Graduate Student Council

2021-2022 MLCS Graduate Student Council

Your elected Executive Committee of the Graduate Student Council is as follows:

President: Dominika Tabor (tabor@ualberta.ca)
Vice-President: Saman Rezaei (srezaei@ualberta.ca)
GSA Representative: open
Conference Organizer(s): Dominika Tabor (tabor@ualberta.ca) and Saman Rezaei (srezaei@ualberta.ca)
Treasurer: Sofia Monzon Rodriguez (monzonro@ualberta.ca)
Social Chair: open
Journal Editor: Malou Brouwer (malou@ualberta.ca)
DC Representative: Kenzie Gordon (mlgordon@ualberta.ca)

Departmental Awards Committee:
Graduate Student Representative #1: open
Graduate Student Representative #2: open

Curriculum Committee:
Graduate Student Representative: open

Graduate Committee:
MA Graduate Student Representative: open
PhD Graduate Student Representative: Malou Brouwer (malou@ualberta.ca)


2020-2021 MLCS Graduate Student Council

Your elected Executive Committee of the Graduate Student Council is as follows:

President: Malou Brouwer (malou@ualberta.ca)
Vice-President: Shahab Nadimi (nadimi@ualberta.ca)
GSA Representative: Treesa Friesen (treesa@ualberta.ca)
Conference Organizer(s): Dominika Tabor (tabor@ualberta.ca) and Katya Chomitzky (chomitzk@ualberta.ca)
Treasurer: Treesa Friesen (treesa@ualberta.ca)
Social Chair: Katya Chomitzky (chomitzk@ualberta.ca)
Journal Editor: Megan Perram (mperram@ualberta.ca)
DC Representative: Malou Brouwer (malou@ualberta.ca)

Departmental Awards Committee:
Graduate Student Representative #1: Cristian Guerra
Graduate Student Representative #2: Malou Brouwer

Curriculum Committee:
Graduate Student Representative: Yan (Belinda) Wang (yan15@ualberta.ca)

Graduate Committee:
MA Graduate Student Representative: Katya Chomitzky (chomitzk@ualberta.ca)
PhD Graduate Student Representative: Kenzie Gordon (mlgordon@ualberta.ca)

 

Constitution of the Modern Languages and Cultural Studies Graduate Student Council