Physical Therapy

Faculty and Staff Directory

 

Professor and Interim Chair

Jaynie Yang, PhD
780.492.2894
jaynie.yang@ualberta.ca

Associate Chair and Associate Professor

Mark Hall, PhD
780.492.3997
mark.hall@ualberta.ca

Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education (ACCE)
and Clinical Assistant Professor

Heather Bredy, MCIScPT
780.492.3724
heather.bredy@ualberta.ca

Professors

Lauren Beaupre, PhD
780.492.8626
lauren.beaupre@ualberta.ca

Karim Fouad, PhD
780.492.5971
kfouad@ualberta.ca

Doug Gross, PhD
780.492.2690
doug.gross@ualberta.ca

Allyson Jones, PhD
780.492.2020
allyson.jones@ualberta.ca

Gregory Kawchuk, PhD
780.492.6891
greg.kawchuk@ualberta.ca

David Magee, PhD
780.492.5765
david.magee@ualberta.ca

Patricia Manns, PhD
780.492.7274
trish.manns@ualberta.ca

Jaynie Yang, PhD
780.492.2894
jaynie.yang@ualberta.ca

Associate Professors

Geoff Bostick, PhD
780.492.2163
Geoff.bostick@ualberta.ca

Judy Chepeha, PhD
780.492.9413
judy.chepeha@ualberta.ca

Bernadette Martin, MA
780.492.8749
berni.martin@ualberta.ca

Margaret McNeely, PhD
780.248.1531
margie.mcneely@ualberta.ca

Eric Parent, PhD
780.492.8889
eric.parent@ualberta.ca

Linda Woodhouse, PhD
780.492.9674 
linda.woodhouse@ualberta.ca

Assistant Professors

Jackie Whittaker, PhD
780.492.5970
jwhittak@ualberta.ca

Lesley Wiart, PhD
780.492.2971
lesley.wiart@ualberta.ca

Coordinators, MScPT Augustana
Lisa Jasper
ljasper@ualberta.ca

Chris Zarski, BScPT
chris.zarski@ualberta.ca

Coordinators, MScPT Calgary
Jacky Chow
jacky1@ualberta.ca

Gabriela Abbud
abbud@ualberta.ca

Clinical Education Coordinator, MScPT Calgary
Bryce Rudland
rudland@ualberta.ca


 

 

Administrative Staff
Cheryl Ackerman
Administrative Assistant
780.492.5983
cheryl.ackerman@ualberta.ca 

Wei-Lang Chan
Physical Therapy Assistant
780.248.2070
wlchan@ualberta.ca

Tamie Heisler-Schafer
Academic Assistant/Special Projects Coordinator
780.492.4956
tamie.heisler-schafer@ualberta.ca

Shannon Kowalchuk
Clinical Education Assistant
780.492.2488
shannon.kowalchuk@ualberta.ca

Susan Lynch
Academic Professional Officer
780.492.2071
slynch1@ualberta.ca

Sara Pittman
Executive Assistant to the Chair
780.492.5984
pittman1@ualberta.ca

Heidi Sugars
Admissions and Awards Coordinator
780.492.7844
hsugars@ualberta.ca

Clinical Assistant Professors

Kim Dao
780.492.9815
kim.dao@ualberta.ca

Crystal MacLellan
780.492.5992
clmac@ualberta.ca

Iain Muir
780.492.6106
imuir@ualberta.ca

Barbara Norton, BScPT
780.492.5985
barbara.norton@ualberta.ca

Alberta Internationally Educated
Physiotherapists Bridging Program (AIEPB)

Michelle Barnes
Mentorship Placement Coordinator
Clinical Lecturer
780.492.7431
mbarnes@ualberta.ca

Barbara Norton, BScPT
Program Co-Director
780.492.5985
barbara.norton@ualberta.ca

Professor Emeriti

Michele Crites-Battie
Johanna Darrah
Shrawan Kumar
John Semple

Clinical Professor Emeritus
Joan Loomis

Adjunct Professors
Wonita Janzen
Brian MacIntosh
Brian Stephens

Associate Adjunct Professors
Narasimha Prasad
Donald Schopflocher

Assistant Adjunct Professors
Susan Olivo Armijo
Karen Buro
Jorge Contreras Fuentes
Edith Pituskin
Kenneth Riess