Pharmacology

Graduate Students

Graduate Students

 


PA Boakye

Boakye, Paul Atta (Neuroscience)
PhD Student (Smith Lab)
pboakye@ualberta.ca

Project: Mechanisms of Brain-Derived Neurotrophic Factor (BDNF) in 'Central Sensitization'


S Campbell

Campbell, Scott
PhD Student (Light Lab)
sacampbe@ualberta.ca

Project: Improving Islet Transplantation Through Intra-Islet GLP-1 Augmentation


A. CatuneanuCateneanu, Ana
MSc Student (Kerr Lab)
acatunea@ualberta.ca

Project: Examining Sex Differences in Central Nervous System Plasticity and Pain in a Mouse Model of MS


B Chan

Chan, Brandon
PhD Student (Schulz Lab)
byc@ualberta.ca

Project: The Role of Intracellular Matrix MetalloProteinase-2 in Doxorubicin-Induced Cardiotoxicity

 


C Cromwell

Cromwell, Chris
MSc Student (Hubbard Lab)
crcromwe@ualberta.ca

Project: Improving Specificity and Efficacy of Genomic Engineering Tools


Pic Not Available

Das, Damayantee
MSc Student (Kurata Lab)
ddas1@ualberta.ca

Project: TMEM-33 Regulation Of Kv Channels


J Fu

Fu, Jianyang (Claude)
PhD Student (MacDonald Lab)
jianyang@ualberta.ca

Project: Molecular Control of Insulin Secretion: Clustering of Voltage-Gated Potassium (Kv) channels


Pic Not Available

Govindasamy, Natasha
MSc Student (Jurasz Lab)
govindas@ualberta.ca

Project: Neutralization of Angiostatin for the Promotion of Therapeutic Angiogenesis


Pic Not Available

Hubert, Matthew
MSc Student (Light Lab)
mchubert@ualberta.ca

Project: Underlying Mechanisms of 2-Aminoadipic Acid on Human Islet Function and Diabetes


S Khan

Khan, Shara
PhD Student (MacDonald Lab)
shara1@ualberta.ca

Project: Purigenic Signaling in Beta and Alpha Cells


Pic Not Available

Lin, Haopeng
PhD Student (MacDonald Lab)
hlin3@ualberta.ca

Project: Islet SENP1 and Glucose Tolerance

 


SE Lunn

Lunn, Stephanie E
PhD Student (Plane Lab)
slunn@ualberta.ca

Project: Endothelial KCa Channels and NO-Mediated Responses in Resistance Arteries

 

L Morales

Morales, Luis Carlos
PhD Student (Sipione Lab)
lmorales@ualberta.ca

Project: GM1 Neuroprotection In Huntington's Disease: In Search For Mechanism(s) Of Action


S Noh

Noh, Myung-chul (Sam)
MSc Student (Smith Lab)
noh@ualberta.ca

Project: Role of Interleukin-1β in the Persistence of Neuropathic Pain


K Ondrusova

Ondrusova, Katarina
MSc Student (Light Lab)
ondrusov@ualberta.ca

Project: Endogenous and Recombinant Opsins in Diabetes


Pic Not Available

Roczkowsky, Andrej
MSc Student (Schulz Lab)
roczkkows@ualberta.ca

Project: Sarcoplasmic Reticulum Targets of MMP-2 During Cardiac Ischemia-Reperfusion Injury


Pic Not Available

Tandio, David
MSc Student (Hammond Lab)
tandio@ualberta.ca

Project: ENT4 and Cardiovascular Diseases


K Thorburn

Thorburn, Kevin
MSc Student (Kerr Lab)
kthobur@ualberta.ca

Project: MS-Related Trigeminal Neuralgia


Viveiros, Anissa
MSc Student (Posse de Chaves Lab)
aviveiro@ualberta.ca

Project: Protein Prenylation and Autophagy in the Prion-like Spreading of Aβ in Alzheimer's Disease


C Wang

Wang, Caroline
MSc Student (Kurata Lab)
ckwang1@ualberta.ca

Project: State and Use-Dependent Binding of KCNQ Channel Openers


R Wei

Wei, Ran
PhD Student (Plane Lab)
rwei1@ualberta.ca

Project: How Do Small Molecule Activators of KCa Channels Enhance Endothelium-Dependent Vasodilation?


A Woodman

Woodman, Andrew
MSc Student (Bourque Lab)
agwoodma@ualberta.ca

Project: Programming of Cardiovascular Dysfunction by Prenatal Iron Deficiency


R Yan-Do

Yan-Do, Richard
MSc Student (MacDonald Lab)
ryando@ualberta.ca

Project: Glycine Pharmacology in Islets