Educational Resources

Awards and Recognition

Celebration of Teaching and Learning

Faculty Awards

David Cook Award

E. N. Skakun Award for Service to Education

University Awards

The University of Alberta Spotlight, a newsletter designed to recognize our outstanding academic award winners and provide information on upcoming award opportunities, is available through the Academic Awards and Ceremonies Office.

McCalla Professorships

National Awards

Both of the following awards are presented at the Canadian Conference on Medical Education (CCME) meeting this year during the conference (April 25 to 28, 2015) in Vancouver.

Canadian Association for Medical Education (CAME)
CAME awards recognize excellence in medical education through the Ian Hart Award for Distinguished Contribution to Medical Education and the Meridith Marks New Educator Award.

The Association of Faculties of Medicine of Canada (AFMC)
AFMC awards recognizes excellence in medical education through the Award for Outstanding Contribution to Faculty Development in Canada; Young Educators Award; John Ruedy Award for Innovation in Medical Education; May Cohen Equity, Diversity, and Gender Award; President's Award for Exemplary National Leadership in Academic Medicine; Charles Boelen International Social Accountability Award and Clinical Teacher Award.