Women's Executive Network

    May 1, 2012

    The Women’s Executive Network announced the recipients of its 2011 Canada’s Most Powerful Women: Top 100 Awards in December 2011. The awards recognize proven achievers — and leaders — in the private, public and non-profit sectors, and several U of A graduates made the list:

    Lynne Fafard, ’75 BCom, CEO and president of Riverbend Group of Companies;

    Dana Hayden, ’82 BSc(Forest), ’84 MSc(Ag), British Columbia deputy minister of jobs, tourism and innovation;

    Arlene Ponting, ’69 BSc(Pharm), ’95 PhD, CEO of Science Alberta Foundation;

    Lesley Scorgie, ’05 BCom, owner of financial consulting company Rich By Incorporated;

    Jacqueline Shan, ’93 PhD, co-founder and chief scientific officer, Afexa Life Sciences;

    Heather Shaw, ’82 BCom, executive chair, Corus Entertainment; and

    Janet Wood, ’82 BCom, executive vice-president, Maintenance Go-to-Market, SAP.