Teaching and Learning Office

About Our Services

The Faculty of Nursing at the University of Alberta is committed to providing timely personal support for staff and students as they integrate educational technologies into the teaching, learning and research environments. To meet this imperative the Faculty has established the Teaching and Learning Office - Faculty of Nursing.

Why a focus on Teaching and Learning Technologies?

Ready access to highly skilled, dedicated eLearning professionals has enabled students and staff to fully embrace technologies that enhance the teaching and learning process. Our use of learning technologies has expanded from its initial mandate of providing access for graduate students studying at a distance to one which encompasses technologies that add value to the teaching and learning experience for all programs within the Nursing Faculty. We believe this is a result of the strength of the partnerships that have been forged between the Teaching and Learning Office and our dedicated faculty, staff and students.

Who's Who?

Laurie Candy 
Director of Teaching and Learning Office       
Phone: (780) 492-9905
Email: laurie.candy@ualberta.ca
               
Craig Jamieson
Senior Educational Instructional Design Specialist
Phone: (780) 492-6278
Email: craig.jamieson@ualberta.ca
Jessica Ley
Educational Instructional Design Specialist
Phone: (780) 492-0251
Email: jessica.ley@ualberta.ca
 
Meggan Mackie
Educational Instructional Design Specialist
Phone: (780) 248-1431
Email: meggan.mackie@ualberta.ca

Sarah Davidson
Training Support Analyst
Phone: (780) 492-4731
Email: sarah.davidson@ualberta.ca
 

Martha Stein
Training Support Analyst
Phone: (780) 492-7999
Email: martha.stein@ualberta.ca

Emma Ashton
Learning Technology Specialist
Phone: (780) 492-4450
Email: emma.ashton@ualberta.ca
 
Erik Berglund
Learning Technology Specialist
Phone: (780) 492-9368
Email: erik.berglund@ualberta.ca
Colin Champagne
Learning Support Specialist (Bilingual)
Phone: (780) 492-8393
Email: colin.champagne@ualberta.ca
 
Susannah Hermaszewska
Learning Support Specialist
Phone: (780) 248-1813
Email: hermasze@ualberta.ca
Sarah Kerr
Learning Support Specialist
Phone: (780) 492-8692
Email: sunderhi@ualberta.ca