Contact Us and People

Pharmacy Practice Division: Academic Staff


 

Dr. Nese Yuksel
Professor & Chair
Pharmacy Practice Division
3-237 ECHA
Tel: 780.492.4442
Email: nese.yuksel@ualberta.ca
  

 

Dr. Renette Bertholet
Clinical Associate Professor
3-168 ECHA
Tel: 780.492.8066
Email: renette@ualberta.ca

 

Dr. René Breault
Director, Post-Professional
Doctor of Pharmacy Program
3-213 ECHA
Tel: 780.492.0544
Email: rbreault@ualberta

Theresa Charrois
Clinical Associate Professor
2-27 ECHA
Tel: 780.248.5669
Email: tcharroi@ualberta.ca

 

Dr. Ken Cor
Clinical Research Assistant
Professor & Director, Assessment
3-209 ECHA
Tel: 780.492.7757
Email: kenneth.cor@ualberta.ca

Cheryl Cox
Senior Experiential Education
Coordinator
3-285 ECHA
Tel: 780.492.2110
Email: cecox@ualberta.ca

 

Dr. Neal Davies
Dean & Professor
2-35F Medical Sciences Building
Tel: 780.492.2429
Email: ndavies@ualberta.ca

 

Lisa M. Guirguis
Associate Professor & Director Graduate Studies
3-225 ECHA
Tel: 780.492.9693
Email: lguirgui@ualberta.ca

Marlene Gukert
Clinical Assistant Professor & Experiential Education Coordinator
3-169 ECHA
Tel: 403.254.6449
Email: mgukert@ualberta.ca

Dr. Jill Hall
Clinical Assistant Professor, Lead: PharmD for BScPharm Students (PBS) Program
3-236 ECHA
Tel: 780-492-7559
Email: jill.hall@ualberta.ca

Dr. Christine Hughes
Professor, Vice Dean
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
3-202 Edmonton Clinic Health Academy
Tel: 780.492.5903
Email: christine.hughes@ualberta.ca

Tara Leslie

Tara Leslie
Clinical Assistant Professor, Experiential Education
Calgary
Tel: 403.818.7490 (Wednesday-Friday)
E-mail: tleslie1@ualberta.ca

 

Michelle MacDonald 
Clinical Assistant Professor 
3-169 ECHA 
Tel: 403.561.6278 
Email: michelle.macdonald@albertahealthservices.ca

Dr. Sherif Mahmoud
Clinical Assistant Professor
3-228 ECHA
Tel: 780-492-5364
Email: smahmoud@ualberta.ca

 

Dr. Sumit Majumdar
Professor
Dept. of Medicine & Chair
Patient Health Management
Tel: 780.407.1399
Email: me2.majumdar@ualberta.ca


Dr. Tatiana Makhinova

Assistant Professor
3-171 Edmonton Clinic Health Academy
Tel: 780.492.7838
Email: tatiana.makhinova@ualberta.ca

 

Dr. Mark Makowsky
Associate Professor
3-224 ECHA
Tel: 780.492.1735
Email: makowsky@ualberta.ca

Dr. Sharon Mitchell
Clinical Associate Professor
3-249 ECHA
Tel: 780.492.4636
Email: sharon.mitchell@ualberta.ca

Candace Necyk
Clinical Assistant Professor  
3-215 ECHA 
Tel: 780.492.8452
Email: cnecyk@ualberta.ca

Ubaka Ogbogu
Assistant Professor &
Katz Research Fellow in Health Law
Email: uogbogu@ualberta.ca

Dr. Cheryl Sadowski
Professor
3-229 ECHA
Tel: 780.492.5078
Email: cheryas@ualberta.ca

Ravina Sanghera
Clinical Assistant Professor
3-226 Edmonton Clinic Health Academy
Tel: 780-492-0947
ravina@ualberta.ca

Terri Schindel
Associate Professor
3-216 ECHA
Tel: 780.492-6134
Email: terri.schindel@ualberta.ca

Jody Shkrobot
Clinical Assistant Professor 
3-226 ECHA 
Tel: 780.492.7482
Email: shkrobot@ualberta.ca

Dr. Scot H. Simpson
Professor and Associate Dean, Research and Grad Studies
3-205 ECHA
Tel: 780.492-7538
Email: scot@ualberta.ca

 

 

 

Bob Sprague
Clinical Assistant Professor
3-207 ECHA
Email: sprague@ualberta.ca

Dr. Ann Thompson 
Associate Professor &  
Director, Experiential Education 
3-281 ECHA 
Tel: 780.492.5905 
Email: aethomps@ualberta.ca

Sheila Walter
Clinical Assistant Professor
3-287 ECHA
Tel: 780-492-5513
Email: sheila.walter@ualberta.ca