MSA Council

MSA Council, 2015

MSA council is the highest governing body of the Medical Students' Association as per the MSA Constitution. All committees, including the executive, report directly to MSA Council. Council meets on a monthly basis during the academic year.

Position Name E-mail
President Eleanor Crawford
VP Administration Ines Zuna
Vice President, Community Engagement Bernadine Jugdutt
Vice President, Education Emily Chapman
Vice President, External Julie Le
Vice President, Finance Daphne Cheung
Vice President, Student Affairs Paul Barber
Alberta College of Family Physicians (ACFP) Representative Caitlin Finley 
Alberta Medical Association (AMA) Representative (Senior) Zohaib Siddiqi
Alberta Medical Association (AMA) Representative (Junior) Ryan Chee
Alumni and Fundraising Representative (Senior) Megan Webb
Alumni and Fundraising Representative (Junior) Jon Mora
Archivists (Senior) (3) Amanda Cheung
Genie Kwon
Sophia Yip
Archivists (Junior) (3) Shuang (Candy) Niu
Hanjie (Ryan) Zhu
Shan Jin Wang
Class Representative, Year 1 (Class of 2022) Dana Boe
Class Representative, Year 2 (Class of 2021) Jimmy Kang
Class Representative, Year 3 (Class of 2020) Jack Zhang
Class Representative, Year 4 (Class of 2019) Aran Yukseloglu
Communications Representatives (Senior) (2) Ambika Agrawal
Zahra Nikakhtari
Communications Representatives (Junior) (2) Tim Luo
Karkirat Singh 
Community Heath Representatives (Senior) (2) Julia Sawatkzy
Brianne St. Hillaire
Community Health Representatives (Junior) (2) Amy Du
Heather Halperin
Facility Representatives (Senior) (2) Harry Anzinger
Mark Craig
Facility Representatives (Junior) (2)  
Health Sciences Students' Association (HSSA) Representative (Senior) Kalutota Samarsnighe
Health Sciences Students' Association (HSSA) Representative (Junior) Beth Langford
Government Affairs and Advocacy Committee (GAAC) Chair (Senior) Kaylin Bechard
Government Affairs and Advocacy Committee (GAAC) Chair (Junior) Naik Arbabzada
Professionalism Representatives (Senior) (2) Anna Lee
Katharine Jensen
Professionalism Representatives (Junior) (2) Cindy Qian    
Richard He
Student Health and Wellness Representatives (Senior) (2) Louann Claasen
Gurleen Brar
Student Health and Wellness Representatives (Junior) (2) Cynthia Nguyen 
George Kinley
SOCOM (Senior) Patrick Curry
SOCOM (Junior)
Sports Representative (2) Chantal Allan
Thomas Kellner 
AMSCAR Officer Cassandra Nysten
Affairs of the Heart Officer Gayathri Wewala
CFMS Officer (Senior) Julie Le 
Edmonton Manual Officer Trent Schimmel
Environmental Sustainability Officer Alexander Perry
Orientation Officers (5) Chu Yang Lin
Daniel He 
Jacqueline Karathra
Kiersten Schwann
Sierra Casey 
Past President Adam Mullan