Medical Students' Association

Class of 2022 Class Council


Position Name E-mail
Class Representative Dana Boe boe@ualberta.ca
VP Administration Sarah Park suhyeon1@ualberta.ca
Treasurer Andrew Volk avolk@ualberta.ca
Admissions Committee Representative Nicholas Taylor nmtaylor@ualberta.ca
Admissions Committee Representative Alternate Adee Adeleye  adesewa@ualberta.ca 
Alumni Association Representative Jon Mora  jamora@ualberta.ca
Alberta Medical Association (AMA) Representative Ryan Chee  rchee@ualberta.ca
Arts and Humanities Representative Jenny Li  jxl@ualberta.ca
Audio-Visual/Information-Technology (AV/IT) Officer

Kieran Ganton kjganton@ualberta.ca
Career Counselling Representative Caitlin Goedhart
goedhart@ualberta.ca
Communications Officer Dave Saraswat davesaraswat@ualberta.ca 
Community Health Representatives (2)

Amy Du

Heather Halperin

xdu@ualberta.ca

hhalperi@ualberta.ca

Curriculum Representatives (2)

Ashton Cox

Rei Chee

acox@ualberta.ca

rcchee@ualberta.ca

Ethics Representative Chloe Lee cklee@ualberta.ca 
Facilities Representatives (2)    
Family and Balance in Medicine Representative Astrid De Boeck deboeck@ualberta.ca 
Sports Representatives (2 Female/2 Male) (4)

Graeme Splinter

Meredith Stadnyk

Shankar Jha

Jinny Donovan

graeme2@ualberta.ca 

stadnyk@ualberta.ca

shankar1@ualberta.ca

jdonovan@ualberta.ca

Graduation Fundraising Representatives (2)

Gabriel Painchaud

Michael Taylor

gpaincha@ualberta.ca

mbtaylor@ualberta.ca

Gold Humanism Honor Society (GHHS) Representative Emily Ling ejling@ualberta.ca
Graduation Representative Melissa Shyian mshyian@ualberta.ca
Student Health and Wellness Representatives (2)

Cynthia Nguyen

George Kinley

cnguyen@ualberta.ca

gkinley@ualberta.ca

Health Sciences Students' Association (HSSA) Representative Beth Langford mlangfor@ualberta.ca
MedNite Representative Trevor Poitras trevorpoitras@ualberta.ca
Memorial Representative Qahir Haji qahir@ualberta.ca 
Professionalism Representatives (2)

Cindy Qian

Richard He

xqian@ualberta.ca

xhe4@ualberta.ca

Research Representative Karolin Klement kklement@ualberta.ca 
Social Committee (5)

Matthew Mancuso

Brianna Salverda

Jennifer Gelfand

Nicolas Gibson

Zander Affleck

mmancuso@ualberta.ca

salverda@ualberta.ca

jgelfand@ualberta.ca

ngibson1@ualberta.ca

affleck@ualberta.ca

Undergraduate Surgical Education Representative Sid Goutam goutam@ualberta.ca
Yearbook Representatives and Archivists (3)

Shuang (Candy) Niu

Hanjie (Ryan) Zhu

Shan Jin Wang

sniu1@ualberta.ca

hanjie@ualberta.ca

shanjin@ualberta.ca