Intramural Sports

Intramural Units

What are Intramural Units? What are Unit Managers?

“Unit” is the term we give to a student group that has a representative (Unit Manager) on our Intramural Council. Most residences and faculties have a Unit Manager. Any student group not represented on the Intramural Council can apply to become a recognized Intramural Unit.

A Unit Manager is responsible for managing the all teams associated with their Unit and acting as a liaison between the Intramural Council and the constituents of their Unit.

Unit Managers routinely register and manage teams for their Units and advocate on their behalf, so get to know yours!

Teams associated with a Unit earn Participation Points and Achievement Points for their Units by competing in Intramural Leagues and tournaments which go towards the Intramural Cup.


INTRAMURAL UNIT INFORMATION – 2016/2017


 

Unit Name

 

Unit Manager(s)

 

Email

 

Agriculture

 

Austin Ashbacher

 

aashbach@ualberta.ca

 

Rebecca Hedges

 

hedges@ualberta.ca

 

Alberta Pharmacy Students' Association

 

Megan Elliott

 

meelliot@ualberta.ca

 

Steven Quan

 

squan1@ualberta.ca

 

BGSA (Biology Graduate Student Association)

 

Van Ortega

 

vortega@ualberta.ca

 

Brew

 

Jeremy Burns

 

jburns@ualberta.ca

 

Nick Dean

 

ndean@ualberta.ca

 

Campus Saint-Jean

 

Kyle St.Thomas

 

stthomas@ualberta.ca

 

CGSS (Chemical Graduate Students Society)

 

Sean Larade

 

larade@ualberta.ca

 

Chemical Engineering Students' Society

 

Sebastian Jensch

 

jensch@ualberta.ca

 

Civil Club

 

Corey Mireault

 

cnmireau@ualberta.ca

 

Thomas Roberts

 

twrobert@ualberta.ca

 

Delta Chi

 

Ahmed Hussein

 

ahhussei@ualberta.ca

 

Delta Kappa Epsilon

 

Jesse Fontaine

 

jjfontai@ualberta.ca

 

Dentistry

 

Jordan Nishi

 

dentistryintramurals@hotmail.com

 

Engineering Physics

 

William (Quinn) Meadus

 

meadus@ualberta.ca

 

Engineering Students' Society

 

Jessica MacDonald

 

jam9@ualberta.ca

 

English and Film Studies

 

David Burke

 

dpburke@ualberta.ca

 

Farmhouse

 

Alex Hankirk

 

hankirk@ualberta.ca

 

FIJI (Epsilon Alpha Chapter of Phi Gamma Delta)

 

Jayden Bearchell

 

sportsfiji@gmail.com

 

Erik Florizone

 

Forest Society

 

Emma Derenowski

 

derenows@ualberta.ca

 

Keagan Richardson

 

knrichar@ualberta.ca

 

G.A.M.E. (Graduates at Alberta Mathematics Etc.)

 

Andrew Bishop

 

aebishop@ualberta.ca

 

GSA Graduate Student Association

 

Salvatore Blair

 

sdblair@ualberta.ca

 

Laser Mob

 

Patrick Lloyd-Smith

 

lloydsmi@ualberta.ca

 

Law Students' Association

 

Zach Johnson

 

lsasport@ualberta.ca

 

Allie Larson

 

Mackenzie Hall

 

Brady Bruce

 

mackhallunit@gmail.com

 

MBA (Alberta School of Business)

 

Raghav Gupta

 

raghav1@ualberta.ca

 

Mechanical Engineering

 

Brooks Atley

 

atley@ualberta.ca

 

Medicine (Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry)

 

Alex Bain

 

abain@ualberta.ca

 

Zander Laurie

 

alaurie@ualberta.ca

 

Kaitlin Thomas

 

knthomas@ualberta.ca

 

Kevin Verhoeff

 

verhoeff@ualberta.ca

 

Mining Engineering

 

Daniel Seabrook

 

dseabroo@ualberta.ca

 

PERCS (Physical Education and Recreation Council of Students)

 

Steve Canduro

 

canduro@ualberta.ca

 

Emma Manning

 

manning@ualberta.ca

 

Pi Kappa Alpha

 

Kyle Sabo

 

ksabo@ualberta.ca

 

P.S. Warren (Geology Society)

 

Jarret Hamilton

 

jhamilto@ualberta.ca

 

Jeanine McKay

 

jeanine1@ualberta.ca

 

Rehabilitation Medicine Students' Association

 

Taylor Foreman

 

tforeman@ualberta.ca

 

Taylor Goedhart

 

tgoedhar@ualberta.ca

 

St. Joseph's College

 

Carter Behm

 

st.joessportsrep@gmail.com

 

Erick Guevara

 

St. Joseph's College Women's Residence

 

Jessie Hellquist

 

kateriislanders@gmail.com

 

Ukrainian Students' Association

 

Nick Hynek

 

hynek@ualberta.ca