MSA Council

MSA Council, 2015

MSA council is the highest governing body of the Medical Students' Association as per the MSA Constitution. All committees, including the executive, report directly to MSA Council. Council meets on a monthly basis during the academic year.

Position Name E-mail
Executives msauofa@ualberta.ca
President Eleanor Crawford  msapresident@ualberta.ca
VP Administration Ines Zuna  msavpadm@ualberta.ca
Vice President, Community Engagement Bernadine Jugdutt msavpcommunity@ualberta.ca
Vice President, Education Emily Chapman msaeduc@ualberta.ca
Vice President, External Julie Le  msavpext@ualberta.ca
Vice President, Finance Daphne Cheung msavpfin@ualberta.ca
Vice President, Student Affairs Paul Barber  msavpstudentaffairs@ualberta.ca
Councillors
Alberta College of Family Physicians (ACFP) Representative Caitlin Finley  cfinley@ualberta.ca 
Alberta Medical Association (AMA) Representative (Senior) Zohaib Siddiqi anwer@ualberta.ca
Alberta Medical Association (AMA) Representative (Junior)    
Alumni and Fundraising Representative (Senior) Megan Webb mewebb@ualberta.ca
Alumni and Fundraising Representative (Junior)    
Archivists (Senior) (3) Amanda Cheung  cheung3@ualberta.ca
Genie Kwon  kwon@ualberta.ca
Sophia Yip  sophia.yip@ualberta.ca
Archivists (Junior) (3)    
   
   
Class Representative, Year 1 (Class of 2022)    
Class Representative, Year 2 (Class of 2021) Jimmy Kang jkang@ualberta.ca
Class Representative, Year 3 (Class of 2020) Jack Zhang yongjian@ualberta.ca
Class Representative, Year 4 (Class of 2019) Aran Yukseloglu yukselog@ualberta.ca
Communications Representatives (Senior) (2) Ambika Agrawal agrawal@ualberta.ca
Zahra Nikakhtari  znikakht@ualberta.ca
Communications Representatives (Junior) (2)    
   
Community Heath Representatives (Senior) (2) Julia Sawatkzy julia7@alberta.ca
Brianne St. Hillaire bsthilai@ualberta.ca
Community Health Representatives (Junior) (2)    

 
Facility Representatives (Senior) (2) Harry Anzinger msafacil@ualberta.ca
Mark Craig
Facility Representatives (Junior) (2)  
 
Health Sciences Students' Association (HSSA) Representative (Senior) Kalutota Samarsnighe kalutota@ualberta.ca
Health Sciences Students' Association (HSSA) Representative (Junior)    
Government Affairs and Advocacy Committee (GAAC) Chair (Senior) Kaylin Bechard msagaac@ualberta.ca
Government Affairs and Advocacy Committee (GAAC) Chair (Junior)  
Professionalism Representatives (Senior) (2) Anna Lee dawon1@ualberta.ca
Katharine Jensen  katharin@ualberta.ca
Professionalism Representatives (Junior) (2)    
   
Student Health and Wellness Representatives (Senior) (2) Louann Claasen claasen@ualberta.ca
Gurleen Brar gkbrar@ualberta.ca
Student Health and Wellness Representatives (Junior) (2)    
   
SOCOM (Senior) Patrick Curry pcurry@ualberta.ca
SOCOM (Junior)    
Sports Representative (2) Chantal Allan  cjallan@ualberta.ca
Thomas Kellner  tkellner@ualberta.ca 
Officers
AMSCAR Officer    
Affairs of the Heart Officer    
CFMS Officer (Senior)    
Edmonton Manual Officer    
Environmental Sustainability Officer Alexander Perry  acp@ualberta.ca
Orientation Officers (5) Chu Yang Lin  msaorien@ualberta.ca
Daniel He 
Jacqueline Karathra
Kiersten Schwann
Sierra Casey 
Past President Adam Mullan  mullan@ualberta.ca