Cardiac Sciences Research Cabinet: Integration Initiative

Learn about this exciting initiative, meet the members of the cabinet, and read updates from the monthly meetings.

The purpose of this initiative is to establish a plan to achieve enhanced integration and collaboration in cardiac sciences research in the Edmonton area; this is a joint initiative between the University of Alberta and Alberta Health Services (Edmonton Zone).

Members of the Cardiac Sciences Research Cabinet:

Role Name Area of Representation Email Address
Chair Bill McBlain      Office of the Dean, FoMD bill.mcblain@ualberta.ca
Coordinator Mona Pattison   mona.pattison@ualberta.ca
Member Alex Clark Nursing & Other Disciplines alex.clark@ualberta.ca
Member Jason Dyck Basic Research jason.dyck@ualberta.ca
Member Justin Ezekowitz   Clinical Trials jae2@ualberta.ca
Member Darren Freed Surgery and Pediatrics dhfreed@ualberta.ca
Member Mike Hanninen Covenant Health hanninen@ualberta.ca
Member Mishaela Houle Alberta Health Services, Edmonton Zone, Cardiac Sciences Leadership mishaela.houle@albertahealthservices.ca
Member Evan Lockwood   Royal Alexandra Hospital evanl@ualberta.ca
Member Finlay McAlister Clinical Research finlay.mcalister@ualberta.ca
Member Steven Meyer Surgery steven.meyer@albertahealthservices.ca
Member Michelle Noga Diagnostic Imaging mnoga@ualberta.ca
Member Dylan Taylor Alberta Health Services, Senior Leadership dylan.taylor@albertahealthservices.ca

The Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry and Alberta Health Services have appointed the members of Cabinet to represent disciplines and areas where Cardiac Sciences Research is conducted. Please contact any of the above-listed members if you have questions or comments regarding the Cabinet’s activities. 

** Please note that due to unforeseen circumstances, the Town Hall has been rescheduled to Tuesday, October 16 from 4:30-6 p.m. More details will follow in the coming weeks regarding location**

Townhall Poster

Townhall

Meeting Updates:

The following meeting updates give a sense of the work and direction of the cabinet.
A PDF file will download.