Music

Sessional Faculty


Roger Admiral

Instructor, Piano
roger.admiral@ualberta.ca

Wisdom Agorde
Instructor, West African Music
wagorde@ualberta.ca

Jane Berry
Instructor, Musicology/Theory
jmberry@ualberta.ca

Rob Curtis
Instructor, Choral Conducting
racurtis@ualberta.ca

Nora Bumanis
Instructor, Harp
bumanis@ualberta.ca

Brenda Dalen
Instructor, Musicology
bdalen@ualberta.ca

Deanna Davis
Instructor, Musicology
Deanna.Davis@ualberta.ca


Yue Deng
Instructor, Violin (Artist in Residence)
ydeng2@ualberta.ca


Robin Doyon
Instructor, Trumpet
rdoyon@ualberta.ca

Petar Dundjerski
Orchestral Conducting
petard@ualberta.ca

Mary Fearon
Instructor, Horn
mfearon@ualberta.ca


Allene Hackleman

Instructor, Horn 
hacklema@ualberta.ca

Shannon Hiebert
Instructor, Voice
hiebert1@ualberta.ca


Brian Jones
Instructor, Percussion
brianj@ualberta.ca


Lidia Khaner
Instructor, Oboe
khaner@ualberta.ca


Robert Kpogo
Instructor, West African Music
rkpogo@ualberta.ca

Carl Lotsberg
Instructor, Guitar
cgl@ualberta.ca

Sharmila Mathur
Instructor, Indian Music
sharmila.mathur@ualberta.ca

John McPherson
Instructor, Brass
john.mcpherson@ualberta.ca

Jamie Meyers-Riczu
Instructor, Musicology
jfmeyers@ualberta.ca

Etelka Nyilasi
Instructor, Ethnomusicology
nyilasi@ualberta.ca

Mahsa Pakravan
Instructor, Ethnomusicology
pakravan@ualberta.ca

Diane Persson
Instructor, Bassoon
dpersson@ualberta.ca

Leanne Regehr
Instructor, Vocal Literature
lregehr@ualberta.ca
Donald Ross
Instructor, Clarinet
dwross@ualberta.ca

Stuart Sladden
Instructor
sladden@ualberta.ca


Shelagh Scott
Instructor
smcott@ualberta.ca


Sherry Steele
Instructor, Voice
ssteele1@ualberta.ca
Julianne Scott
Instructor, Clarinet
jscott@ualberta.ca

Christopher Taylor
Instructor, Low Brass
jt5@ualberta.ca
Andriy Talpash
Instructor, Composition
atalpash@ualberta.ca

Brian Thurgood
Instructor, Percussion Techniques
bthurgoo@ualberta.ca


Carol Thurgood
Instructor, Brass Techniques
cthurgoo@ualberta.ca


Robert Uchida
Instructor, Violin
uchida1@ualberta.ca


Jan Urke
Instructor, Double Bass
jurke@ualberta.ca

Matthew Walton
Instructor, Keyboard/Musicology
mwalton1@ualberta.ca

Russell Whitehead
Instructor, Trumpet
rw4@ualberta.ca

David Wilson
Instructor/Voice
drwilson@ualberta.ca


Shelley Younge
Instructor, Flute
syounge@ualberta.ca