Azza M. Darwish Memorial Scholarship

Azza Darwish Memorial Scholarship

(From left) Adam Elwi, 2017-2018 recipient Cynthia Gunaratnam and Kelly Anderson.

The Azza M. Darwish Memorial Scholarship is awarded annually to a general pediatric resident or a pediatric subspecialty resident with an interest and involvement in global health or an innovative program in child health.


2023- 2024: Asha Hollis
2022- 2023: No Recipient
2021-2022: Bailey Komishke

2020-2021: Scott Bennett
2019 - 2020: 
Anastasia Zello and Anna Serebrin
2018 - 2019:
Sarah Johnson
2017 - 2018:
Devin Chetan and Cynthia Gunaratnam
2016 - 2017: Lester Liao and Devin Chetan
2015 - 2016:
Cielle Wachnian
2014 - 2015:
Chantelle Champagne, Tara McGrath, and Daniela Migliarese Isaac
2013 - 2014: Jillian Popel
2012 - 2013: Angie Ip and Ketan Kulkarni


Friends and family of Azza M. Darwish.



Application/Nomination Procedure

Applications are closed for the 2023/2024 award year.

Applications are submitted via Google Form.

For additional information regarding this award, please contact Autumn Moronchuk at