Trainee Research Committee

The Pediatric Trainee Research Committee was established to facilitate and foster interest in research for all trainees registered within the Department of Pediatrics. The committee operates under the administrative jurisdiction of the Women and Children's Health Research Institute (WCHRI).

Our mandate includes administering the pediatric research curriculum, which is a series of courses and workshops developed to assist trainees in developing research skills in project development, critical appraisal, ethics, statistics and research presentation.

The Pediatric Trainee Research Committee also administers funding to assist with completion of trainee research projects and travel to research conferences. Membership includes both basic and clinical scientists, as well as interested trainee members.

Committee Members

Samina Ali - Emergency
Geoff Ball - Nutrition
Sarah Curtis - Emergency
Lorin Charlton - WCHRI
Eileen Estrabillo - Resident Rep
Andrea Haqq - Endocrinology
Ari Joffe - PICU
Chloe Joynt - NICU
Mia Lang - General Pediatrics
Andrew Mackie - Cardiology
Patti Massicotte - Thrombosis
Catherine Morgan - Nephrology
Hasu Rajani - General Pediatrics
Lawrence Richer - Neurology
Joan Robinson - Infectious Diseases
Jackson Wong - Respiratory Medicine 
Lonnie Zwaigenbaum - Developmental