MD Ambassadors

MSA Banner
The outside of Katz Centre for Pharmacy and Health Research
MSA Banner
Banner
MSA Banner
MSA Banner
MSA Banner
MSA Banner
Katz Centre
MSA Banner
MSA Banner
MSA Banner
MSA Banner

Engagement and outreach to our community is part of our broad social mandate as future medical professionals. To foster social accountability amongst our student body, the MSA has established the MD Ambassadors program.

MD Ambassadors are medical student-run community engagement initiatives aiming to promote health education and health care through sustainable outreach programs.

Click on the links to the left or contact any of your MD Ambassador group leaders to learn more. To view the eligibility criteria and application for becoming an MD Ambassador, please click here. For more information please contact the VP Student Affairs, msavpstudentaffairs@ualberta.ca

Committee Leader(s) Contact
Asclepius Medical Camp for Youth

Cassandra Walmsley

Jamie Grunwald

Jonas Szelewicki

walmsley@ualberta.ca

grunwald@ualberta.ca

jszelewi@ualberta.ca

Big Brothers Big Sisters Elementary School Program

Summer Kavan

Scott Brunet

kavan@ualberta.ca

scbrunet@ualberta.ca

High School & Post-Secondary Outreach

Prachi Shah

Shan Jin Wang

pkshah@ualberta.ca

shanjin@ualberta.ca

Medical Students for Environmental Health

Elena Spronk

Kirill Lissovskiy

espronk@ualberta.ca

lissovsk@ualberta.ca

Rockin' Docs Summer Camp

Dyanna Melo

Natalie Gugala

Summer Kavan

Rachel Livergant

Selena Demetrick

dyanna@ualberta.ca

ngugala@ualberta.ca

kavan@ualberta.ca

livergan@ualberta.ca

demetric@ualberta.ca

Starlight Performance Camp

Kimberley Chong

Cassandra Walmsley

kchong2@ualberta.ca

walmsley@ualberta.ca