Contact Us and People

Graduate Students

Hanin Aburasayn
M.Sc.
aburasay@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Obesity
Supervisor: Dr. Ussher

Damilola Adesanoye
PhD
damiade@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Guirguis

No profile available

Surur Ahmed
M.Sc.
surur@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Pharmaceutical sciences
Supervisor: Dr. Jamali/Dr. Lavasanifar

No profile available

Hanan Al Lawati
PhD
Supervisor: Dr. Jamali

No profile available

Marwa Al-Agili
M.Sc.
malagili@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Pharmacokinetics
Supervisor: Dr. Brocks

No profile available

Saqer Alarfi
M.Sc.
salarifi@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Supervisor: Dr. Loebenberg

Abdusalam Alharbi
M.Sc.
alharbi5@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Development of nano-delivery systems for colorectal cancer drugs
Supervisor: Dr. Lavasanifar

Zaid Alma

Zaid Alma'ayah
PhD
almaayah@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Supervisor: Dr. El-Kadi

 

Malak Almutairi
M.Sc.
malmutai@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Obesity
Supervisor: Dr. Ussher

 

Hamdah Al Nebaihi
M.Sc.
alnebaih@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Pharmaceutical science
Supervisor: Dr. Brocks

No profile available

Zuhair Al-Qahtani
M.Sc.
zalqahta@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Evidence-Based Medicine (Systematic reviews and Meta-analyses)
Supervisor: Dr. Jamali/Dr. Fernandez Patron



Abdullah Alshememry

PhD
Area of study: Developing targeted stimulus-responsive biopolymers for biomedical applications
Supervisor: Dr. El-Kadi & Dr. Unsworth

Areej Alshikhey

Areej Alshikhey
M.Sc.
alshikhe@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Supervisor: Dr. Doschak/Dr. Loebenberg 

No profile available

Valentina Back
M.Sc.
vback@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Platelet Nitric Oxide Signalling and Calcium Activated Potassium Channel Biology
Supervisor: Dr. Jurasz

No profile available

Yousef Bin Jardan
M.Sc.
Supervisor: Dr. Brocks

No profile available

Asya Elahaikh
M.Sc.
elshaikh@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Velazquez

No profile available

Osama Elshenawy
PhD
oshenawy@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Xenobiotics and drug metabolizing enzymes
Supervisor: Dr. El-Kadi

Ahmed El-Sherbeni
PhD
elsherbe@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Drug metabolism and mass spectrometry
Supervisor: Dr. El-Kadi

No profile available

Amina Eshreif
PhD
eshreif@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Supervisor: Dr. Ussher

No profile available

Hashem Etayash
PhD
Supervisor: Dr. Siraki/Dr. Thunda

No profile available

Farhana Chowdhury Faruquee
M.Sc.
ffchowdh@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Guirguis

No profile available

Tianhua Feng
M.Sc.
tfeng@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Ion channel and protein modelling
Supervisor: Dr. Barakat

No profile available

Andrew Fuller
M.Sc.
afuller@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Pharmacy Practice - Health Information Technology
Supervisor: Dr. Makowsky

No profile available

Nasim Ghasemi
PhD
Supervisor: Dr. Lavasanifar

No profile available

Fizza Gilani
M.Sc.
Supervisor: Dr. Simpson

No profile available

Braa Hajjar
M.Sc.
Supervisor: Dr. Loebenberg

No profile available

Amel Hamza
M.Sc.
Supervisor: Dr. Doschak

Horia Jalily Hasani

Horia Jalily Hasani
M.Sc.
jalilyha@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Computational Modelling and Drug Design
Supervisor: Dr. Barakat/Dr. El-Kadi

No profile available

Kristi Lockhart Jamieson
PhD
kljamies@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Cardiovascular toxicology
Supervisor: Dr. Seubert

No profile available

Gabriela Lesyk
PhD
Supervisor: Dr. Jurasz

Daniel Nisakar Meenakshi Sundaram

Daniel Meenakshi Sundaram
PhD
danielni@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Targeting Integrins
Supervisor: Dr. Uludag/Dr. El-Kadi

No profile available

Lis Marie Monteiro
PhD
Supervisor: Dr. Loebenberg

No profile available

Andrew Morgan
M.Sc.
Supervisor: Dr. Siraki

Juliet Njoku

Obianuju Juliet Njoku
M.Sc.
onjoku@ualberta.ca
Area of study: The dissolution of model formulations to assess the feasibility of biowaivers in generic drug approval.
Supervisor: Dr. Loebenberg
 

No profile available

Mohammad Nusair
PhD
Supervisor: Dr. Guirguis/Dr. Cor

No profile available

Igor Moura Paiva
PhD
paiva@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Pharmaceutical Science
Supervisor: Dr. Lavasanifar

Manoj Parmar

Manoj Parmar
PhD
manoj.parmar@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Supervisor: Dr. Loebenberg/Dr. Uludag

No profile available

Yan Rong
M.Sc.
yrong1@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Early detection of virus
Supervisor: Dr. Sunwoo Hoon

No profile available

Dory Sample
PhD
dsample@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Supervisor: Dr. Sunwoo Hoon

Asma Saqr

Asma Saqr
M.Sc.
saqr@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Targeted drug delivery systems
Supervisor: Dr. Lavsanifar

Sherif Shoieb

Sherif Shoieb
PhD
shoieb@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Pharmacology and Drug Metabolism
Supervisor: Dr. El-Kadi

No profile available

Tasneem Siyam
PhD
tsiyam@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Women's Health
Supervisor: Dr. Yuksel/Dr. Sue Ross

Hoda Soleymani Abyaneh

Hoda Soleymani Abyaneh
M.Sc.
hoda1@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Nanotechnology for sensitization of resistant breast tumors to chemotherapy
Supervisor: Dr. Lavasanifar

No profile available

Yeon (Lindsey) Suh
M.Sc.
yeonkyou@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Inflammation
Supervisor: Dr. Hoon

Seyed Amirhossein Tabatabaei Dakhili

Seyed Amirhossein Tabatabaei Dakhili
PhD
stabatab@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Biological and Medicinal Chemistry
Supervisor: Dr. Velazquez

Kathy Tang

Kathy Tang
Spec St; PhD candidate
kctang@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Bone health, osteoporosis, vitamin D
Supervisor: Dr. Doschak

No profile available

Bindu Thapa
PhD
bthapa@ualberta.ca
Area of Study: Pharmaceutical sciences
Supervisor: Dr. Uludag/Dr. Lavasanifar

No profile available

Tyler Watson
M.Sc.
Supervisor: Dr. Hughes

No profile available

Cassandra Woit
M.Sc.
Supervisor: T. Charrois/Dr. Yuksel

Zhipeng Yuan

Zhipeng Yuan
PhD
zyuan4@ualberta.ca
Area of study: Nanomedicine
Supervisor: Dr. Loebenberg

 
Jieyu Zuo

PhD
Area of study: Traditional Chinese medicine and performing of oral dosage
zjieyu@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Loebenberg