Music

Sessional Faculty


Dr. Roger Admiral

Instructor, Piano
roger.admiral@ualberta.ca

Dr. Wisdom Agorde
Instructor, West African Music
wagorde@ualberta.ca

Jane Berry
Instructor, Musicology/Theory
jmberry@ualberta.ca

Dr. Sara Brooks
Instructor, Choral Conducting
scb@ualberta.ca


Nora Bumanis
Instructor, Harp
bumanis@ualberta.ca

Dr. Rob Curtis
Instructor, Choral Conducting
racurtis@ualberta.ca


Brenda Dalen
Instructor, Musicology
bdalen@ualberta.ca

Kathleen (Kat) Danser
Instructor, Ethnomusicology
danser@ualberta.ca


Dr. Deanna Davis
Instructor, Musicology
Deanna.Davis@ualberta.ca


Yue Deng
Instructor, Violin (Artist in Residence)
ydeng2@ualberta.ca


Robin Doyon
Instructor, Trumpet
rdoyon@ualberta.ca

Petar Dundjerski
Orchestral Conducting
petard@ualberta.ca

Mary Fearon
Instructor, Horn
mfearon@ualberta.ca

Allene Hackleman
Instructor, Horn 
hacklema@ualberta.ca


Shannon Hiebert
Instructor, Voice
hiebert1@ualberta.ca


Rafael Hoekman
Instructor, Cello
hoekman@ualberta.ca


Brian Jones
Instructor, Percussion
brianj@ualberta.ca


Lidia Khaner
Instructor, Oboe
khaner@ualberta.ca


Robert Kpogo
Instructor, West African Music
rkpogo@ualberta.ca

Carl Lotsberg
Instructor, Guitar
cgl@ualberta.ca

Alden Lowrey
Instructor, Brass
alden@ualberta.ca


Sharmila Mathur
Instructor, Indian Music
sharmila.mathur@ualberta.ca

Diane Persson
Instructor, Bassoon
dpersson@ualberta.ca

Daryl Price
Instructor, Concert Band
dprice@ualberta.ca


Leanne Regehr
Instructor, Vocal Literature
lregehr@ualberta.ca


Don Ross
Instructor, Clarinet
dwross@ualberta.ca

Julianne Scott
Instructor, Clarinet
jscott@ualberta.ca


Shelagh Scott
Instructor
smcott@ualberta.ca


Stuart Sladden
Instructor
sladden@ualberta.ca 


Sherry Steele
Instructor, Voice
ssteele1@ualberta.ca

Dr. Andriy Talpash
Instructor, Composition
atalpash@ualberta.ca


Christopher Taylor
Instructor, Low Brass
jt5@ualberta.ca


Brian Thurgood
Instructor, Percussion Techniques
bthurgoo@ualberta.ca


Carol Thurgood
Instructor, Brass Techniques
cthurgoo@ualberta.ca


Robert Uchida
Instructor, Violin
uchida1@ualberta.ca


Jan Urke
Instructor, Double Bass
jurke@ualberta.ca

Russell Whitehead
Instructor, Trumpet
rw4@ualberta.ca
Shelley Younge
Instructor, Flute
syounge@ualberta.ca
Julianne Scott
Instructor, Clarinet
jscott@ualberta.ca

Julianne Scott
Instructor, Clarinet
jscott@ualberta.ca

Julianne Scott
Instructor, Clarinet
jscott@ualberta.ca