Obstetrics & Gynecology

Department & Program Administration

General Inquiries

Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology               
Lois Hole Hospital for Women

t. +1(780) 735-5469 
f. +1(780) 735-4981 

Department Chair 

Dr. Radha Chari 
+1(780) 735-5469
rchari@ualberta.ca 

Executive Assistant to Chair

Ashely Balon 
+1(780) 735-5469 
obgadmin@ualberta.ca 

Assistant Chair (Admin)

Shannon Charney
+1(780) 613-5915
shannon.charney@ualberta.ca

Department Business Administrator

Priya Swamy
+1(780) 735-4899
deptadmn@ualberta.ca

Residency Program Director

Dr. Helen Steed
+1(780) 735-4927
hsteed@ualberta.ca

Residency Program Administrator 

HeeJung Kim
+1(780) 735-4806
obgynpme@ualberta.ca​  

Graduate Programs Director

Dr. Denise Hemmings
+1(780) 492-2098
dghemmin@ualberta.ca

Graduate Programs Assistant

Audrey Lin
+1(780) 492-8560
resadmin@ualberta.ca

Undergraduate Medical Education Program Director

Dr. Venu Jain
+1(780) 735-4812
vjain@ualberta.ca

Undergraduate Medical Education Program Assistant

Fatma Mohammed 
+1(780) 735-6655 
obgynume@ualberta.ca


Division Directors & Administration

Gynecologic Oncology

Division Director: Dr. Valerie Capstick 
capstick@ualberta.ca

Administrative Contact:
Sarah Simpson
+1(780) 735-4927
obgynonc@ualberta.ca 


Maternal-Fetal Medicine

Division Director: Dr. Sue Chandra
sue.chandra@albertahealthservices.ca

Administrative Contacts: 
Janet Carruthers 
+1(780) 735-4815
jcarruth@ualberta.ca

Vida Boyeowusu
vida.boyeowusu@albertahealthservices.ca 


Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility

Division Director: Dr. Peggy Sagle 
+1(780) 735-4911
msagle@ualberta.ca 

Administrative Contacts:
Jamie Gowan 
+1(780) 735-4911
jamie.gowan@ualberta.ca 

Lauriann Brown
lauriann.brown@ualberta.ca

Reproductive Sciences

Room 220, Heritage Medical Research Centre
University of Alberta 
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada 
T6G 2S2 

t.+1(780) 492-8560
f.780.492.1308

Google Map


Division Director:
Dr. Peter Mitchell 
+1(780) 492-8560
brymitch@ualberta.ca 

Research Administrators:
Audrey Lin 
+1(780) 492-8560 
resadmin@ualberta.ca 

Jeannine Flores 
+1(780) 492-2765 
jeannine.flores@ualberta.ca    


Urogynecology

Division Director: Dr. Jane Schulz 
+1(780) 735-4942 
schulz@ualberta.ca

Administrative Contact:
Tiffany Badre 
+1(780) 735-4942 
tjones@ualberta.ca