MSA Council

MSA Council, 2015

MSA council is the highest governing body of the Medical Students' Association as per the MSA Constitution. All committees, including the executive, report directly to MSA Council. Council meets on a monthly basis during the academic year.

Position Name E-mail
Executives msauofa@ualberta.ca
President Taylor Heinzlmeir  msapresident@ualberta.ca
Vice President, Community Engagement Marissa Nahirney msavpcommunity@ualberta.ca
Vice President, Education Andrew Volk msaeduc@ualberta.ca
Vice President, External Terra Morel msavpext@ualberta.ca
Vice President, Finance Dustin Newton msavpfin@ualberta.ca
Vice President, Operations Michael Wollin msavpadm@ualberta.ca
Vice President, Student Affairs Nick Taylor msavpstudentaffairs@ualberta.ca
Vice President, Wellness  Quinn McLellan  msavpwel@ualberta.ca
Councillors
Alberta College of Family Physicians (ACFP) Representative Sabrine Garrison garrison@ualberta.ca
Alberta Medical Association (AMA) Representative (Senior) Ryan Chee rchee@ualberta.ca
Alberta Medical Association (AMA) Representative (Junior) Khadija Nasser  knasser@ualberta.ca
Alumni and Fundraising Representative (Senior) Jon Mora  jamora@ualberta.ca
Alumni and Fundraising Representative (Junior) Vinny Hans  vhans@ualberta.ca 
Archivists (Senior) (3) Shuang (Candy) Niu sniu1@ualberta.ca
Shan Jin Wang  shanjin@ualberta.ca
Hanjie (Ryan) Zhu hanjie@ualberta.ca
Archivists (Junior) (3)    
   
   
Class Representative, Year 1 (Class of 2023) Emily Maplethorpe  mapletho@ualberta.ca
Class Representative, Year 2 (Class of 2022) Dana Boe boe@ualberta.ca
Class Representative, Year 3 (Class of 2021) Jimmy Kang jkang@ualberta.ca
Class Representative, Year 4 (Class of 2020) Jack Zhang yongjian@ualberta.ca
Communications Representatives (Senior) (2) Tim Luo tqluo@ualberta.ca
Karkirat Singh  karkirat@ualberta.ca 
Communications Representatives (Junior) (2) Maggie Xiao  zixuan2@ualberta.ca 
Tony Fu  hfu3@ualberta.ca 
Community Heath Representatives (Senior) (2) Amy Du  xdu@ualberta.ca
Heather Halperin hhalperi@ualberta.ca
Community Health Representatives (Junior) (2) Ojas Srivastava  ojas@ualberta.ca
Sarah Almas almas1@ualberta.ca 
Facility Representatives (Senior) (2) Taylor Heinzlmeir msafacil@ualberta.ca
Eric Paxman
Facility Representatives (Junior) (2) Elena Spronk 
Jonathan Lee 
Health Sciences Students' Association (HSSA) Representative (Senior) Beth Langford mlangfor@ualberta.ca
Health Sciences Students' Association (HSSA) Representative (Junior) Chelsea Gilbert  cdost@ualberta.ca
Government Affairs and Advocacy Committee (GAAC) Chair (Senior) Naik Arbabzada msagaac@ualberta.ca
Government Affairs and Advocacy Committee (GAAC) Chair (Junior) Tariq Vira 
Professionalism Representatives (Senior) (2) Richard He  xhe4@ualberta.ca
Cindy Qian    xqian@ualberta.ca
Professionalism Representatives (Junior) (2) Joel Luk  jcluk@ualberta.ca 
Mathew Gorman gorman@ualberta.ca 
Student Health and Wellness Representatives (Senior) (2) George Kinley gkinley@ualberta.ca
Cynthia Nguyen  ctn4@ualberta.ca
Student Health and Wellness Representatives (Junior) (2) Sabrina Pattar  pattar@ualberta.ca 
Saveen Sidhoo  sidhoo@ualberta.ca 
SOCOM (Senior) Nic Gibson ngibson1@ualberta.ca
SOCOM (Junior) Logan Richard lr1@ualberta.ca 
Sports Representative (2) Rodger Craig rcraig@ualberta.ca
Jenny He jrhe@ualberta.ca
Officers
AMSCAR Officer Cindy Qian xqian@ualberta.ca
Affairs of the Heart Officer Angela Messer amesser@ualberta.ca
CFMS Officer (Senior) Terra Morel msavpext@ualberta.ca 
Edmonton Manual Officer Karolin Klement kklement@ualberta.ca
Environmental Sustainability Officer (Senior) Ria Rana  ria@ualberta.ca
Environmental Sustainability Officer (Junior)  Bri Adamson  adamson@ualberta.ca 
Orientation Officers (5) Conrad Bayley  msaorien@ualberta.ca
Ashton Cox
Topher Mostert
Christina Ray
Aiden Zalasky
Past President Eleanor Crawford ecrawfor@ualberta.ca