Dr. William C. Taylor Award for Improvement in Medical Education

William C Taylor Award

Chris Novak, left, receives the award from Karen Forbes.

Awarded annually to a resident with satisfactory academic standing registered in a program in the Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry pursuing a residency in Pediatrics and who shows an aptitude and interest in teaching. The recipient will be selected on the basis of excellence, aptitude, and interest shown in teaching during their residency. Third year students completing their Pediatric rotation vote on the resident that they felt met this criteria.

Past Years' Recipients

2018 - 2019: Chris Novak
2017 - 2018:
Richelle (Wright) Waldner
2016 - 2017: Joel Semeniuk
2015 - 2016: Emma Heydari
2014 - 2015: Jacqueline Clayton
2013 - 2014: Andrea Chambers and Jacqueline Clayton
2012 - 2013: Gary Galante