Physical Therapy

Faculty and Staff Directory

Chair and Professor

Marguerite Wieler, PhD
780.492.2889
mwieler@ualberta.ca

Associate Chair and Associate Professor

Mark Hall, PhD
780.492.3997
mark.hall@ualberta.ca

Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education (ACCE)
and Clinical Assistant Professor

Heather Bredy, MCIScPT
780.492.3724
heather.bredy@ualberta.ca

Professors

Lauren Beaupre, PhD
780.492.8626
lauren.beaupre@ualberta.ca

Karim Fouad, PhD
780.492.5971
kfouad@ualberta.ca

Doug Gross, PhD
780.492.2690
doug.gross@ualberta.ca

Allyson Jones, PhD
780.492.2020
allyson.jones@ualberta.ca

Gregory Kawchuk, PhD
780.492.6891
greg.kawchuk@ualberta.ca

Patricia Manns, PhD
780.492.7274
trish.manns@ualberta.ca

Margaret McNeely, PhD
780.248.1531
margie.mcneely@ualberta.ca

Jaynie Yang, PhD
780.492.2894
jaynie.yang@ualberta.ca

Associate Professors

Geoff Bostick, PhD
780.492.2163
Geoff.bostick@ualberta.ca

Judy Chepeha, PhD
780.492.9413
judy.chepeha@ualberta.ca

Bernadette Martin, MA
780.492.8749
berni.martin@ualberta.ca

Eric Parent, PhD
780.492.8889
eric.parent@ualberta.ca

Assistant Professor

Lesley Wiart, PhD
780.492.2971
lesley.wiart@ualberta.ca

Coordinators, MScPT Augustana
Lisa Jasper
ljasper@ualberta.ca

Chris Zarski, BScPT

Coordinators, MScPT Calgary
Jacky Chow
jacky1@ualberta.ca

Gabriela Abbud
abbud@ualberta.ca

Clinical Education Coordinator, MScPT Calgary
Bryce Rudland
rudland@ualberta.ca


 

 

Administrative Staff

Wei-Lang Chan
Physical Therapy Assistant
780.248.2070
wlchan@ualberta.ca

Shannon Kowalchuk
Academic Assistant/Special Projects Coordinator
780.492.4956
sdkowalc@ualberta.ca

Mel MacGregor
Admissions and Awards Coordinator
780.492.7844
mscpt@ualberta.ca

Sara Pittman
Executive Assistant to the Chair
780.492.5984
eapt@ualberta.ca

Sarah Simpson
Clinical Education Assistant
780.492.2488
ptclinicaleducation@ualberta.ca

Priya Swamy
Assistant Chair, Administration (ACA)
780.492.2071
priya.swamy@ualberta.ca

Clinical Assistant Professors

Kim Dao

Crystal MacLellan
780.492.5992
clmac@ualberta.ca

Iain Muir
780.492.6106
imuir@ualberta.ca

Alberta Internationally Educated
Physiotherapists Bridging Program (AIEPB)

Michelle Barnes
Mentorship Placement Coordinator
Clinical Lecturer
780.492.7431
mbarnes@ualberta.ca

Barbara Norton, BScPT
Program Co-Director
780.492.5985
barbara.norton@ualberta.ca

Professor Emeriti

Michele Crites-Battie
Johanna Darrah
Shrawan Kumar
David Magee
John Semple

Clinical Professor Emeritus
Joan Loomis

Adjunct Professors
Wonita Janzen
Brian MacIntosh
Brian Stephens
Jackie Whittaker
Linda Woodhouse

Associate Adjunct Professors
Narasimha Prasad
Donald Schopflocher

Assistant Adjunct Professors
Susan Olivo Armijo
Karen Buro
Jorge Contreras Fuentes
Edith Pituskin
Kenneth Riess