca
MiniDocs Mahabba Smoka
Matthew Siray
smoka@ualberta.ca
msiray@ualberta.ca
The Artery Katie Girgulis
Kate Faulder
girgulis@ualberta.ca
faulder@ualberta.ca
Fundraising and Charitable Efforts
The Affair of the Heart Atoosa Golfar
Ivanna Kruhlak
Taylor Nelson
Mahabba Smoka
Aran Yukseloglu
golfar@ualberta.ca
ivanna@ualberta.ca
trn@ualberta.ca
smoka@ualberta.ca
yukselog@ualberta.ca
Run Without Borders Nathalie Kupfer
Sarah Henschke
nakupfer@ualberta.ca
shenschk@ualberta.ca
Movember Shahed Bayasteh
Kevin Amaniampong
bayasteh@ualberta.ca
amaniamp@ualberta.ca
Shinerama Cathy Wang
Tim He
ckwang@ualberta.ca
xh@ualberta.ca
Outrun the Stigma Lucy Ni
Amanda Lee
dni@ualberta.ca
aelee@ualberta.ca
Academic Integrity
Edmonton Manual Mark McKinney
Marvi Cheema
info@edmontonmanual.com
PedsCases Larissa Shapka
Amarjot Padda
Jeff Bennett
Nikita-Kiran Singh
lmshapka@ualberta.ca
padda@ualberta.ca
jabennet@ualberta.ca
nikitaki@ualberta.ca
Health and Wellness
Mass Gathering Medicine Alexei Khair
Timur Bazavluk
mgmulalberta@gmail.com
Medical Students for Mental Health Awareness Kenji Miner
Sarah Henschke
Jordan Rycroft
Justin Smith
Savanna Boutin
mentalhealthawarenessclub@gmail.com