Preceptors

Contact Us

During placements, issues may arise that require clarification from faculty members. We encourage preceptors, managers and students to contact the designated faculty member from your specific area of practice as soon as possible for assistance. If you are unsure who to contact, email the Experiential Education Office to be directed to the appropriate person.

Experiential Education Office
2-53 Medical Sciences Building  
University of Alberta
8613-114 Street
Edmonton, AB, T6G 2H7
Tel: 780.492.3362
Fax: 780.492.1217
Email: phexed@ualberta.ca*
*For all general inquiries


Dr. Ann Thompson
Director, Experiential Education
BScPharm Course Coordinator (Pharm 316, 455)  
Clinical Associate Professor
Tel: 780.492.5905
Email: athompson@ualberta.ca

Dr. Renette Bertholet
Community Practice Faculty Liaison
Clinical Assistant Professor
Tel: 780.492.8066
Email: renette@ualberta.ca
Dallyce Bialowas
Director of Programs
Tel: 780-248-5730
Email: dallyce.bialowas@ualberta.ca
Marlene Gukert
Long Term Care Faculty Liaison
BScPharm Course Coordinator
(Pharm 305, 426, 428)
Clinical Assistant Professor
Tel: 403.254.6449
Email: mgukert@ualberta.ca 

Tara Leslie
PharmD Course Coordinator (Pharm 515)   
Clinical Assistant Professor 
Tel: 403.818.7490
Email: tleslie1@ualberta.ca

Michelle MacDonald
Hospital Pharmacy Faculty Liaison
Clinical Assistant Professor
Tel: 403.980.7459 /403.561.6278 (mobile)
Email: michelle.macdonald@albertahealthservices.ca 

Sheila Walter
PharmD Course Coordinator 
(Pharm 511, 512, 513, 514)
Tel: 780.492.5513
Email: swalter@ualberta.ca