Contact Us and People

Faculty


Chris Andersen, Ph.D. 
I
nterim Dean and Professor
Curriculum Vitae
chris.andersen@ualberta.ca
Ph. 780-492-4814
Room 2-07


Tracy Bear, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
tracybear@ualberta.ca
2-07 Pembina Hall 

Ellen Bielawski, Ph.D. 
Professor
Curriculum Vitae 
ellen.bielawski@ualberta.ca 
Ph. 780-492-2991
Room 2-62

Sarah Carter, Ph.D. 
Henry Marshall Tory Chair
Professor (Bio)
Curriculum Vitae 
sarah.carter@ualberta.ca 
Ph. 780-492-4686
Room 2-05

James Dempsey, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor  (Bio)
Curriculum Vitae  
james.dempsey@ualberta.ca 
Ph. 780-492-0528 
Room 2-11

Paul L. Gareau, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Ph. 780-492-2116
pgareau@ualberta.ca
Room 2 –58

Tanya Harnett, MFA
Associate Professor
tharnett@ualberta.ca
Room 2-56

Shalene Jobin, Ph.D.
Director Aboriginal Governance Program
Assistant Professor 
shalene.jobin@ualberta.ca 
Ph. 780-492-8062
Room 2-01


Nathalie Kermoal, Ph.D.
Associate Dean (Academic) and Professor (Bio)
Curriculum Vitae 
nathalie.kermoal@ualberta.ca 
Ph. 780-492-7207 
Room 2-60

Sean Robertson, Ph.D. (Bio)
Director, Graduate Studies
Assistant Professor
sean.robertson@ualberta.ca
Ph. 780-492-0522 
Room 2-59

Kim TallBear, Ph.D
Associate Professor (Website)
Curriculum Vitae
tallbear@ualberta.ca
Ph. 780-492-9633
Room 1-34

Frank Tough, Ph.D. 
Professor (Bio
frank.tough@ualberta.ca 
Ph. 780-492-7260 
Room 1-34

D'Arcy Vermette, LL.D
Associate Dean (Research) and Assistant Professor
dvermette@ualberta.ca
Ph. 780-248-1932
Room 2-61


Professors Emeriti

Pat McCormack, Ph.D. 
Professor Emerita (Bio)
pat.mccormack@ualberta.ca 

Richard Price, M.A. 
Professor Emeritus 
rprice@ualberta.ca
Room 1-22