Music

Faculty List

Filter by name
Area:

Name and Title

Department(s)

Area(s)

Contact

Balcetis, Allison
Instructor
Music 780-492-2949
balcetis@ualberta.ca
Bashaw, Howard
Professor
Music Composition 780-492-0585
hbashaw@ualberta.ca
Byl, Julia
Assistant Professor
Music 780-492-7534
jbyl@ualberta.ca
Despres, Jacques
Professor
Music Keyboard 780-492-8113
jdespres@ualberta.ca
Fauteux, Brian
Assistant Professor
Music Cultural Studies, Media Studies, Film, Media, And Image Studies 780-492-6147
fauteux@ualberta.ca
Frishkopf, Michael
Professor
Music Ethnomusicology, Health, Media Studies, Film, Media, And Image Studies, Technology And The Humanities, Social/Cultural Anthropology, Middle East And Islamic Studies, Africa, Networks 780-492-0225
michaelf@ualberta.ca
Gier, Christina
Associate Professor, Associate Chair (Graduate)
Music Musicology 780-492-4015
christina.gier@ualberta.ca
Gramit, David
Professor, Graduate Associate Chair
Music Musicology 780-492-4009
david.gramit@ualberta.ca
Hannesson, Mark
Associate Professor
Music Composition 780-492-0497
mark.hannesson@ualberta.ca
Ingraham, Mary
Professor of Musicology, Director of the Sound Studies Initiative
Music Musicology, Race And Ethnicity, Cultural Studies, 19Th Century Studies, 20Th And 21St Century Studies, Quebec And Canadian Studies, Empire, Postcolonial, And Nation Studies, Canada, Globalization, Migration & Decolonization 780-492-3753
mary.ingraham@ualberta.ca
Moshaver, Maryam
Associate Professor
Music Theory 780-492-4099
maryam.moshaver@ualberta.ca
Ratzlaff, Leonard
Professor
Music Choral 780-492-5306
leonard.ratzlaff@ualberta.ca
Schroeder, Angela
Associate Professor
Music Winds & Percussion 780-492-7523
angela.schroeder@ualberta.ca
Smallwood, Scott
Associate Professor
Music Composition 780-492-1510
scott.smallwood@ualberta.ca
Street, William
Professor & Chair
Music 780-492-1320
wstreet@ualberta.ca
Tao, Patricia
Associate Professor, Undergraduate Associate Chair
Music Keyboard 780-492-8109
ptao@ualberta.ca
Tardif, Guillaume
Associate Professor, String Area Coordinator
Music Strings 780-492-8112
guillaume.tardif@ualberta.ca
Tessier, John
Assistant Professor
Music Voice Area 780-492-9410
jtessier@ualberta.ca
Turnbull, Elizabeth
Instructor
Music 780-492-8985
eturnbul@ualberta.ca